We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Mount Cottage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Green Mount Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Green Mount Cottage
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this cottage for 13 people. Its a 4 BHK separate cottage. There we have a separate Open Dining Place outside the Cottage. It was an fantastic place to eat and spend with with machans... Nearest from the city. They provided one night Non veg dinner (Chapthi, Chicken Gravy, Chicken 65, Rice, Dhal, Rasam). Best option for group/Family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Samuel
Martin L, Owner at Green Mount Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. you are a great person, that is why you given this review even your busy schedule. giving a thanks once more. thanks and regards. Martin Lopez.

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Was our second visit in 3 years. Very clean and comfortable room.Off the main road so quiet at night. Martin our host arranged for a car and driver to take us out and about. Lots of places to see and things to do locally. A very pleasant place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fraserjamesswanson
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I really wants to say Thanks to Martin . We 19 members went to Wayanad . And did not get enough rooms any where .But Martin has helped us and provided good Villa with 2 bhk 4 flats (total 8 rooms) .. Rooms are really good and food also good . Its worth full to us visiting the place .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniMunu
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed for 2 days in Green mount cottage. We were 6 of them and booked 3 rooms. This cottage is run by Martin and his wife. They provide complementary breakfast everyday. Rooms were neat and complementary breakfast was awesome everyday. (Kadala curry, appam, puttu.....). This place is also closer to kalpetta main road and hence we can visit any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manikandan R
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 22 October 2016

A very good place to stay at a reasonable rate..Place is very close to the city centre..The hospitality shown by Mr Martin and his wife was heart-warming..An ideal place to stay in Wayanad. The hosts were very helpful in catering to our needs..The breakfast too was delicious..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drbalarajs
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I had booked hotel for couple of days, checked out after only one terrible day. No positives to mention: 1. No one to even show the room 2. No room service 3. No generator/ invertor. 4. No food on offer Such a terrible experience that I checked out in one day

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nitesh_gautam84
Martin L, Owner at Green Mount Cottage, responded to this review

sir, when you booked room here? we are staying with family close to this cottage. we are providing complimentary breakfast here. As you mentioned no food, no inverter.but inverter facility also here. As you mentioned no one show your room, Then who will give the door key? We believe you are not stayed here.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Pleasant experience#nice breakfast# best hospitality Martin and his wife treated us very well# rooms well maintained# good place for some snaps# overall a best experience# near by to city parking facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini P
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I stayed with family here in Jan 2016. The place is a homestay run by Mr. Martin. It was a nice experience to spend two days at this place while we visited wayanad. Location - Inside kalpetta townbut away from all the noise of main road. Just about 200 m from Calicut highway and 300m from Byepass. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jithinrj
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Excellent and value for money homestay, well maintained Clean big rooms and bathrooms are huge, hygienic and clean. Beds are decent and space in the room is excellent. Ambience of the place suits simple families with the intention of clean and hygienic priorities. More over the person who maintains it Mr. Martin Lopez and his wife are great human beings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srikanth85
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Martin was a great host and the room was very spacious. My only complaint was that the bed was somewhat harder than I would have liked. Very clean and good value, plus pretty quiet but still close to the main street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalpetta hotels
14.5 km away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 19 in Kalpetta
784 reviews
1.0 km away
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
Wyndvalley Garden Resort
#13 of 19 in Kalpetta
40 reviews
13.3 km away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 19 in Kalpetta
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Coffea Aroma Resort - Wayanad
0.5 km away
Misty Hills Hotel & Resorts
1.2 km away
Haritagiri Hotel
Haritagiri Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kalpetta
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Mount cottage is an exclusive home for the tourists to Wayanad, which offers superlative facilities to the visitors. The Green Mount Cottage is conveniently located in the heart of Kalpetta, the head- quarters of Wayanad, popularly known as the green paradise! Even though it is situated in the heart of the city, it presents a calm and quiet atmosphere to make you feel refreshed and healthy alive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Mount Cottage

Address: Old Market Road, (Opp Post Office), | Kalpetta, Kalpetta 673121, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kalpetta
Price Range: $31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Green Mount Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mount Cottage Kerala/Kalpetta, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Mount Cottage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Green Mount Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just sit in the garden if you get free time.”
 of 5 bubbles jithinrj, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are replica and it doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles Srikanth85, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles AndysTrip, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms clean and tidy.Good budget hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SiddarthU4557, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“First floor rooms give a view of the Chembra Peak.”
  • View from our room 1
  • View from our room 3
  • View from our room 2
 of 5 bubbles NouvelleTraveller, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5