We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rock 'n Reef Hotel

Save
Share
Jl. Pemutih - Labuan Sait, Pecatu 80361 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (457)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (28)

About

#11 of 90 Speciality lodging in Pecatu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rock'n Reef is a small boutique resort made for adventurous traveler who appreciate beautiful natural surrounds Our Resort is all about getting as close to the waves as possible. Located on beach level in front of the Impossibles surf break,So there is some 80 steps to go down from the parking. Rock'n Reef offers unencumbered views to the horizon and is the perfect place to check the waves or watch the sunset over the ocean. ​ Bungalows can be taken individually or gather a group of friends and privatise the resort for your exclusive use. ​ Whether you are on a surf trip with the boys, taking your girl on your first trip to Indo, hanging with a bunch of friends or taking a quiet solo retreat and just want to chill near the beach then Rock'n Reef is for you. ​ Quiet and intimate or create your own vibe with your friends. Surf all day and sleep with the sounds of the rolling waves.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Massage
BBQ facilities
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Billiards
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Clothes rack
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Indonesian
226Reviews5Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 36
  • 10
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Danielle R wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
We took our honeymoon unfortunately right around when the coronavirus started shutting down areas in America, and needed to stay here longer than expected. The manager, Christophe, was very hospitable and made sure we were well taken care of and comfortable. The whole staff was very friendly and started to feel like friends by the time we left as well. My husband and I highly recommend staying here. They have delicious food, they’re right on the beach and there is a sense of adventure with the location. We will definitely be staying here again in the future if we are able to!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Zack R wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
The staff and manager Christophe were all very friendly, helpful and attentive to us during our stay. Gorgeous setting, close to many beaches and other attractions. Even during the unsettling times of the Corona Virus, the management team was so very helpful and Christophe helped anyway he could. 10/10 would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Julia wrote a review Mar 2020
Stockholm, Sweden6 contributions
+1
After climbing down the famous stairs (thankfully we got help with our big suitcases) we arrived at this beautiful place and checked in to our room (Mimpi, picture nr 1. The room was not big but enough for us since we spend most of our time outdoors! The view from the balcony was stunning and the perfect place to enjoy a cold Bintang after a day in the sun! Our only feedback is that the room would benefit from a interior upgrade/touch up. Also, good to know is that the bathroom is open so there is no door to the toilets! Christophe and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful! I would totally recommend Rock ‘N Reef as the place to stay in Uluwatu if you want to be close to the ocean! And if you stay there: don’t miss the banana pancake for breakfast - delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Beatrizgv wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore47 contributions16 helpful votes
We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and our baby on the way, the place was such a paradise, amazing views from the room, very cosy and lovely decoration. is the best way to disconnect from everything. Breakfast was good, internet very slow and in the mornings the monkeys come to visit you haha, real nature! also, you need to be ready to climb a crazy amount of stairs but is the price to see the real paradise and if i did being 6 months pregnant, everyone can do it!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Regan P wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
I had booked and paid for a large family room but when we arrived was put in a queen room and was totally uncomfortable by this and asked to talk to someone in charge.We waited for 35min before we were rudely approach by a very aggressive french guy buy the Name of Christophe.He then started yelling at me infront of my *yrs old Daughter and wife,saying that this is the room we booked and paid for and thats it.We tried to explain that the room we paid for is a king bed and a sofa room at this time he started yelling again infront of my wife and daughter and said he could put us in a different room and when i checked it was a cheaper room.I asked if there will be a refund he said no and we tried to explain that we paid for the most expensive room and this is not what we paid
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from R5323IRchristophep, Manager at Rock 'n Reef Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Hi Regan, I m Christophe the french rude manager, i take a chance to answer about your bad experiences with us, and want to clarify some point. Like you pointed you arrived at the hotel with your wife, daughter and yourself, but your booking was only for two people. You did your booking from Expedia for a Bungalow ocean view for two people only and you have the possibility to make a booking for 3 people. we have 5 bungalow ocean view but only two have the possibility to have 3 pax. why didn't communicate with me about your daughter will be with you. If you did a booking for 3 pax directly of course i will organise it and make your stay confortable for 3 of you. But you was keep saying that your daughter will sleep on the sofa... Like you can read on all reviews i always try my best to make my guest happy and get the best experiences at our hotel. You was quite stubborn about the situation, and i try to find solution and make you change rooms with free extra bed and you didn't accept the proposition and decide to left. We help you to carry your luggage ( i did myself ) and we was talking like normal person. I dont know where i was yelling at you ,? that not my way to talk to people but i still remember that we shake hand like normal people !! If i offend you by anyway i m really sorry but you didnt help with the situation ether. Sincerely Christophe
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rock `n reef hotel bukit
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaPecatu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing