We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“folk night”(7 reviews)
“real ale”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
221
80
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
80
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfolk nightreal alegood home cooked foodlocal musiciansfriendly localswarm welcomepub foodcomfortable roomcosy barovernight stopmain roada great place to staynice stayfeel very welcomelovely mealstayed for one nightwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Lovely cosy building and restaurant. Food was very basic and took a long time to arrive . I complained to owner that our meal was not very nice and we had to leave it . The owner replied 'oh well ' , I am a...More

1  Thank Anna F
Response from bankfootinn, Manager at Bankfoot InnResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review. Your meal may have taken longer than usual to be served as we were quite busy and only have a single chef in the kitchen, preparing each meal to order. Sorry you didn't like our macaroni, however, I have to disgree...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at all types of overnight accommodations while we were in Scotland-hotels, B&Bs, and pubs and this was among my top two favorite experiences. When we arrived in Bankfoot we were excited because it was a bigger village than we had stayed in the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjones823158
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good place to stay in this old inn- very attractive bar areas and friendly helpful staff, food also every good. Just off main A9 in quiet village street. Reputedly haunted but didn't see anything thanks goodness!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snelso778088
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal location for trip with easy reach of A9 for journey North. Clean comfortable rooms. Excellent full Scottish breakfast served by pleasant friendly staff. Parking is on street but easily available. Wi-Fi available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainecalpin9
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Bankfoot to find my mother in law’s teenage home; she is now 87 years young. Soon after a lovely visit to the house, we came here for a Sunday lunch. Great food in a friendly environment which rounded off a special visit...More

Thank jg1412
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bankfoot Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"excellent to have single rooms available- if only more hotels/inns did this- though a bit short of wardrobe..."
Read review
"Not all rooms ensuite but large clean modern bathrooms and separate toilets available"
Read review
"Lovely crisp clean bedding and towels comfy beds too"
Read review
"be hungry in morning breakfast huge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing