We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6-10-3, Shimbashi, Minato 105-0004 Tokyo Prefecture
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Web special rate
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 21/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon
Updated 21/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#13 of 19 hotels in Shimbashi

See why so many travellers make APA Hotel Shinbashi Onarimon their hotel of choice when visiting Shimbashi. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

APA Hotel Shinbashi Onarimon offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Shimbashi dim sum restaurant such as Din Tai Fung (Tokyo Shiodome Branch), which is a short distance from APA Hotel Shinbashi Onarimon.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out UCC Coffee Academy Tokyo (0.2 mi) and Karasumori Shrine (0.4 mi), some attractions that are a short walk from APA Hotel Shinbashi Onarimon.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at APA Hotel Shinbashi Onarimon as you experience all of the things Shimbashi has to offer.

Read more
Room & Suite (239)239
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Web special rate
118Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 47
  • 41
  • 13
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lizm12016 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China50 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed 4 nights and even though I am generally very happy with APA hotels, this one left me feeling extremely disappointed. Starting with the positives: *The bed was soft and comfortable, combined with a really soft duvet. It was enjoyable for a good nights sleep. *The staff were friendly and as attentive as they could be. *Location. Supermarket and Family mark just downstairs and a 10 minute walk to the JR station. Very close to Tokyo and Shinagwa. Now onto the negatives: *The cleaning. I have never been in a hotel where the rooms are so dirty. My first room was so dirty I complained. They were shocked and told me after 2 hours they could change my room (5pm, as check in is 3pm).. I was disappointed to see that the second room was similarly dirty. There were dirty smears all over the panel by the bed that controlled the lights - in BOTH rooms. This included dried white smears and thumb prints. These finger prints were also found on the tissue box and remote control. There were also sticky marks all over the desk (All these marks I was able to spray and wipe away). The amount of dust in the room was surprising too, caked on the bed head and the window sill. I must note though, this was in both rooms. *Storage. I understand that hotel rooms in Tokyo can be small, but they generally have somewhere to put your suitcase. It makes for a very crowded room that there is no space for luggage; the bed touches 3 walls so it can't fit in there... *The walls have severe scuff marks from wear and tear and show signs of neglect. *The lift. The amount of time you have to wait is frustrating. there is a high amount of foot traffic and only one lift with no stair option. It really gave vibes of being a seedy hotel. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again - not for hygiene reasons. If they could improve on the cleaning, I would consider because it was a convenient location - 10 mins walk to JR station which was close to Tokyo and Shinagawa - found it very local for moving around!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Happiness811258, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for using our hotel. we are glad you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and the staff. But we are really sorry that you disappointed about the cleaning. We have received your valuable comments and we will share them with the cleaning staff. We will do our best to improve them. However, please be forewarned that room size and elevator waiting time cannot be improved due to structural reasons. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Clerk Iwasaka
Read more
PedritoC wrote a review Jul 2019
Castres, France30 contributions8 helpful votes
I liked this place, at least for my business purposes. Europeans and Americans, surely others too, should note that the hotel rooms are not large, though this is typical for Tokyo, it seems to me. But they are nicely equipped - TV, excellent shower, etc. Free ice machine on one floor, free microwave on *another* - that was strange. But not a problem. The staff were polite and helpful. There is a very good restaurant on the ground floor, maybe a different establishment/owners but handy, anyway, on one evening I was too tired to go out. Speaking of which, the hotel is a short-ish (6-8 minutes) walk to the very well-connected Shimbashi train and metro station, and that whole wonderful restaurant area. But far enough away that there is no street noise at the hotel. And it's a safe walk, between the two.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Happiness811258, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon
Responded 28 Jul 2019
Thank you for staying APA HOTEL <Shimbashi-Onarimon>. And thank you very much for your valuable opinions. We hope that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant time for you. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Clerk Iwasaka
Read more
Tosh S wrote a review Mar 2018
Sapporo, Japan261 contributions30 helpful votes
If you use subway, it maybe ok. But if you use JR Shimbashi station, it's too far. A room was ok. Breakfast there was not buffet. You choose Japanese style or western style. Japanese style breakfast was better for me. Also the restaurant is Yakiniku place, BBQ restaurant, so kinda smell.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from アパホテル新橋御成門, フロント at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon
