We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl Lake Leisure Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shobdon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pearl Lake Leisure Park
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We visited with our caravan last weekend, very nice, clean and tidy with lots of facilities especially for children and dog walking. The restaurant is exceptional value for money especially the specials and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive and we are certainly going back. This is the third site we have visited in the Best Parks Group and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nefyn2016
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Pearl Lake soon, and hope you go on to visit the other Bestparks More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Just return from pearl lake excellent site, 3 spent 3 nights in are tourer yes pitches are small so your awing goes on the grass,and by the main road great when dry but could see problems if very wet. The staff was very helpful and very polite facilities are great on site good club house, food very good and we'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Pearl Lake soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I have just returned from a 3 night break . Myself & family stopped in a static caravan which could best be described as adequate. We were told that the accomodation had private fenced decking, in all fairness it did , but it was old and rotten. We also have a dog , but the gaps in the decking meant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

That you for taking the time to leave a review, We only wish you had drawn these issues to our attention whilst you were on park. We would have been happy to make some arrangements to secure the 10cm gaps between posts on our decking to ensure safety for your dog. We can only apologise for whoever approached you regarding... More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We are residents of Arrow Bank the sister park to this. Pearl lake has now been opened to all residents of Arrow Bank. Pear Lake is much bigger and great for families with loads of things to do for kids. Golf/fishing/ kids play areas. Restaurant is excellent value for money and really good food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Yorkiery
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased to hear that the additional offering of the facilities at Pearl Lake has been well received by Arrow Bank residents More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed for a week in the hottest week of the year. 3 adults and a dog. Size of decking is fabulous and wraps around 2 sides of the chalet, with the end decking accessed from the side or french doors and is south facing. Decking could do with a repaint, and only 2 chairs provided (metal) but that didn't detract... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelle769
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm and comprehensive comments. We are extremely pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. More 

Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We have just had a lovely 3 night break at Pearl Lake in our tent. The facilities are immaculate, the Lake was beautiful, and our son loved the bird watching Hut and zip wire. However this site is totally geared up for caravans and not tents. Pitches were compact even for a tent (let alone a caravan). The light which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, your comments are correct that, whilst we can and regularly do accommodate tents, our fully serviced super pitches are all geared towards touring. Our sister park, Rockbridge at Presteigne, offers an unspoilt camping experience right beside the River Lugg. Should you wish camp there during your next visit to the area, you would still have... More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2016

If you are towing a caravan, Pearl Lake has good access from the M5, apart from very winding roads from the motorway, but generally a good journey. Be aware that the B4362 which runs alongside the touring park pitches is a very busy noisy main road. When we arrived at Pearl Lake we had a pleasant welcome from the receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank roy g
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the comprehensive feedback and kind comments about the park facilities. We only regret that you didn't raise your issues regarding the countryside lanes prior to your arrival. If you choose to visit again, we can send comprehensive directions to you which will enable you to visit the park via mostly straight A roads. You will also be... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The caravan you get is nothing like the one they show on the web site, the steps up to the decking were broken and once in side things got worse. The bed was a small double with a mattress that should have been changed years ago, nothing but springs digging in to every bit of your body. The curtain in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladyjaneb1719
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

That you for taking the time to leave a review, We only wish you had drawn these issues to our attention whilst you were on park, and enable us to make your holiday a better experience. Had we known of your concerns, would have been happy to relocate you to an alternative accommodation with a larger shower and full size... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Good clean site, shower and toilet nice and clean. Spent 3 night in our motorhome there Glad to go home for a good nights sleep as the pitches are next to a very very busy road, the Lorrys started about 5.30 in the morning and rattled on well into the night! Wouldn't go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet2016
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. Pearl Lake is indeed located on a B Road, and there is some noise from farm and agricultural vehicles, which is sometimes worse that others. We are sorry you experienced such disruption, we suspect you were located on one of the five plots parallel with the hedge and roadside. May we suggest that if you... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

After receiving a wedding day invite,we looked on line to find suitable accommodation, we came across the Pearl lake holiday park, to make the journey, we decided to make our stay an extended break, this was without doubt the best move we have every made . we did arrive a little late, but just before 5 pm the office did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hugh m
Bestparks, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Lake Leisure Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind and generous comments, which we have passed on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you to Pearl Lake in the future. More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star Holiday park with 3 bedroom self catering cottage, 2 self catering caravan holiday homes, and 15 premier touring pitches. Exclusive on park 9 hole golf course, 15 acre fishing lake, crown bowling green, woodland walks, children's play area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Lake Leisure Park

Address: Shobdon HR6 9NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Shobdon
Hotel Class:5 star — Pearl Lake Leisure Park 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl Lake Leisure Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Lake Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a small touring are as site is mainly statics, pitch No 1 appears to be the biggest hard standing.”
 of 5 bubbles regency19, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All excellent at keepers cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Royskins, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“This is a site which has a lot of privately owned static caravans and a site for tourers as well”
 of 5 bubbles FionaL675, 8 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3