We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbeyleix Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbeyleix Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbeyleix Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel recently as part of a trade fair and exhibition and stayed two nights. To be fair the hotel is perfectly reasonable and value for money (we had a corporate rate), but there are several things which the management need to sort out. Firstly the rooms. The heating was clearly broken in my room and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I felt right at home! It kind of had the feel of a family ski lodge with a crackling fire roaring… The hotel staff and hotel management made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and fun, smiling the whole way through. Let me preface this by saying we were not the easiest bunch to host, a large group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargieNYC
Portarlington, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

On Friday night we went to the Manor Hotel for out at I've retirement Christmas party. We got there at 19.00. They started serving dinner at 21.00. Even though we were 1st into the room we were last to be served. I could not believe how long it took to get served the three courses. I finally got my dessert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
April K, Owner at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your comments. We are really disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy our Christmas Party night. The feedback we received from all our other patrons was very positive. We do our best to appeal to a wide audience. It was a local dance band who were playing and they are extremely popular in the area...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

stayed Saturday night whilst visiting family - Reception area has been redecorated Reception staff so pleasant and helpful as usual All looks very cosy and inviting. room was spotless, warm and loads of towels and extra pillows if required. Bedlinen soft and so comfortable. had a great nights sleep. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order and special requests no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
County Laois, Ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I am a year down the road since we had a family occasion in the Manor Hotel and due to ill health and other commitments I am only getting this review underway. I have to recommend this hotel highly as we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary there and I couldn't have asked for anything better. The level of detail to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMMal63
Dublin
Reviewed 4 November 2015

on the positive side the place is in the middle of renovation and this looks to be of a very high standard, the breakfast was very good and the beds were comfortable on the negative side, there is a green light in the bedroom which is impossible to turn off!!! and the window of the room i was in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorcanDublin
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The service, Hotel and staff were top class, room cleaned daily,fresh towels, breakfast and dinner was excellent, the staff were always on hand to help. Recommend to stay here, excellent service throughout our stay. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Limerick
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I and former flatmates had a lovely reunion catching up on 40 years of friendship. The four of us shared a spacious room. It was clean bright and warm and we woke up to the sun streaming in our window. There is the lovely Bog Walk closeby and the Rock of Dunamaise was another enjoyable trip in the evening light....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLimerick
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Had a lovely weekend at Abbeyleix Manor. The staff were friendly and efficient, the food was good home cooking and generous of portion. The room was spacious and very clean, the only negative I can say is the bed and pillows were quite hard. Overall a lovely weekend in a lovely town. Would definitely go back. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauliester
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night. Reception/lobby smells dreadful. No hot water was told would fix it never did and not offered an alternative.dirty shower which was disgusting! Run down hotel. Restaurant not great either. Hotel feels/smells like an old peoples home. On the plus side Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luce S

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeyleix
12.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
659 reviews
15.8 km away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
625 reviews
14.7 km away
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,724 reviews
14.7 km away
O'Loughlins Hotel
O'Loughlins Hotel
#4 of 4 in Portlaoise
172 reviews
27.8 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a place which effortlessly blends the traditions of the past with the best of the new, where modern day pressures seem light years away. And yet there is so much to enjoy, the choice is endless. The Abbeyleix Manor Hotel has 42 bedrooms, a conference centre and a wedding/banqueting suite which can cater for groups of up to 300 people. Whether it's a business or a special occasion, we aim to please. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbeyleix Manor Hotel

Address: Cork Road, Abbeyleix, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Abbeyleix
Price Range: $80 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeyleix Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Abbeyleix Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbeyleix Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Abbeyleix Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a good place to get a good nights rest”
 of 5 bubbles Daragh_11, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are really quiet to the rear of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeanetter883, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Eat in the village. request room with good WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles Z4304CPjohnk, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front, which was overlooking the car park. No problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HaroldC821, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“if ur eating have the steak,”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanJM, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5