We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Hotels.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 909: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Just north of the main restaurants of Church Street and conveniently located to most offices, Novotel is well situated in central Parramatta. Free wifi for Accor members and buffet breakfast had all the normal cooked and continental elements. Front desk was efficient and room was comfortable and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAK129
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear CAK129, Thank you for your great review on the Novotel Sydney Parramatta. I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient, your room comfortable and that you enjoyed the use of our free wifi. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Booking.com stuffed my booking and cancelled. Luckily the night Manger came to my rescue and only charged the rate i found online, threw in breakfast and parking. Having said that the room was mediocre with no balcony. Breakfast was nice although no one offered any coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Susan H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our night Manager could rectify the issues you experienced whilst trying to book us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Room is great, comfortable bed, plenty of room. My only suggestion I have is for someone to assign tables to customers in the restaurant for breakfast. If you get up to go get something to eat next thing someone else is sitting there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy T
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Happy T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to the team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next stay. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Parkville, VIC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I had a fantastic stay there. I was given an upgrade, and the extras, room, view, location, breakfast were all amazing.The room and bathroom were clean and it was quiet at night - unlike some other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Nancy A, Thank you for your fantastic review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the upgraded room with extras and your breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Eudlo, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Just loved this place. We arrived at the hotel at the very unreasonable hour of 10am to check in. We spoke to the very nice Cassandra at front office and said that we were not expecting our room to be available and could we please get upgraded !!!!! A lot to ask at 10am but much to our surprise she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review. I am happy to hear that our staff could make you feel comfortable after your early flight and that you enjoyed the upgraded room. Your kind words and comments will be passed on to each individual team member. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very average business hotel. Rooms noisy. Soundproofing required. Lifts are quite slow. Bathroom while decent condition does have some problems with fittings. No hand towel provided. Bed uncomfortable. Pillows awful - don't use them or bring your own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoppinggirl68
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Shoppinggirl68, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am dissapointed that your experience did not live up to our usual high standards and apologise if the room did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please contact myself directly if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards, Stephen...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil A
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed with a girlfriend overnight: we expected 2 beds, reception advised one of us to use the sofa bed. Room, bathroom, ensuite appeared clean; one of the staff came and brought clean linen.The mattress protecter on the sofa looked as if it was not changed for ages...but we were in a rush to get to a concert. After a late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55bkat
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Branka T, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. At the Novotel Parramatta we pride ourselves in our service and I apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback will be passed onto the team. Please contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance. Kind regards, Stephen Wills...

Panania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Our room was lovely. Very comfortable and clean. Over looking the park. The staff were great. Very friendly , polite and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Across the road from Riverside Theatre . Very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharpies123
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear sharpies123, Thank you for writing your fantastic review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff could make you feel comfortable. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Clean and helpful staff. Check in is always great, fast and the staff never feel like they are stressed ! It makes the check in process easier. Bar area small close to the doors, but otherwise good araea to meet before heading out for dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
Stephen W, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Brett D, Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us. Your kind comments will be passed onto the reception staff and team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.2 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
830 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
1.7 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
1,161 reviews
0.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
2.1 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the exciting and diverse location of the 4.5 star Novotel Sydney Parramatta! Located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and bar precinct of Parramatta, this internationally branded hotel offers 194 accommodation rooms and caters to both the corporate or leisure traveller alike. After enjoying a relaxed day out with friends or a long day at the office, retire to your home away from home and be greeted by a friendly smile in the warm ambience of our Parramatta Hotel. Tantalise your taste buds in the hotel's Two Forks Restaurant and Bar serving modern Australian cuisine. If you are feeling energetic, why not take advantage of the extensive leisure & parking facilities and treat yourself to a dip in the hotel's heated pool and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Price Range: $144 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Parramatta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Where we stayed is quite..”
maris428, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms have less street sound”
jessm514, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“10th floor is quiet and rooms are pretty well sound proof”
J2811BFjeffs, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure now but the room looked towards Church Street and was great”
teabrock, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need some light and like curtains open check if room overlooks a public walkway in next building!! See pic of adjoining walkway”
millsy123, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$98
PricelineUS$98
HotelQuicklyUS$122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates