We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guiting Guest House

Save
Traveller (39)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“four poster bed”(11 reviews)
“garden room”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
80
22
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
22
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscotswold villagefour poster bedgarden roomdinner suggestionslovely guesthousebreakfast was deliciousbowl of fruitfull english breakfastcommon roomslept like a logfarmers armschest of drawerscharming b bbottled waterpleasure of stayingthe main houseexcellent hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying a few days at the Guiting Power Guesthouse. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Graham and Louise who have just take over the management. They are a delightful couple and nothing is too much trouble for them to...More

Thank pebillingham
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I strongly discourage people from booking at this establishment. Why? On our way from London to Cotswolds we had an accident with our car (a minor one, but still). We informed the owners 5 hours prior to our designated arrival time that we, unfortunately, won't...More

2  Thank randomTravellerEU
Response from GuitingGuestHouse, Owner at Guiting Guest HouseResponded 28 May 2018

Disappointingly, this is not a true representation of the facts at all. We were not informed you had an accident - merely sent an email request saying 'I'd like to request free cancellation for this booking.Request for non refundable booking cancellation'. This arrived 7 days...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding. The guesthouse is quaint, clean and a lots of things are provided. I don’t quite think the price justified the room and breakfast - one piece of everything on the breakfast and two eggs, I would like to see...More

Thank cust87
Response from TheGuitingGuest, Owner at Guiting Guest HouseResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. All our hot-food ingredients are local and fresh - including home-made bread using local flour - which is why we don't serve baked beans. Many guests are surprised at the size of the breakfasts and judging by the wastage, especially...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Chris and Joanne are very good hosts , and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming Guest House which is situated in the pretty village of Guiting Power.Our room was well equipped and comfortable and just what we needed for our weekend break. Breakfast...More

Thank pauljudith
Response from TheGuitingGuest, Owner at Guiting Guest HouseResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you most sincerely for your comments.I hope if you come to stay again we will score a perfect 5. Joanne and Chris.

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and finally returned! We had a garden room with a four poster bed which is lovely. The hosts were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, fab you gave your choices in the night before. The village is...More

1  Thank fayeeee84
View more reviews
About
Description
Guiting Guest House is a 16th Century Cotswold-stone farmhouse in a beautiful and in unspoilt Cotswold village. Guiting Power is a quintessential, peaceful Cotswold village. It is situated a few steps from the ...More village shop, post office, the church and two excellent pubs and surrounded by the stunning countryside of the North Cotswolds and is well placed for exploring the entire Cotswolds region. The house is a 16th Century Cotswold-stone farmhouse. Winter log fires, summer in our garden. Comfortable rooms, breakfasts with local produce and home-made bread have made it a favourite with guests from many different countries. Friendly, peaceful atmosphere. Lots of walks from our garden gate. Ideal for Cotswolds, Blenheim, Stratford, Oxford. Open all-year. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RebeccaW952
6 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GuitingGuestHouse | Property representative |
Rebecca, The train journey is one hour and thirty minutes from London Paddington to Kingham (nearest station). Then a taxi - make sure you pre-order. Call if you need a phone number. We hope to see you. Regards. Christopher... More
0
Votes
RebeccaW952
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from qpr1967 | Reviewed this property |
I would say about 80 miles, 2 hours on train.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Would recommend the garden rooms in the summer."
Read review
"The garden rooms open directly on to a pretty garden"
Read review
"we had the garden room with four poster bed....perfectly quiet"
Read review
"You can't go wrong!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing