We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 881: English reviews
San Mateo, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This was literally a last minute booking (booked the room online 30 minutes before arriving at hotel). We just needed a place that was close to the airport for the night. Pros: - Nice business-class room - Very clean, comfy beds - Good wifi Cons: - In the middle of nowhere, but it’s a traveller hotel for those going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrooperX2
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi TravelTrooperx2, Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & we would love to welcome you back if you are travelling through Dublin Airport in the future.

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 13 June 2015

My husband and I checked into this hotel to sleep and pretty much turn around and head back to the airport. The shuttle driver to and from the airport (he was still on shift because we were in the hotel for only 6 hours!) was a very happy-go-lucky fellow who we really enjoyed. We arrived at the hotel and there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brea C
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Brea C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all feedback. As there are some quite serious issues outlined in your review, we would like to follow these up quite seriously. We would greatly appreciate if you could email with the best contact number that we can get you on to discuss this in...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Nice Hotel easy to get to and a big car park to park any size vehicle you drive. Rooms big and very clean and have every thing you need for a good night stay. The restaurant and bar is a good size to seat many people, and a good selection of well cooked food and beers for all. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Shaun S, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the kind words and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Ireland
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Stayed overnight at Citynorth hotel. Room was comfortable and quiet (ask for a higher floor to avoid noise from the entrance). Bathroom was an accessible one, even though I hadn't requested that: not a major issue but difficult to use the shower without getting the entire bathroom wet. We had a meal in the bar/lounge which was fine. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hammyhybrid
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Hammyhybrid, Thanks for your review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we would love to welcome you back in the future.

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We had a great stay with our young son. Only downside was the food (not including breakfast as that was beautiful), service was very slow and the standard of food served was not great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The games room could do with a revamp but the play ground outside the hotel is great for young children.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831niamhw
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Niamhw, Thanks so much for the review! So glad that your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel but sorry to hear that you were not impressed by the food service. We do hope that we could get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in spite of this, as we would love to rectify this complaint...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, I'm thinking of booking again for July but as I don't drive. Is there buses nearby to tayto park and funtasia as I was interested in that package but don't drive, be brilliant if there's bus service will defo be interested

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michellemccx
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Michellemc, Thanks so much for your review. We do not have a bus service to Tayto Park & Funtasia Waterpark, it is upto the guests themselves to make their way to the parks. Sorry about that. We do hope that we could welcome you back in the future despite this.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The hotel itself is lovely and the ladies at the desk when we arrived were really helpful and we even got upgraded to a better room. We were staying as part of the Slane package and Im afraid I have nothing good to say about it. There were two buses organised, one @ 1.00 and the second @ 2.00. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NiaDea
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi NiaDea, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I have passed your compliments onto our girls on reception. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bus service for Slane Concert. I would really like if you could speak to a manager directly regarding this. If you could email your details to andrew.greenslade@citynorthhotel.com we...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We chose CityNorth because of the Park & Fly deal it was doing, it tranfered to and from Dublin airport and we had an overnight stay on our return. Plenty of parking out front and all included in the price of the deal. The transfers were easy from the hotel, we had to wait a bit on the return leg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokan72
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Rokan72, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, park & fly package and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Your kind comments have been passed onto the relevant departments & it is much appreciated.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Have stayed at the CityNorth Hotel a number of times in recent months on business due to its location which is in close to Dublin Airport but without the airport noise. Check-in has always been polite and efficient, rooms have been very clean and comfortable and the onsite bar/restaurant has a welcoming atmosphere. The free WiFi is also a bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CavanPilot
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello CavanPilot, Thanks for reviewing the hotel so kindly. We appreciate your continuous business & your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We had an early flight the next day to Cuba so this hotel was recommended by a friend to stay over night in and so we could cut out the journey from Belfast to Dublin airport in the early hours. I'm really glad we did. my wife and I arrived at the hotel around 4pm to find the place hiving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r
CityNorth, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I have passed your kind words onto the reception team at the hotel who were on duty. Our bar and lounge on weekends is a very busy place but glad you enjoyed your dinner despite this. We would...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
16.3 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,379 reviews
10.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,141 reviews
6.0 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
319 reviews
8.5 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
28.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Price Range: $124 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was at front of hotel, no noise from motor way...”
marydA6522EJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very quiet, great place to relax before/after a flight.”
O1726FAanitac, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying at weekend maybe try and get a room on top floor for noise reasons.”
AuldGoat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms ,while basic enough ,have everything you require - clean and comfortable beds and plenty of hot water in the bathroom .Our room was to the back of hotel facing on to the motorway .It could be noisey but we were so exhausted that it didn't matter !”
35cait, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seaview noisier , inland view more quiet”
FlipG_13, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5