We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel More

Show Prices
#20 of 55 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel More
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel More
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel More from 1/8/14 till 8/7/14 on a half board basis. The transfer from the airport took us about 50 minutes but a fellow guest at the hotel said that she was the last drop on her coach and it took 2 hours! The hotel itself is very clean & tidy with friendly staff, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan C
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us in the hotel and that you will be coming back to visit us again next year. Walking to Alcudia normally only takes 1o-12 minutes according to which way you go. Yes there are a few steps in the hotel some with ramps and others only the stairs such as down to...

nottingham
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We visited this hotel 21/6 to 5/7 and loved every minute. Compliments to the chefs who presented beautiful food every meal time beats the 5 star hotels hands down. Excellent reception staff (thanks heather for room 315 ) husband loved the view. Overall this hotel from the moment you enter has a welcoming homely feel where there are no lager...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lstevolangleymill
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear guests, glad you enjoyed your holiday with us in the Hotel More, and found it just as you had expected. Yes this is a quiet área just the thing for a nice relaxing holiday without a lot of noisy nightlife.Hope you will return another year to visit us and thankyou for recommending the hotel. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Rothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel More is a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing holiday with the beach on your doorstep if you don't want to stay in the "pool with a view". All the staff were friendly and very helpful and the whole hotel spotlessly clean. With Alcudia old town only 1K away you're not far away from a bit of action...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret M
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us apart fron your noisy neighbours. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful views and had had a nice relaxing holiday. Yes the walls are not soundproof and many people don´t realsce that other guests might be sleeping when they return late at night. Look forward to seeing you...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for a fantastic 'chilling out' holiday. It had everything we wanted. Sun, sea, sand and a quiet garden. The hotel was spotless inside and out.The food was good and plenty of it. All the staff were very friendly and the 2 receptionists, Heather and Aurelia, are so helpful, nothing is any trouble. Would we go back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John-Evelyn_Mole
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us , and that you had had a nice rest. The staff try to do their best and I was glad they were helpful to you. Hope that you will return another year to visit us, we have many repeat guests and it is always nice to see familiar faces. Kind regards...

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was really friendly and clean. Great location and a stones throw from ur own private beach with lovely views great weather wat more could u ask for. There was plenty to do within the local area, market, sight seeing ect. If u wanted to travel a little further the local buses were easy to use and really cheap....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zoey W
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I was happy to know that you had had a nice holiday with us and that you had enjoyed it enough to recommend it to your friends and to return yourselves another year.Yes there are many trips and excursions you can do booking in reception which are great value for money. Also there are lo9vely walks and cycle...

Wakey
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just got back from a relaxing 10 days holiday at the Hotel More, Old Alcudia. The hotel is in an excellent seafront position in a quite residential area. It is bright and airy inside, as well as being spotlessly clean both inside and out. We had a room on the front with a sea view, it was a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dracula JAW W
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, glad you enjoyed your recent holiday with us in the Hotel More and thaty you enjoyed your front facing room with lovely views. Yes you can hire a kettle from reception at 12€ a week and a 10€ refundable deposit. I was pleased to hear that the staff had been helpful to you. Thankyou for thinking of returning...

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time at hotel more, regular visitors to Alcudia, this is by far the best hotel in this area.only 2 small changes we could make & that is to serve bacon every morning as our son loves his bacon in Spain and do an hire fridge for storing cold drinks in the room. Apart from that the hotel is perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank luckydevil4
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry about the bacon. Fridges can´t be put in the rooms due to too much pressure on electricity l system because of the air conditioning etc however we do have a fridge in the reception área for keeping medicines.Glad you liked the garden view it does get a lot of sun in the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to relax, not really for young children, only one little shop near by, you need to get bus or taxi into Alcudia for shopping etc. Beach and pool excellent. No need to walk far as pool and beach approx 10 yds from front of hotel. Just one thing, remember to take soap and shampoo etc as none supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patsy186342
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Glad you enjoyed your recent stay in the hotel with us and that everything was to your liking. We are pleased to know that you are thinking of returning another year to see us. Kind regards Juana Crespi

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 25 June 2014

if you want a hotel that is away from hustle and bustle this is for you. the whole place is spotless the rooms are basic but good, the food is buffet style and if you cant find something to eat go back to Mars or what ever planet you came from. the entertainment is perhaps not the best but if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macjockle
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thankyou for writing about your holiday in the hotel. As you say many guests come year after year to enjoy a nice relaxing holiday and to meet old aquaintances. Glad you enjoyed the meals, there is always something to find you can eat even for the most difficult of eaters. Hope you will recommend the hotel to your...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a beautiful location, 1st holiday abroad and chose a quiet location with lovely views. Hotel lovely only 40 mins for transfer(no drops when I went) , right on beach. had half board, breakfast plentiful and very good, dinner lovely with different choice each evening .Entertainment not fab, but people were entertained which is what its about. Bar people really...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dapper T
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were pleased that you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us especially the lovely views surrrounding the hotel and the Old Town of Alcudia which has its special appeal and is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We hope very much to see you again another year and thankyou for saying how much you had...

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alcudia hotels
3.5 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,308 reviews
2.4 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#6 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,217 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
2.5 km away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#19 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
714 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#2 of 55 in Alcudia
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful, small and cosy hotel situated in the north of Mallorca, close to the Alcudia old town area, with superb views overlooking the bay of Pollensa.Especially indicated for clients looking for a relaxing holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: Paseo Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07400, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Price Range: $68 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Alcudia, Majorca
More Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alcudia
#10 Family Hotel in Alcudia
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel More staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel More staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views from front of Hotel (over pool and out to sea)”
 of 5 bubbles paddyirish02, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front sea view”
 of 5 bubbles ruby-lillie, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view good”
  • Moonrise
  • Just before sunrise
 of 5 bubbles redimondo, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front view room lovely but you do have to pay extra. It's well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 996lynnl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the sea for a truly exquisite sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles jbuashby, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay