We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Memories Trinidad Del Mar

Traveller (1988)
360
Panoramas (32)
Room & Suite (438)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape to the old colonial town of Trinidad, Cuba and enjoy a memorable stay at the new Memories Trinidad Del Mar. This impressive, delightful, and affordable all-inclusive resort is ideal for families, couples, honeymooners, and weddings. Located near beautiful Trinidad, declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site, this resort is surrounded by beautiful white sandy beaches and old Spanish architecture.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1,803Reviews
2,301Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 470
  • 517
  • 348
  • 317
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+22
This resort truly is a hidden gem! I really am not sure where to start. This review is broken up in to a couple parts: I’ll start with an overall review of the resort, then move on to provide some tips for those of you who have never been to Cuba before. The Overall Review
Read more
Response from Director_General2018, General Manager at Memories Trinidad Del Mar
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Matthew, Thank you for this awesome and very descriptive feedback and the tim you have taken to write it. It is a pleasure to us hosting guest like you and we are more than happy that you had a great stay. Your comment is helpful to other travelers as you give a lot of helpful information about the currency or the double decker bus or servcies provided in the resort. It is correct that we have great plans for the property. Everyone can be curious how the place will change. Your attitude how to see things is great. I am sure a lot of people will find your review really helpful. We hope to see you back in order to show you our updates. Have a great day General Manager
Read more
First time to Cuba Feb 2019, was not expecting much as it was listed as 3 1/2 star resort. What a surprise!!! Had a great room, ocean view and near courtyard and pool. Good food. Amazing staff. In the process of upgrading. VP asked for feedback and documented it. Will be
Read more
Response from Director_General2018, General Manager at Memories Trinidad Del Mar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear dmjunk3, Hidden Gem - Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this beautiful review. It is gratyfying for us to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you will bring some friends the next time. Thank you once again for choosing Memories Trinidad del Mar for your stay. For us it was a big pleasure hosting you and we look forward to it again. With kind regards General Manager
Read more
My husband and I booked this place last minute to spend Christmas. We knew when we booked this city wasn’t going to be over run with tourists as it seems it’s still up and coming on a tourist level. When we arrived to the airport it was small. Not much to it. There’s a little
Read more
Response from Director_General2018, General Manager at Memories Trinidad Del Mar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Loriesco, Thank you for choosing Memories Trinidad for your Christmas gateway. While reading your review we see that you must have faced some issues during your stay. We want to apologize for the drawbacks. We are sorry for the delay in your pick up from the airport and that caused the buffet already beeing closed when you arrived at the resort. The pool gets cleaned in closing hours as we do not want to effect the joy of swimmin in our beautiful pool. There are more advantages to Diamond Club as you describe. For instance early check-in and late check-out (on availability) or 20% discount on spa treatments and furher more. We hope you give us a second chance to see the full beauty of the resort. Have a great day General Manager
Read more
Second time going back to this resort; a group of 6 of us went to Memories Trinidad Del Mar January/2019: work in progress but all good, the weather was great especially this time of the year for us ,new management took over and everything from foods,rooms,grounds are been
Read more
Response from Director_General2018, General Manager at Memories Trinidad Del Mar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jenmaharaj, Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that the whole group enjoyed the stay with us and that you were able to make some memories. Thank you for the shout out to our staff. We cannot wait to welcome you all back for another great stay. With kind regards from Trinidd, General Manager
Read more
Traveled with 3 friend, first time at Memories Trinidad Del Mar. Excellent location , 10 CU cab ride gets you into Trinidad. Beautiful town lots of history. Food at the resort could be a little bit better,, b always something to eat. Great beach, watch out for the sand flies.
Read more
Response from Director_General2018, General Manager at Memories Trinidad Del Mar
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear zutfie. Thank you for choosing Memories Trinidad del Mar for your friends trip. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are hoping to see you back at our beautiful resort and for another chess partie. Have a great day General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345686
Just to clarify the above response, massages are also available on the beach, Personally I would doubt that they could take place in your room for obvious safety concerns/innuendos for both parties unless the door of your room was left open:) George (Jorge) is the masseuse and he is excellent. Unfortunately I can't remember the prices. As for the mani & pedi I truly do not know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there - it is difficult to suggest a room location. For example, our little palm grew almost 5 feet in six months almost obstructing our view of the lagoon. But, I would request a second floor room since most of the patio doors don't lock that well. As well you don't have to worry about drying out your clothes on the balcony. It also takes longer for the mosquitoes and jejenes to reach you:)
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes every night they have life performance of singing and dancing. For kids pool and playground.
1 vote
Yes, there are connecting rooms there. In fact we had one when we brought our son and it had twin beds. To be honest I don't know how many there are. Hope this helps.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"was in section 5"
"Ground floor beach front"
"Block 5 is close to everything, Buffet, bar, lobby and beach!"
"Block 5 is close to everything, Buffet, beach and show"
"Ask for the renovated rooms"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaSancti Spiritus ProvinceTrinidadTrinidad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
241
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing