We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunwing Kamala Beach

867 reviews
Save
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (128)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“water slides”(63 reviews)
“happy baby”(28 reviews)
“kids club”(86 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (867)Write a Review
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
224
195
66
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
195
66
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideshappy babykids clubfamily resortkids eat freela tascapaying adultmini landkids buffetseven poolsroyal poolmini discokids showskamala beachscoopon dealpools were greatsun chairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic....... loved it...great for families and those who don"t want a holiday based on " getting wasted" and " happy ending" massages. Great pools, great food, great beach, fantastic massages poolside and beachside, clean, nice big rooms, very friendly staff, good kids entertainment..had an absolutely...More

3  Thank Mikevespa
Response from Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mikevespa, Thank you for spending your family vacation here in our resort! Thank you again and we appreciate your feedback! It made us happy to hear you did like our place and find it suitable to your family. We are sorry to hear though...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Sunwing for 11 nights in Dec. 2017. Arrived late at night but staff were great. First room had some bugs, so moved us to a better one. (Happy baby room.) We were right out the front of the pool bar, had our own...More

1  Thank jamesallisonshs1
Response from Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jamesallisonshs1, Thank you for spending your family vacation here in our resort! It is good to hear that you did like our place that offers great accessibility to stunning Kamala beach. Thank you again and appreciate your positive recommendation of our resort. We hope...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ok 4 star hotel, especially for families with toddlers. The pool area is great and large enough to accomodate all guests...no need to fight for sunbeds👍Rooms are large. The beach is close by with shallow water and family friendly. Also great that you have a...More

1  Thank Mr_Greve
Response from Edissa R, other at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr_Greve, Thank you for choosing to stay here and for taking the time to share us your feedback! Our good location that offers great accessibility is indeed something we take a real great pride. Glad that you did appreciate it. There was stomach illness...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights before moving onto krabi... We cut Krabi short to come back though because we loved it so much. The pool with slides was perfect for my 2 young boys and the facilities were also great! Rooms big and clean!...More

1  Thank Natalie C
Response from Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Natalie C, It was a pleasure to have you! Thank you for spending your family vacation here! We are pleased you did find our place and its facilities suitable for your family especially, to your kids. We hope that we will see you again...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We spend 8 nights at this hotel in December 2017 (wife + kids 9 & 11 years). The kids liked this hotel very much as there were activities for them almost every day arranged by the entertainment crew on the hotel. There were watersports, football,...More

2  Thank J0han72
Response from Edissa R, Communications Supervisor at Sunwing Kamala BeachResponded 8 January 2018

Dear J0han72, Making the kids happy is always a good thing as, if they are happy the parents are even happier. We are pleased to hear your kids enjoyed our place with our 7 swimming pools as well as the activities and entertainments our team...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456102
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (128)
Dining (62)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise T
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Edissa R | Property representative |
Dear Louise T, Thank you for your query! 2 glass bottles of drinking water are provided free of charge in the room daily. To be replaced - empty bottles should be kept in the room. Kind regards, Edissa C... More
0
Votes
MissMD
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Edissa R | Property representative |
Dear MissMD, Thank you for your query! Our hotel offers great options of trips and excursion. Once you arrive in our hotel you may kindly approach our help desk for good recommendations. They will even show you brochures... More
0
Votes
MissMD
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Edissa R | Property representative |
Dear MissMD, You can take taxi from the airport if you would preferred. Our hotel also arrange airport pick up/drop off service. Price wise, its almost the same but less hassle. For 2+2 with 2 luggage we can charge you... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345631
Room Tips
"DO NOT accept a room above the restaurants..it will be mega noisy at night....unless you like 80s cheese."
Read review
"Rooms on the bottom level have courtyard with front and rear entrance. Others offer a view. Family rooms are..."
Read review
"If you want a peaceful holiday this hotel is NOT for this"
Read review
"The main building first floor is the restaurant and entertainment every evening."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing