We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.9-1 Ronghua Lane, Jingying Village, Ren'ai Town, Ren'ai Township 545 Taiwan
Lowest prices for your stay
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUS$40
Agoda.comUS$41
Vio.comUS$40
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (17)

About

#8 of 37 hotels in Ren'ai Township
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Well-placed in the family fun, romance, sightseeing area of Nantou city, Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Small Swiss Garden, Cingjing Farm, Evergreen Grassland. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Nantou hotel. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are free Wi-Fi in all rooms, express check-in/check-out, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide internet access - wireless, internet access - wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, internet access - LAN (complimentary) to please the most discerning guest. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as hot tub, hot spring bath, outdoor pool, spa, kids club to make your stay truly unforgettable. Whatever your reason for visiting Nantou, the Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
29Reviews8Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 11
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Koolook wrote a review Nov 2018
Singapore, Singapore17 contributions4 helpful votes
Accessing to the hotel can be quite challenging as the road uphill to the hotel is steep and narrow. However, a shutter service with a mini van will ferry you up and down the hill to an open/abandoned car park next to it. The rooms and bathroom are big but in need of maintenance/renovation. The public hotspring and jacuzzi are located @ level 6 with changing rooms and lockers that are dark and filthy. The restaurant downstairs provided karaoke singing for guests till about 10pm and so the place can be rather noisy. It's been quite an experience but will not make a recommendation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Thanks for your comment Our restaurant is already some age. Therefore, there will always be some historical traces in facilities and decoration. Although we strive to maintain, we always have defects. This part can only ask you to forgive Mountain traffic is not convenient. So we offer free shuttle bus to and from the hotel and parking lot. Just to avoid the troubles of VIPs. You can greater use
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LCC8585 wrote a review Nov 2018
Singapore, Singapore641 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
Location : Accessing to Lushan is pretty much inaccessible upon dropping by Qingjing. There is no parking lot available in this hotel where it is located over an uphill, you will need to park you car next to an open / abandoned carpark next to it. An shuttle services with a mini van will pick you up to the hotel. Kind of scary experience. Check in: Hotel PIC was kind of cheerful while receiving us and introducing necessary facilities available and its rules and regulations. Room: Old - looks like the room has no proper maintenance in place. Shower room is big but no in good condition. Bath tub very old, but usable. Windy while autumn season ( as air conditioner also very old- in square box type) Hot spring: Located @ level 6; comes with various type of pools and massage over hot springs. A lot of reminder notices available to ensure visitors are in good health condition before go down. Sauna also available, comes with shower room and lockers. Breakfast: Limited- which just served limited types of foods in vegetarian mode; include congee, bun, breads and some veggies. Overall stay quite satisfied, but not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Thanks for your comment Our restaurant is already some age. Therefore, there will always be some historical traces in facilities and decoration. Although we maintain our heart, we always have defects. This part can only ask you to forgive Because of factors we cannot control We can't update, we can only try our best to maintain In addition, because it is located in the mountains Therefore, transportation is inconvenient, which is unavoidable. please forgive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chankoktze wrote a review Jan 2018
Penang Island, Malaysia26 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This hotel had aged. Good place for hot spring in cold weather. It got public hot spring pool and private room hot spring bathtub. Room quite big, well too big for just a twins bed if you ask me. The buffet breakfast is nice. I enjoyed local food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take 6th floor if you like short distant to public hot spring pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 業者 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 24 Jan 2018
Thank you for your patronage Your observation is correct, our hotel is indeed a bit older However, based on government policies, we can only do our best from the existing facilities and can not refurbish Hope to serve you again next time, thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina wrote a review Sep 2017
Singapore, Singapore69 contributions11 helpful votes
Quite far distance from town area. Located in high mountain, therefore air was clean and clear with cold wind. we booked a 4 pax room, room was big but bed no comfortable, amenities mostly not in good condition. shower head was broken, we mostly get wet whole bath room after shower. it was dangerous to old people, especially they claimed into bathtub. breakfast not much selection, wifi was unable to connect all the time. by the way, we were enjoyed the hotspring provided by hotel. if you never experience, that is must try activities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2017
Sorry for the inconvenience If you find any equipment damage to the room equipment, you can tell us right away We will send staff to repair immediately This is our negligence, did not find the problem in advance Please forgive us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T H wrote a review Jun 2017
