We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mottram Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mottram Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Start your review of Mottram Hall
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in March. Hotel has a fantastic spa which was free to use and wasn't too busy. Dinner was great, although tasting menu wasn't available. Breakfast was a bit chaotic, as we had to wait for half an hour before we were allowed to sit down, but good selection once we were in there. Would visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoegnunn
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello zoegnunn Thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about your lovely stay and how much you enjoyed our Spa! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my partner had a lovely stay and spa break to celebrate my birthday. The facilities were excellent and extremely clean. The welcome at reception and the spa team were fantastic. The only negative was the way the dining room staff were being spoken, or rather instructed, to by their superior - it was rather embarrassing. My partner also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Jonathan B Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I'll be sure to feed all of your observations back to the relevant members of our Head of Department team, and am sure that they will find your comments useful in improving our operation. I hope to have the opportunity to...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took my husband away last weekend for his birthday. Mottram Hall was wonderful we were greeted on arrival by exceptionally friendly staff. Our room was beautiful and looked over the lake. Dinner on both evenings was fantastic as was the breakfast on both mornings. We leaving we were asked about our stay by a lovely lady. I cannot say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine a
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello christine a Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Impressive venue, the spa is good quality with nice facilities, the restaurant serves a good selection of food, all very impressive. We enjoyed breakfast (good buffet), afternoon tea and dinner here. The hotel is large, the location of our room backed into a staff courtyard area and due to a Saturday wedding it was a little noisy at times with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokie_gem
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello stokie_gem Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts since your recent stay with us I am delighted to read that overall your enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall. – I'm sorry to read that some aspects of your room didn't live up to your expectations. I'll be sure to convey your comments to our Executive Head...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The spa is the best spa I've been to! Tranquil pool with steam room and sauna. The outdoor jacuzzi is just perfect. Fully equipped gym Rooms are large and well equipped. Restaurant was good for food quality. I stayed on business so I can't comment on vale for money but I would definitely recommend a stay here. Sheer luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCoupleIlkley
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello HappyCoupleIlkley Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Spa Experience at Mottram Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a night with friends. We mainly came to use the spa which was really nice, however unless you are on a spa package you cannot eat in the spa and have to go in to the hotel which isn't that convenient. However the rooms were nice, we only had a standard room but the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina K
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello gina K Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Mottram Hall, but disappointed to learn of your experiences with lunch and in the champagne bar. Please be assured I will convey your comments to the respective Heads of Department for review. I do hope this does not detract you from...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and myself went to mottram hall for a short break .lovely hotel staff are very professional and friendly . Restaurant food is exceptional. Spa facilities are very good . Will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary l
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello gary l Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight at Mottram for a mini Spa break with my sister. Fabulous spa facilities, wonderful food and great service from the staff. A special thank you to the wonderful Katy Jones for her helpful professional service. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello karen m Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. I'll be sure to pass your lovely comments on to Katy. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned home after our short break today very disappointed . We booked as my daughter was swimming at Cheshire county champs and thought would get a better rested night than travelling with late finished and early starts. How wrong I was: on arrival at our room, with the temperature outside only 3 degrees and my daughter with wet hair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan b
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Jan b Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor I know we were in correspondence with you in January; with our Central Office responding to you in February following your email to them. I can only apologies again that your stay was not as you had anticipated. As per my...

Newent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights, as a double birthday celebration. Great staff, amenities, food and rooms. What moor could you want apart from a better cup of coffee. Thank you all for a really pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen b
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this review

Hello Stephen B Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience. I'll be sure to pass your feedback with regards to coffee to our Executive Head Chef for rewview. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing General...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
29.6 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,047 reviews
5.7 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
26.6 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
338 reviews
19.1 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range: $154 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mottram Hall staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mottram Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a luxury room which had a beautiful outlook”
 of 5 bubbles 791christinea, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs room with patio area and access to garden. Lovely room”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbG6947CI, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the suite for our family, which was on the ground floor. It was quiet and beautifully decorated. A bed of luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to a Suite but have heard from our guests that all rooms were very good!”
 of 5 bubbles Matt88uk, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Raeburne suite”
 of 5 bubbles nictapp, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5