We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Chouette Couette

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Chouette Couette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 2: English reviews
Start your review of La Chouette Couette
 Click to rate
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were walking the GR5 long distance path and this gite was the only accommodation in the village. We arrived without a reservation at 17.10 and rang doorbell for reception with no response. We looked around the outside of the property to see if it was open as it was at the end of the summer season. We found a...

Thank Edward W
Bruno G, Propriétaire at La Chouette Couette, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We have only 5 rooms to rent and are located very far from the GR5 path ( more than 1 mile with a 820 ft of denivellation ) During the high holidays period, before going to our home, it would be better to phone to us to know if we have avaibilities. This would avoid you this important...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We booked and were asked to pay a deposit in advance, by bank transfer, which we did. We arrived after lunch, and were met by a staff member who told us to come back after 5pm. A sign outside also said that check in was after 5pm. We came back at 8.30pm to find the place empty and locked; and...

1Thank Backpacker_Bill
Bruno G, Propriétaire at La Chouette Couette, responded to this review

Madam, You arrived at 00.30 pm, I was lunching and I advised you that the check-in time is from 5 pm until 7 pm. You reply you didn't know anything about that. You got check-in time on : _ booking.com _lachouettecouette.fr _On the booking confirmation from Booking.com _On my first mail requiring a deposit _on my second mail for confirmation...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
View from Room (2)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
Other (5)


  • Free Parking
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Chouette Couette

Address: Mr Ghys Bruno | Le Sablon - Chevenoz, 74500 Chevenoz, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chevenoz
Price Range: $105 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Chouette Couette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Chouette Couette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates