We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre

Save
Share
42 David Low Way, Diddillibah, Queensland 4559 Australia
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Diddillibah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just a hop, skip and jump from the Maroochydore CBD, and situated on the pristine banks of the stunning Maroochy River, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre provides the ideal Sunshine Coast location for your next group accommodation camp, retreat, church group, corporate team building or youth camp. Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre can offer an extensive range of fun, inclusive and memorable activities for your group or simply provide the perfect river front back drop for relaxing and connecting. We can tailor an exciting itinerary around your group needs, whatever they be! COMFORT: Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Cenrer offers 64 comfortable twin or double rooms each with private bathrooms. All rooms have air-conditioning and a ceiling fan. Our rooms offer a balcony or veranda and outdoor furniture so your group can fully enjoy their stay on the pristine waterfront. FACILITIES: Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offers a large 180 seat, air-conditioned function room perfect for all indoor activities. We also have a state of the art commercial kitchen and a professional cook to take care of all your catering needs. We also have bus parking available on site. Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offer great value for money group accommodation, with all the facilities you need available right here in the one location.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Fishing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
27Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Catster wrote a review Mar 2021
Brisbane, Australia20 contributions3 helpful votes
This was Redland Rhapsody Chorus third visit to Maroochy Waterfront for our retreat. As always, the views are beautiful to gaze at while we sing. The staff are friendly and very accommodating and the meals excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi Catster63, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review. We certainly appreciate that bringing your music retreat to us for the 3rd time, we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
Christopher I wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Last week we brought our group of Year 6 students to Maroochy Waterfront for a Leadership Camp. From the moment we arrived the venue had all of our staff and students feeling very relaxed and peaceful. The grounds were wonderful from the gardens to the breathtaking view of the waterfront that we were fortunate to wake up each morning looking at. The facilities were fantastic and catered for our group perfectly, including the use of the hall for a prayer space during our evening liturgy. Students and staff alike were amazed by the cabins, especially the private en suites and individual air conditioning systems to ensure a comfortable sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi christopheri324, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review. We certainly appreciate you bringing your Year 6 School Camp to Maroochy Waterfront, we are so glad that you did! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful kids, they are a real credit to the school, the teachers, their parents and of course themselves. We can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
Carl550 wrote a review Dec 2020
Gold Coast, Australia37 contributions23 helpful votes
Who puts a kettle in a room with no cuppa making sachets, sugar and milk with it? This place! Very poor! No toiletries, one towel for 4 days and a very uncomfortable and small bed. We were told rooms were selling fast, we check in and next to no one else there - not impressed and will not be back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi Carl550, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you have posted it to the wrong business. We are Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre and you did not stay here with us, it seems you stayed at the Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows. Can you please remove your review and post it to the correct business. Kind regards and feel free to contact us if you have any queries, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
Brett E wrote a review Aug 2020
Ipswich, Australia2 contributions
A big thanks to all staff at Maroochy Waterfront Camp and Conference centre , had a wonderful time, food was just fantastic and so much. Can't wait to return was great value. All our clients at Palmville Group Homes want to come back every year now.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi Brett, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, it was very kind of you. We certainly appreciate you bringing all your lovely clients and staff at Palmville Group Homes to Maroochy Waterfront Camp! It was an absolute please to host all of your wonderful and inspiring guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
Taotao T wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The women had a great time! Facilities was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Food were nutritious and delicious, we were allowed to go back for second serves😊. To top it off, staffs were friendly and accommodating to our groups needs. Thank you Stephanie for making our experience a positive and memorable one. We will definitely come back 👍. Thanks. Tao
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maroochy Waterfront, Owner at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Hi Tao, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review, it was very kind of you. We are so glad that you choose to host your S.A.L.T Women Ministry Retreat with us! It was an absolute please to host all of your lovely guests and we can't wait to have you all back again in the future. Kind regards, Leoné, Stephanie & all the Staff from Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastDiddillibah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Maroochydore Beach (5.4 km), Buderim Forest Park (4.0 km), and Wildlife HQ Zoo (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Venezia Restaurant & Bar, Marrakech, and Pum's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre have airport transportation?
Yes, Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (6.1 km).
Is Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.