We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-5-10, Shibakoen, Minato 105-0011 Tokyo Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Vio.com
US$82
View deal
PricelineUS$151
Hotels.comUS$130
Trip.comUS$153
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (470)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (260)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Shibakoen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Shiba Park Hotel has renovated the first floor on November 16(Mon.), 2020. The long-established hotel, founded in 1948 Shiba Park Hotel was established in 1948, and has taken pride in and responsibility for the traditions and culture of this lush region with a historic turf. Since its establishment, our hotel has always valued Omotenashi mind to become a hotel that continues to be loved by each and every one of our guests. With this renewal, the hotel has taken the opportunity to become a library hotel with a book collection centered on the city’s culture, people, and history. History and culture are spun through the ages, leading to a better and richer tomorrow. This is the kind of hotel we are aiming for. The design concepts of this renewal are “Water”, “Lighting”, and “Green” In front of the entrance hall, based on the concept of “Water” that brings tranquility, you can hear the gentle sound of a fountain. To the left is the library lounge based on the concept of a fireplace’s “lighting”. On your right is a restaurant based on the concept of relaxing “Green”, with natural light from the atrium and the inside and outside greenery, allowing you to enjoy a high-quality relaxing time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Vending machine
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese and 1 more
1513Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 708
  • 194
  • 46
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
redsparkle010 wrote a review Apr 2020
Bathgate, United Kingdom83 contributions68 helpful votes
We visited the Shiba Park Hotel at the beginning of March for two nights as part or a tour group. This was our very first hotel in Japan and we were very impressed. We arrived in the rain and were met at the front door, our suitcase was wiped down and check in was very quick. We were allowed into our room which we were not expecting as we'd been advised in Japan they are quite strict on check in times. We had a room in the annex, we and our suitcase were whisked straight across the room and we were in our room about 5 minutes after arriving at the property. I am surprised at people saying rooms in the annex are small. They are not (certainly the one we were in was not). Okay, one side of the bed is against the wall, but there is room for table and chairs, a vanity table,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Global806875, Front Office Manager at Shiba Park Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2020
Dear redsparkle010-sama, Thank you for taking a time for leaving a comment on your stay with us at Shiba Park Hotel. We are very sorry for the late reply since we have been closed till the end of June. We are delighted to hear that our team members made you feel welcome. Looking forward to your next stay in the future! Sincerely, Shiba Park Hotel Taka"
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LinMoo wrote a review Mar 2020
Casuarina, Australia61 contributions44 helpful votes
Great location, close to Hamamatsu cho station (JR), monorail station and Shinkansen station. 10min walk to Tokyo tower. We arrived early in the morning so caught a taxi to the hotel which was reasonably priced. The hotel has two main buildings. We were in the older one, Annex, but it was totally fine! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms plenty of space which is extremely hard to find in Tokyo. Would definitely stay here again! Service was excellent, helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
chackeridge wrote a review Mar 2020
Wellington, United Kingdom8 contributions16 helpful votes
We have just returned from Japan having had a lovely stay at the Shiba Park Hotel. We were made welcome from the start and enjoyed every minute there. The hotel is well positioned and is close to local attractions and two metro stations. The staff were welcoming and attentive and strove to make our stay there pleasant. We would certainly stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ellen r wrote a review Mar 2020
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada127 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed at this well located Tokyo hotel for 3 nights. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was clean and there were a lot of complimentary amenities. The buffet breakfast offered western style as well as Japanese dishes. The miniature cinnamon danish and coffee were both excellent. We appreciated the location near the subway and train, grocery shops and quick service chain restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kimmyg13 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia203 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
I booked a snow trip to Japan in Feb/March 2020 with 4 days in Tokyo in between snow resorts. The hotel far exceeded my expectations. It was well located, just a 10min walk to Hamamatsucho station which is only 3 stops from central Tokyo. It’s also walking distance to Tokyo Tower and Zojoji Temple. The room was large and clean (I stayed in the annex). The bathroom was great, with shampoo, conditioner and soap provided as a well as a range of other toiletries. There was a little bar fridge, TV, desk and the heating kept the room nice and cosy. The hotel also offers cultural classes some free and some for a small fee (¥500) these included things like origami, calligraphy and a tea ceremony. There are 2-3 restaurants in the actual hotel. I didn’t actually try any of these
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Elissa wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California515 contributions159 helpful votes
If I could give this hotel 0 stars, I would. I arrived in Tokyo in the late evening to a terribly small room in the Annex building. This room was smaller than a small college studio apartment... so claustrophobic, not to mention there is no air conditioning (only heat). That means in the winter, if you want some cold air, you have to open the window even if it is raining. With the suitcases in the room too, there was absolutely no room to sit. It was a horrible night on hard beds that made my back so sore when I woke up in the morning. We went downstairs to see if we could change our room, which we could for 5,000 yen per night more for a normal sized hotel room (Please note, I have been ALL over Japan on many occasions and the Annex was by far the smallest, most claustrophobic
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Global806875, Manager at Shiba Park Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Ms. Elissa, First of all, thank you very much for the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience and any inconvenience caused while you stayed in our hotel. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. Also, we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items as well as complimentary service that we offer. Please do contact us so that we can make you feel better regarding you stay with us in the next future. Sincerely, Shiba Park Hotel Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pawel S wrote a review Jan 2020
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Very nice and clean, comfortable rooms, bigger than average for the price for Tokyo. Location is good, although it's about 10 min walk from trains. Many places to eat around. Reception very friendly and flexible--not common in Japan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Camreviews wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia130 contributions46 helpful votes
The rooms (and most of the hotel really) are quite run down. We stayed in the annex at the back so I don't know if the front building is any better. The rooms were quite cold in winter, which was fine for us (as Australians we tend to like a cooler room for sleeping) but this may be a problem if you like a warm room. The location is convenient to a few different subway stations and that was probably the main positive of staying here. The staff were friendly but there were so many staff and a lot didn't seem to be doing anything productive. The buffet breakfast was quite poor - the quality and variety of food was not great. Some of the same food seems to get reheated and served the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Krista H wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for about 10 days during the RWC. Room size was good, it was clean, staff were friendly and thought it was good value for money. This area is not central to the nightlife if that's what you're looking for but the train stations are close and there are a few restaurants close by. There are also a few tourist spots around. I'd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sonja D wrote a review Jan 2020
Bath, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We spent 3 nights in this hotel with 2 adults and 3 children. We had 2 rooms with a connecting door - perfect as a couple with the children close by. Great breakfast buffet with a very good variety of continental and typically Japanese breakfast. We had dinner in the grill restaurant one evening: great atmosphere and food! Very attentive service! The reception personnel was always helpful with restaurant tips and also with forwarding our luggage to our next destination.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel shiba park, shiba park minato
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoShibakoenOdaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHIBA PARK HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶8̶9̶) S$111: See 1,038 Reviews, Price Comparison and 752 Photos (Shibakoen, Japan)