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions9 helpful votes
The hot springs are great. As we went during low season, there were not many guests using the hot springs during our visit. We enjoyed the different types of jets in the lower temperature spring. The higher temperature spring feels great after we have spent some time in the other spring. However, it takes a brave soul to fully submerge in the cold spring. My feet were numb within seconds of submerging in the cold spring. We liked the fish spa at the entrance to the hot springs too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 總經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2017
Thank you for your compliment If we have any need for improvement, please let me know Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChesterDroors wrote a review Feb 2017
14 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice clean room, although mattresses were very hard and we had to sleep on duvets to compensate. Poor amenities ie. no soap, scruffy towels. Friendly and very helpful staff. Amazing spa and hot tubs!! But let down by the bathroom which had water on most surfaces as it didn't drain properly.. which was an issue as there was no shower curtain. Breakfast was free but the kitchen was so dirty we only had toast. The whole area seemed pretty dated but still quite charming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 總經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2017
Sorry for the inconvenience We have free toiletries, it is placed on the dresser Probably you did not find it If you have any need, you can contact the counter directly We are very happy to serve you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keecheng wrote a review Aug 2016
Singapore, Singapore343 contributions147 helpful votes
+1
Lushan hot springs is a small town. All hotels were within walking distance. Most houses or shops were closed and some were badly damaged. Almost a dead town. I came here for the hot springs. This hotel provide a comfortable room and affordable rate. Hotel owner was friendly and I upgraded to a newer room as not much tourist coming to LuShan. The hotel public hot spring come with jacuzzi. There were 3 pools. Hot, cold and medicine pools. Room is clean with bathtub. All water supplied were from the main hot spring. Many channels on TV but mostly in mandarin. Bed is hard. Hot and warm water dispenser is just outside the room. Breakfast included but I did not tried as I have to leave early to another sight.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 業者 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 15 May 2018
Most of our buildings in Building B have been replaced with softer independent spring box beds. Suggest that if you like a softer bed, remember to make a reservation for Building B. Thank you for your praise and hope to serve you again~
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey B wrote a review Feb 2016
Trail, Canada48 contributions19 helpful votes
We loved the hot springs area! Great spa with lots of room, many jet stations, a hot and a cold pool also. Out of three nights there only one evening was a bit crowded but one night we had it to ourselves. Good buffet breakfast with lots of choices in the morning. Take a walk through the end of town and walk the cliffs out to the end. We saw tons of monkeys.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: rooms away from the street side are more quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 經理 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 15 May 2018
Thank you for your praise and hope to serve you again~
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RyanKualaLumpur wrote a review Jan 2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia48 contributions108 helpful votes
The Hotspring hotel was a bit old style.. But if you are on a budget for hotspring hotel. This is great for you! They have a relatively big hotspring pool, a beauty pool and a cold pool and a relatively big bathtub in the room. I would recommend this hotel if you do not mind an old style hotel. Also, This place is an incredible small town! Quiet and relaxing. Try and explore the place during day time and enjoy the food and hotspring at night time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 業者 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review of Jenq Yang hotell! We are very glad to hear that our spa service was pleasant for you. We hope to see you with us again in the future. Best regards, Eric Chang Jenq Yang hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moon C wrote a review Oct 2014
Hong Kong, China36 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
The hotel may not very new or decent, however it is very warm to stay. The hot spring environment & facilities are nice, just same as website photo which . The room is also big and have bathtub. The view is also nice. They offer car to nearest bus station (there is bus to Taichung directly / change bus to Cingjing). To conclude, it's very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ericchang720813, 業者 at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review of Jenq Yang hotel.We are very glad to hear that our room and spa were pleasant for you. We hope to see you with us again in the future. Best regards, Eric Chang Jenq Yang hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TaiwanNantouRen'ai Township
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JENQ YANG HOTSPRING HOTEL: See 10 Reviews, Price Comparison and 99 Photos (Ren'ai Township, Nantou) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hehuanshan National Forest Recreation Area (5.7 km), Cingjing Veterans Farm (4.8 km), and Cingjing Skywalk (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carton King - Cingjing, Inako Senic View Cafe, and Cingjing Lumama Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Jenq Yang Hotspring Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.