Responded 13 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying at APA Hotel <Shimbashi Onarimon> About 5 minutes on foot from the nearest Onarimon railway station in the hotel, about 10 minutes at JR Shinbashi station.The hotel's breakfast is generally recognized as a buffet style but we offer it in a set meal style available in western and western style. As you can tell, there are volumes that do not get caught by Vikings, and we received a favorable reception from many customers. Thank you for submission. I'm looking forward to seeing you again. Front Yokogishizawa
Read more
Sara V wrote a review Apr 2017
Milan, Italy20 contributions28 helpful votes
I must say, usually I am not very fond of complaints, but this hotel is worth the exception. I am aware of the different space available in Japan and particularly Tokyo, compared to European Standards, but I must say that the room given us was beyond my wildest dreams. To cut it short, my fiancée and I booked the hotel for 17 nights (!!). The room was merely a tiny double bed and a desk with a mini-fridge below. There was a narrow corridor at the entrance, that fitted one person at a time and a miniature bathroom on the left side. It was so tiny that even the luggage did not fit in the room (we had to store it in the luggage room of the hotel). We had to take turns in standing up and get ready. But the most annoying thing is that there is NO WARDROBE in the rooms!!! As I rushed to the reception and asked where I was supposed to store the clothes (2 people - 17 nights!!!!) they were totally helpless and the manager was never available. Like most Japanese they also acted as not proficient in English when they did not know what to say, which is also quite annoying. They offered to change room for a "special" discounted price of extra 650 euro!!! The other room was only 1sqm bigger, occupied by an armchair, no wardrobe, so totally not worth the extra 40 euro per night, so we kept or original room. There was no other solution and we had to put all the clothes on the tiny desk. We were lucky we were outside the room during the day as it was really depressing. Another peculiarity of this hotel is that there is only one elevator. Some days I waited up to 5 minutes. I had also the very unlucky chance to experience the coin operated washing machine. There is only one for the whole hotel, so I had to wait 1 hour to finally be able to use it. I followed meticulously all the instructions and then put the clothes in the drying machine. The result was disgusting, the clothes were still dirty and stinking and wet although I repeated the drying cycle more than once. When I informed the reception about this disservice (I had also to write it down as they acted as if they did not understand) the best they could do is to advise me about a nearby laundry!!! No refund or help was offered even in this occasion. So: rooms beyond tiny, worst reception assistance --> book only if you have no other choice, stay no more than a couple of nights and find very discounted rates!!! Totally NOT WORTH THE PRICE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from アパホテル新橋御成門, 支配人 at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon
Responded 24 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying at APA hotel 〈Shinbashi Onarimon〉. We are so sorry for unconvenience about room space. As you said, our rooms are not so big, however they have high-quality amenities and comfortable beddings. Especially, we have a confidence to matress. We call it " Cloud Fit" which has special material, and that's why it is very soft. I wish you can like it. We are very sorry for unconvenience about elevator and coin operated washing machine. It's difficult to improve imediatly because the problem is about equipment. We will endeavor to solve the problem.Thank you for your precious comment. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
CLemond wrote a review Apr 2017
Huntsville, Alabama57 contributions19 helpful votes
As most of the other Western commenters say, the rooms are small. If you only plan on showering and sleeping there, the room is more than adequate. I found the beds a little too soft, but that's just a personal opinion. The proximity to Shinbashi station is nice, but any hotel in Tokyo is close to some station. They offer two types of breakfast: western and Japanese. The western breakfast is fine, scrambled eggs, sausage, mixed salad and cabbage soup. It is a short walk to the Zojo-Ji temple, which is definitely worth a trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from アパホテル新橋御成門, Clerk at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon
Responded 10 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are sorry but, our room is not so big. We provide you western and Japanese set meal. And please try to have Japanese set meal next time! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards.
Read more
US$39 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoShimbashiOdaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon
Which popular attractions are close to APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Nearby attractions include Shiba Daijingu (0.5 km), Tamiya Plamodel Factory, Shimbashi (0.4 km), and Hibiya Shrine (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uokin Main Store, Singapore Hainanchifan Shiodome City Center, and Yakiton Makochan Main Shop.
Is APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Shimbashi.
Are any cleaning services offered at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (6.9 km), Nezu Shrine (6.5 km), and Tokyo Central Railway Station (2.4 km).
Is APA Hotel Shimbashi Onarimon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.