We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glen Eden Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(5 reviews)
“pool area”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Glen Eden Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
57
24
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
24
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompool areabedroom townhousebbq areasunshine coastbathroom upstairshastings streetperfect holidaymain bedroomtwo storeycoming backstayed for nightsthe kitchenrelaxing breakapartment was cleanfriendly hostsdavid low way
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We have stayed here twice , this time we had a lovely unit within stepping distance from the pool BBQ s , well maintained gardens , clean and most mod cons , Downside is 2 storey units so be prepared to exercise , no free...More

Thank Joan P
Response from glEden, Manager at Glen Eden Beach ResortResponded 24 October 2014

Hi Joan, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Glen Eden, glad you enjoyed the unit by the pool, all our accommodation are townhouses which is mentioned on our website and photos show internal stairs. On the 1st October we...More

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We area couple in our 60's and stayed there for 5 days recently. We had booked by phone 3 months earlier specifically asking for a unit with minimum stairs (aware that they are 2 storey units). We were offered a unit near the pool, with...More

3  Thank Robbie2448
Response from Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach ResortResponded 7 September 2014

Hi Robbie, I'm sorry your stay was not what you expected and that there was a lack of communication in our office and you were put in the wrong unit, but obviously from your email you were moved to another one, we were unaware of...More

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at this accommodation for 5 days at the end of March. A warm and friendly greeting was received from Nikki with information about the resort and the Noosa area. Unfortunately when we arrived it was at the time of the heavy rains, and the...More

1  Thank Dazify
Response from Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach ResortResponded 7 September 2014

hi Dazify, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and glad that we could help with moving you during the heavy rains to another townhouse, that was a pretty major downpour of rain and we had a couple of units that coudnt cope...More

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights 25 & 26 April & had a very enjoyable time. Didn't necessarily want to lay on the beach but being able to relax & hear it was wonderful. We spent time in the pool & spa relaxing & got our...More

Thank LilDV8
Response from Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach ResortResponded 7 September 2014

Hi Lildv8 Glad your two day break was relaxing and you enjoyed the stay around the pool and had a nice relaxing time.

Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I along with our 6 month old baby stayed here for a couple of nights, 16th and 17th March for our wedding anniversary. Initially we were very disappointed as we had paid more for an apartment which didn't meet our expectations at...More

1  Thank AnitaKop
Response from Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach ResortResponded 7 September 2014

Hi Anita, Thank you for your review ,I'm gald we could help you out and change units, also glad that you enjoyed your stay at Glen Eden.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Peregian Beach, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrea W
3 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suzanne2303 | Reviewed this property |
There are a number of restaurants in Peregian about 5 minutes drive, or at Coolum or Sunshine Beaches around 10 minutes either South or North. Noosa is 15 minutes by car where the boat house restaurant in question is I think.
1
Vote
Janice B
23 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Zsofi and Craig P |
Hi Janice, yes the pool is heated and we can book your tours here.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Unit 14 - best equipped unit we have stayed in anywhere. Easy access to path to beach and pool."
Read review
"If you have young children ask for a unit overlooking the pool"
Read review
"Rooms to the south are farthest from the pool, close to the beach."
Read review
"Best away from pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing