We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
687 Petrie Creek Rd, Diddillibah, Queensland 4559 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Booking.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Trip.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Hotels.comUS$193
TravelocityUS$193
HurbUS$210
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (122)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Diddillibah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Lazy river
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Adults only
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
English
658Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 651
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Craig wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Greeted warmly by the owner, magnificent room, immaculate presentation, breakfast was superb and huge, surroundings were beautifully maintained. Can't praise this place highly enough. Highly recommend to any couple looking for a night or two away on the Sunshine Coast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Danny M wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane Region, Australia5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed at. Victorian elegance and charm at its best. Ambient & spacious bedroom and bathroom with private balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped grounds & river. Plush hallways and other cosy sitting areas provide many options to relax and relish the experience whilst enjoying the coffee, tea, pastries and fudge supplied in abundance. The included breakfast was scrumptious, ample and served with class. Phil and Merryl were the consummate hosts and couldn't have done more to make our stay so enjoyable. We can't recommend Bli Bli House enough and will definitely stay for longer next time!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 5 Sep 2021
Hi Danny, Thank you so much for taking the time to put this review together. We feel so honoured with all the wonderful things you have said about Bli Bli House. Our greatest joy is to know that you had an amazing stay which makes all our hard work worthwhile. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you in the future sometime. kind regards Phil and Merryl
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curly11 wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
Every detail is covered in this lovely place from the beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, welcoming and friendly hosts, comfortable bed and peaceful surroundings. It was just the place we were looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carol A wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Delightful hosts Phil and Merryl go the extra mile with everything, beautiful Victorian period rooms, amazing breakfasts, situated on the river .. very quiet. Can’t think of a nicer place to spent a few special days away. We’ve been 3 times and will definitely be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil and Merryl Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Hi Carol, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our Victorian rooms, breakfasts and the views of the river. It means a lot to us that our guests have a great stay. We are looking forward to your next stay. kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica C wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
A stay at Bli bli house was just what I needed before having our 3rd baby. The photos on the website don't do it justice. I highly recommend. The hosts are very friendly and everything is very well thought out. The home itself is just beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped with sweets and treats.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil and Merryl Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 6 Dec 2022
Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for your review. It was lovely that you could stay with us just before your baby is born. We are so glad you had a great time with us. Kind regards Phil and Merryl
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hidden M wrote a review Nov 2022
Chose this place for our anniversary, because it had a lovely victorian-esque theme that my partner loved. Definitely lived up to expectations, was quiet, private despite rooms being so close, and service was excellent, and at our own volition. Was looking forward to in house dinner and breakfast, but dinner was off the menu due to health issues the lovely hostess had. The breakfast we ordered for the morning consisted of: crepes, fruit salad, bacon and fried tomatoes, yogurt, juice, pastries, tea and coffee. And was cooked and presented perfectly and delivered straight to our door. We ate out on the verandah overlooking the river, food was excellent and so was the view. Spent too much time in the spa, came out a little cooked, nothing a little rest on the comfy bed couldn't fix! Overall will definitely do again sooner rather than later, maybe even next anniversary. Posted to my google acct too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil and Merryl Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Hi, It was lovely to have you stay at Bli Bli House for your anniversary. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Victorian-esque theme and the lovely breakfasts that we serve to the rooms. We would love to have you return for your next anniversary. kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Outstanding attention to detail with some extra touches. Very friendly and helpful, Enjoyed the high tea and tasty cooked breakfasts. Quiet and private - made for a relaxing and restful break. Have stayed before and will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil and Merryl Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Bli Bli House. We are always pleased to know our guests have an amazing stay with us. We a glad that you noticed the attention to detail and enjoyed the extra touches. It is always special to have you back with us again. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeeTee56 wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia59 contributions47 helpful votes
This property has great old English charm on the Sunshine Coast. Luxurious rooms with four poster beds and ensuite. Rooms come with complimentary snacks as well as food available in the lounge area. A great base for a weekend on the Sunshine coast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil and Merryl Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Hi, We are so glad that you enjoyed the old english charm in the heart of the Sunshine Coast! We have worked hard to maintain our 5 star boutique hotel with the many special touches. . We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards Phil and Merryl
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah2026 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bondi, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean and comfortable b&b. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The house is in a very good location. Unfortunately it was raining when we visited so we weren't able to fully take advantage of the proximity to the river. I would definitely recommend it to people looking for a peaceful escape.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil and Merryl Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for your lovely review. So sorry about the rain stopping you from enjoying the riverside location. It was great to see that you have a lovely stay with us. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashleigh wrote a review Oct 2022
Hervey Bay, Australia1 contribution
Absolutely amazing. My husband and I stayed there for our 1-year wedding anniversary and it was nothing short of a lovely, romantic experience. From the minute you walk in, you have a very friendly greeting, the decor is so beautiful and well set out, inside and out. I was so in love with the vintage furniture and really enjoyed the view of the garden and river, outside was so nice and pretty and looked after very well. Great attention to detail and a lot of thought put in for your stay at Bli Bli Riverside Retreat. From a beautiful welcome letter and flowers, to treats and a bar fridge that had the necessities, and it was all free. A hot breakfast each morning and it was beautifully cooked and well presented. We are very pleased with our experience and will definitely be back again. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and really think you won't regret giving it a try and staying here! Thank you Merryl and Phil for the great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Phil and Merryl Greenbury, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Responded 27 Nov 2022
Hi Ash, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Bli Bli House. It was great to have you stay for your 1 year wedding anniversary. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything. Kind regards Phil and Meryl.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$202 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastDiddillibah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLI BLI HOUSE RIVERSIDE RETREAT: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 466 Photos (Diddillibah, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore Beach (6.9 km), Wildlife HQ Zoo (6.0 km), and Buderim Forest Park (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marrakech, Pum's Kitchen, and Red Sea Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (6.6 km).