We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoburne Cotswold

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Cerney
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoburne Cotswold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Hoburne Cotswold
 Click to rate
dudley, west midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our family break away. The facilities are good, everywhere is nice and clean and the staff were friendly and professional. We stayed in a platinum caravan and it was like new, spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjwilkinson
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi mjwilkinson Thank you so much for your feedback, it is great to hear that our team have ensured your holiday left you with memories to treasure, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights on a cool rainy March week in a platinum static caravan with our 2 and half year old toddler. The static was very clean, and much more modern than statics we have stayed in at other sites. Staff were extremely helpful and nice. The two entertainment girls were fantastic with the children, keeping them all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark N
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Dear Mark N Firstly I would like to thank you for your feedback, the team here try to ensure that all of our guest's get the personal touch that you would expect from a Hoburne Holiday, our aim is to create memories to treasure which I hope we have done for you and your family. Our Tot’s breaks run on...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

First visit to Hoburne Cotswolds & we weren't disappointed. Stayed in a Platinum plus caravan next to a lake. Lovely to see & hear the birds & ducks. Caravan was excellent- almost new, very clean, bedding & towels of good quality, lovely & warm. Staff were all helpful & very friendly. Facilities on site were good. Wi fi good in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithytrio
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘smithytrio’, thank you for your review. It’s great to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Like many areas of the UK, we do sometime struggle with the WIFI signal, however all areas of the park are covered and we are glad that it did not hinder your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Hook Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend with my grandparents who are 90 so it is difficult for them to do a lot of things however all the staff were very helpful polite and kind and helped them with whatever such as offering assistance in the pool and help in the caravan when they were cold by providing us with second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollistreatfields
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘hollistreatfields’, thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team when that extra mile to assist you and make sure you had a comfortable stay. Your feedback has been much appreciated and we hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable, with new menu’s being launched...

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Have visited in our motorhome for the last 2 years and we all love it. The pitches are really spacious and easily accommodate our large motorhome, staff are lovely and the entertainment is the best. Shower block is spotlessly clean and the leisure facilities are great. I just can't understand why they are going to shut such a fabulous campsite?...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 987beckyB
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We spent Halloween at this site our second visit of the year.. It was fab again this time we stayed on another lake in superior caravan which was lovely with great views on the lake. As it was Halloween there was lots of activities for the whole family and lots of dressing up and a fab firework display on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelemybel
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘Michelemybel’, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Halloween weekend and that you and your family enjoyed all the activities. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to this park and it never fails to disappoint....We only live in Cheltenham 35minutes away but as soon as we arrive we are in holiday mode! We are always greeted with a professional, smiley and happy team in reception....in particular the guest experience manager Emily stands out with superb knowledge of everything to do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnrbirko77
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi ‘jnrbirko77’, thank you for your feedback and your loyalty to us here at Hoburne Cotswold. We are delighted that you and your family enjoy coming and using the facilities from crazy golf to Sammy surfers. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

As we arrived at the park after being mislead that the park was actually in the Cotswold Water Park having never been to that area before, we finally found the site, but the barriers were open, therefore no security was available to welcome us, and to point us in the right direction of where to park, and where to find...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TRACEY A
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'TRACEY A', thank you for your feedback. Our Guest experience manager will look into your booking notes regarding the above feedback and will call you in due course. Once again Thank you for your feedback.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have been a regular customer and have visited this holiday park for many years. We have a touring caravan and have just returned from a lovely half term week at Hoburne cotswold. Although we had a lovely week away, we have come back very upset and disappointed to hear that they will no longer be accepting touring caravans from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LynnWyatt3
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'LynnWyatt3', thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a lovely half term break with us here at the Cotswolds. Devon Bay however will be keeping their touring field for 2017 and we hope that you will visit them for your next Hoburne Holiday.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We took our touring caravan to stay at Hoburne for the half term week in October. (So this review is only based on the touring experience, not the static caravans). We used to go to Hoburne many years ago as kids- so were keen to go back and take our own children. It has been updated alot from when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou341
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Cotswold, responded to this review

Hi 'Lou341', thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the new facilities and the entertainment that was on during your stay and that the children enjoyed spending their time in the arcade. unfortunately we have decided that the touring field at Cotswold is to be closed at the end of 2016, please follow this link to...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cerney
1.9 km away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,388 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
6.1 km away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
570 reviews
12.5 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,703 reviews
11.3 km away
The Schoolhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're never far from the waterside at Hoburne Cotswold holiday park resort in Cirencester. The fishing is excellent, there are usually baby ducks and swans to feed, and the peace and quiet are just blissful. Boats of all kinds and a multitude of watersports are available nearby in the surrounding Cotswold Water Park, and there's more water fun to be enjoyed in our heated indoor and outdoor pools. You are perfectly situated to enjoy the glories of the surrounding Cotswolds, and we have a full range of timber lodges and the latest caravans to come home to, many with a lakeside view. There are also good facilities for tourers and campers, so pack your cozzy, your fishing rod, and a good book to read and start looking forward to the perfect mix of holiday fun and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoburne Cotswold

Address: Broadway Lane, South Cerney GL7 5UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > South Cerney
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Cotswold 4*
Also Known As:
Hoburne Cotswold Hotel South Cerney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Cotswold staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Cotswold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only commenting from a touring point of view”
LouiseClive, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If booking a caravan or lodge ensure you book one on the lakeside edge”
  • View from our caravan
BridgendTaffy, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect anything you ask for”
975dianea, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hire privately not through Hoburne. Eat out or cook in caravan.”
  • Mallard lake
  • Morning view
  • Morning view with visitors
PamTomo, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You need to book to eat in the restaurant”
holly1996, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5