We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,376: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Cotswold Water Park
 Click to rate
West Sussex
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay here. We had to travel up after work Friday night and were pleasantly surprised to find the bar still serving food (and decent meals not just bar snacks) until 10pm. Our food was tasty and good value for money and it was very convenient being able to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandie B
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very pleased with the hotel. Wonderful location, right on the lakeside. The bedroom was a good size and well-maintained. Choice of menus for the different eateries within the hotel. Meals competitively priced. So relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Bognor Regis
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the first time I have stayed here since it became a De Vere and it was a very pleasant stay. Service at reception was excellent and very friendly. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The setting for this hotel is excellent and it is good value for money. If you want to explore the Cotswolds it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middletonmagic
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family of 4 visited the hotel over Easter Break stayed in room 307. The room was neat and tidy however the walls did have some cracks appearing and looked in need of some improvements . On the whole a nice hotel and great location . Breakfast was OK, however the queues for the toaster were rather long, not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HATEL D
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear HATEL D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am pleased that your overall stay was an enjoyable one, but I a disappointed to read elements did not meet your expectations. I am sorry there were queues for the toaster, we have since purchased two new toasters, and thank you for bringing this to...

Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a stay through secret escapes for a bargain price and then also had a meal and drinks allowance included. We wondered if the meal would therefore be a special offer one but we could choose from the main menu and chose to eat in the boat house , pub style dining. All the staff we met were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Elaine P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am so pleased your recent stay with us was so pleasant. Our Secret Escapes offer includes a £22.50 allowance per person to dine in one of our four dining outlets, I am pleased you utilitsed this fully and...

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed over 2 nights for a wedding. The room we had was great, clean and tidy. The breakfast was good and well organised, but we were early birds, and I did hear that there were long queues later on in the morning. The wedding went without a hitch. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohwellnevermind
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear ohwellnevermind, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. It is wonderful to read of your recent two night stay with us. I shall of course pass your kind feedback onto the teams that made your stay so memorable. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight for a birthday party. There was a confusion over room booking but we got a room in the end. Food was alright and we enjoyed the lake views. Only suggestion would be to make sure you have booking confirmation via email as ours was a group booking with no written evidence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RanaAmi
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear RanaAmi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am pleased that your visit was an enjoyable one. I do however apologise for the inconvenience regarding your room booking, I shall ensure your feedback is passed onto the relevant heads of departments to look into further. I hope...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I decide to spend a couple of nights here to enjoy our wedding anniversary and I came away disappointed by a hotel that claims its 4 stars. Our stay started badly when we checked into our room. We opted for a superior room but what we got instead was a shell. After complaining about the smell and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am very disappointed to read of your recent experience with us. I shall be discussing this further with the relevant heads of departments, to evaluate how we operate and what we are offering to our guests. Please do accept my apologies for the standards you received...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The wife and I wanted a relaxing break with good food and this hotel fitted the bill for us, we had a lovely view of the water park and the wildlife on it from our room, we are not spa people but the facilities looked excellent.the staff were very good and my wife commented to the staff in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
General-Manager-CWP, General Manager at De Vere Cotswold Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park. I am so pleased to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us. I shall ensure your kind feedback is passed onto those who made your stay so memorable. I hope we will have the pleasure in...

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The 2 bed apartment was nice and clean and spacious. We would use an apartment again as it was the best for the kids. I would like to know why the TV in the bedrooms was much bigger than the TV in the living room? Also, cables were hanging down below the TV which can be dangerous as small children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter T

1,168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (659)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (256)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (Lake View) (29)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Lake View) (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (20)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
30.2 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,231 reviews
25.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
29 reviews
28.5 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
683 reviews
28.3 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
639 reviews
11.0 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bibury
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary 4 star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, only three miles from Cirencester and six miles from Swindon. The hotel offers guests a wealth of amenities and outdoor activities.This exclusive resort enjoys an unsurpassed setting of lakes, rivers, wetlands and grassland. Stunning views, open spaces and a wealth of leisure and active pursuits make this the perfect place for a visit or for a break all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Cotswold Water Park

Address: Lake 6, 17 Spine Rd E, South Cerney GL7 5FP, England (Formerly Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Price Range: $138 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cotswold Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Cotswold Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Water Park 4 Pillars Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Southport, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cotswold Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“137 - very comfortable and peaceful”
Middletonmagic, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check out the photos of the rooms or ring the hotel if you're not sure”
W1267PRrogerb, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher room with a view of the lake”
MandyPlymouthEngland, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard double”
K8726YXsamanthac, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check out the 2night deals on secret escapes.”
KevinM608, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5