We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naka Phuket

Save
Traveller (1039)
Room & Suite (448)
Pool & Beach (112)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(61 reviews)
“sky lounge”(9 reviews)
“outdoor bathtub”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
196
90
39
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
90
39
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsky loungeoutdoor bathtubglass housevilla poolroom serviceolympic sizebento boxfree mini barunique designpatong beachclear viewwear and teartuk tukcommon poolshower roomstunning resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, awesome boutique hotel, and the staff is more them helpful and will go beyond to make u feel well. Stayed a weekend and I can’t relay what a paradise spot this is. My only improvement I would recommend is the restaurant. It lacks...More

1  Thank George L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The minute I stepped into the hotel I knewwwww it was not only a great choice but will be my only choice in PHUKET from now on I was staying in a villa with a private pool Cleanliness 100% Service 100% Food 100% Maintenance 100%...More

Thank Al A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 3 bedrooms villa for the weekend. It was quite a comfortable stay but the rooms are in need of some major touch-ups. Nice private beach and main pool. There was a thunderstorm on our last day at the resort it caused a...More

Thank Galaxyfof
Response from TheNaka_LaFlora, Manager at The Naka PhuketResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Galaxyfof, Thank you for you reviewed and offered advise. It's my truly happiness to know that you like our villa, the pool and the beach. Unfortunately there's the heavy rain and wind in Phuket on your departure date and made power cut, Nowadays no...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights over a Long weekend in pool villa. Positives, large rooms, view, service and location (away but close enough to 2 shopping/dinner areas)& the gym/spa. Negatives, breakfast just average quality and lacks variety between days, villas are very tired and need a...More

1  Thank WillpapNZ
Response from TheNaka_LaFlora, Manager at The Naka PhuketResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WillpapNZ, Thank you for you reviewed and offered constructive feedback. It's my truly appreciate to learn that you are happy with the room, the resort facilities and the services. However we would take a good note on your comment about the breakfast we would...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

To be fair, everything about this stay was perfect. Check in was swift with warm service. The villas probably don’t need further introduction - they were massive with breathtaking views. I had such a great experience and vowed to come back every year, until check...More

1  Thank bly76
Response from TheNaka_LaFlora, Manager at The Naka PhuketResponded 11 June 2018

Dear bly76, Thank you for you reviewed, it's great to learn that your recently stay was overall positive. However since I have knew the situation regarding your departure experience, I totally agreed with you, a proper explanation or word using is very important for the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$303 - US$784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$303 - US$784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#9 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1039)
Room & Suite (448)
Pool & Beach (112)
Dining (78)
Amenities (31)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lo0ve1
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christophe B | Reviewed this property |
#room 283 was the one I first got and the one I requested this time again. It’s the best I think. Best view of water. Private. On the hill right left side. No one can see into our pool area. Only from the bedroom you can see... More
1
Vote
Rita C
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michiko69 | Reviewed this property |
No. I have seen families with their infants and toddlers during my stay. Just have to be around them when your kids are using the pool. It is a lovely and calm place for family/couple. Hope this helps! :)
0
Votes
Sruy
29 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Santara T | Reviewed this property |
I don't think that this resort is suitable for wedding in my opinion and I'm not the Owner of this resort If u need further information you can contact the resort directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All villas are facing the ocean but I'd recommend a suite up on a hill for more privacy"
Read review
"Get a pool villa facing the ocean"
Read review
"Higher rooms have magnificent views; ask staff upon booking for one, they aim to please"
Read review
"Book an east wing villa."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing