We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Plan and save up to 25%
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
Vio.comUS$93
Destinia.comUS$121
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Rumlang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms a new lobby, lounge and a great Bocca Buona which is all about pizza, pasta e basta!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Plan and save up to 25%
295Reviews4Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 96
  • 34
  • 31
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Compass828119 wrote a review Jan 2023
4 contributions
The worst hotel in the planet. I left my Airpods in the room. Wrote and email and called right after leaving. Couldnt return as I had to fly already. No answer. then on the phone they said they'd ask housekeeping.. never came back.. now I see my AirPods somewhere in the Zurich area.. So basically housekeeping stole them.. I didnt even get my invoice emailed after asking for it. DONT GO THERE
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, following your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport. Unfortunately, I can not to disagree with your review. As we already told you, we could not find any Airpods. Please consider your statement and look again by yourself. We will be happy to email you your invoice again. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hedwig0525 wrote a review Jan 2022
Salt Lake City, Utah19 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I was delayed an extra 7 days with flight etc I had stayed night before at a hotel across the street. Thankfully I moved to Radisson! Clean rooms! Nice motifs in rooms Comfortable beds Walking trail along the canal (gym was closed as COVID measures) Walking distance to a wonderful handful of restaurants and grocery market (Restaurant Romantico is a must go for Italian food) Staff was very kind and welcoming Housekeeping was wonderful. Snacks in snack area were very inflated in their price - but hey, it’s Switzerland. Many things are expensive. 10’min walk away from a COVID test center before flight (it’s by the Restaurant Romantico) 15 min from downtown Zurich. Shuttles to airport regularly. I give it a 10/10 on my stay. Remember to walk:jog the canal!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina Kind, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Dear Hedwig0525, thanks a million for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are more than happy about your 5 star rating. Please come back soon for another brilliant stay. Best regards Gül Sadic Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeromelanderer wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
The hotel front desk staff were very accommodating. our flight back to Indonesia was at 9 pm they gave us a late check out of 5 pm without charge which I was very grateful for. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeromelanderer Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We were so pleased to hear that everything about your visit exceeded your expectations, and I will ensure your positive words are shared with all my colleagues. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport on many future occasions. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ja-Mes S wrote a review Jan 2023
4 contributions
I was only at the hotel for one night after a pretty chaotic experience in Cairo’s airport. It was incredibly refreshing to be at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport for a little rest before my next round of travels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MeeceSaidHi Thank you for the high scores and positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport experience and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maktravels wrote a review Jan 2023
15 contributions1 helpful vote
After a few bad experiences with the Hilton Airport Hotel front desk staff, we thought we’d try something different. We had a family room with two large, comfortable rooms, but the design of the bathroom was very strange, with no door separating the shower from the hallway. We arrived at 7:30 and the restaurant was already closed, forcing us to eat at the adjoining McDonalds (yuk!) and it took all of us several tries on various devices to access the free wifi. One of the strangest things was that the shuttle to the airport was not active during peak morning hours from 9:30-11:00, and although it was free from the airport, they wanted to charge 6 Francs per person to return to the airport. We ended up taking an Uber and it was cheaper. The woman who checked us in was very cold - one other woman we dealt with was nicer, but I wouldn’t characterize the staff as warm, friendly or helpful. We probably won’t bother going back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Melissa K Thank you very much for your stay at Radisson Zurich Airport and your time to fill out the Tripdavisor.com guest questionnaire. We sincerely apologize for the lack of recognition and hospitality and have already shared your information with our the entire Team. You can rightfully expect a professional service at our hotel. In regard to the pricing, i do note your comments on pricing and this will always be a sensitive issue. We do try to remain competitive with other, similar establishments in Zürich, and feel our prices reflect the level of product and service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christoph S wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Very good stop before Your next flight. In close proximity to the airport. Car can be parked in a closed indoor parking garage . Posibilities to take advantage of airport shuttle service. Italian restaurant and bar indoor. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Christoph S Thank you very much for your stay at Radisson Zurich Airport and your time to fill out our guest questionnaire. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport on many future occasions. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wm S wrote a review Dec 2022
Santorini, Greece4 contributions
6180206570. Listed as 1/2 mile from the city center by Hotwire, it is actually about 15 miles with no direct transit access and a $60 cab ride. I requested a full refund because of what I thought was a mistake. My request was infatically denied. I realized the scam is deliberate. I paid so much in transportation cost being forced to stay at a hotel that was nowhere near the misrepresented location. Hotwire is not legitimate and Radisson is complcite in the scam. It's unprofessional tactics have no place in commerce. I won't use Hotwire or stay at a Radisson again and I will campaign to exposed dishonest practices.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't stay at a Radisson
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Mr. Slater Thank you very much for your stay at Radisson Zurich Airport and your time to fill out the Tripdavisor.com guest questionnaire. Foremost, I would like to point out that your behavior at check-in was unacceptable. Today it is very difficult to find staff at all, you're shouting and insults do not make the working world easier. You have posted about a third party Names Hotfire. We do not work with Hotfire. Hotfire had purchased the reservation from Expedia.com. It would be the same principle if you make a booking with Radisson Hotels and sell the booking more expensive to someone else with incorrect information. I can recommend you in the future to always book through a hotel's website or a trusted website. Furthermore, our hotel is located 7 miles/ 12 km from downtown and not 15 miles/ 24 km. Please note that we are an airport hotel only. No airport hotel is located directly in the city. Furthermore, our shuttle bus will pick you up from the airport every 20-30 minutes. Kindly note, that you can contact me anytime in case there is something else I may assist you with. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser00503897138 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Definitely a must experience if you are transiting Zurich. Good quick shopping and Train service in working distance. A fast-food service also available downstairs is definitely a plus for you stay at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Dear Cruiser Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, following your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
527olivierng wrote a review Dec 2022
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
The airport shuttle to get to the hotel is free but 6 CHF from the hotel to the airport. Quite inconsistent! No separate bathroom. Close toilets but shower directly inside the bedroom. Breakfast really overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Dear Valued guest Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. I kindly ask for your understanding that Switzerland has always had a very high price structure and we are not able to influence the current economical situation. We are aware that the strength of the Swiss Franc is very challenging for our guests and are sorry for all inconveniences caused. It is correct that we are charging moderate fee of CHF 6, - for using the shuttle from the hotel to the airport as mentioned on our webpage. Due to local Regulation and external service provider we have to charge for the transportation. In regard to the bathroom, We have a very special concept and 98% of the guests love it. I'm sorry that the concept didn't convince you. We hope you will be able to come back and see us again soon. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RudolphNYC wrote a review Dec 2022
New York City, New York35 contributions36 helpful votes
I could not get over the quality of this hotel for the price. It was almost half price of any other hotel we stayed in in Switzerland and was probably the best of them. That said, it does not really feel like an airport hotel because it's a good 10 minute taxi or Uber ride away, which ended up being CH30 each way. The hotel does offer a shuttle, but it comes at a CH6 fee and has to be pre-arranged which does not make it very convenient. Unfortunately we just stayed for the first night after a late flight arrival and then headed out early the next day. It did not seem like there was that much around for a longer stay, but I would stay here again if I needed something relatively close to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Vincent Pachaly, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Dear Rudolph Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, following your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel. We truly appreciate feedback as it is the only way we can improve services for our guests. We care very much about how we make our guests feel and it's reassuring to hear that your safety and wellbeing was our priority. We hope to warmly welcome you again to the Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport in the near future. Best regards Marc Vincent Pachaly and Radisson Team Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson zurich airport hotel rumlang, park inn rumlang, zurich airport park inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichRumlang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON HOTEL ZURICH AIRPORT: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 186 Photos (Canton of Zurich, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport?
Nearby attractions include Axtra (5.0 km), ROOM Escape Room (7.7 km), and Boda Borg Zurich (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include elmira fine dining, Red Lion Kloten, and La Fonte.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Rumlang.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel Zurich Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.