We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-8, Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031 Chiba Prefecture
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/22
Priceline
Booking.comUS$265
ZenHotels.comUS$297
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2214)
Room & Suite (536)
Dining (204)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Maihama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hilton Tokyo Bay is an official Tokyo Disney Resort® hotel, boasting easy access to Tokyo Disneyland® and Tokyo DisneySea®. After a busy day at the park, unwind at our hotel with various recreational amenities, diverse dining venues and comfortable accommodations, including unique themed rooms and suites. If you’re planning a wedding or business event, impress your guests with stunning sea views and lush garden setting at our Tokyo Bay hotel. Located on the eastern shore of Tokyo Bay, the hotel combines ocean views with ease of access to central Tokyo, just a 30-minute drive. Situated within Tokyo Disney Resort®, the hotel is a stroll away from the theme parks. We are also set 20 minutes from Tokyo Station and Marunouchi financial district. -Tokyo Disney Resort® official hotel situated adjacent to the parks -Located 30 min from central Tokyo on the eastern shore of Tokyo Bay -Indoor and outdoor pools, aromatherapy salon and fitness center -Exclusive themed rooms ideal for families
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese
3636Reviews220Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,642
  • 1,373
  • 433
  • 114
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
McCauley13 wrote a review Sep 2021
Tokyo, Japan14 contributions10 helpful votes
How can this Hilton be an official Tokyo Disney Resort Hotel??? You couldn't get Tickets for Disney & or any information about Disney... The whole hospitality experience was a disaster! The only connection to Disney is the Name and the Prices... You wouldn't get any value & customer service for your money...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo Bay
Responded 26 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking out your time and sharing feedback with us. Our apologies as we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We understand your frustration about the access to the Disney park tickets, but due to current state of emergency and COVID-19 restrictions, the number of guest allowed into the parks are very restricted. Tickets allocated to official hotels are also very limited and is capped with the room inventory. For guest who wish to visit the parks, we have special packages with room and park tickets together, hence park tickets are not available freely as before. Thank you for your feedback and again our apologies for the inconveniences caused, and despite this occurrence, we do hope that on your next visit to Tokyo Bay, you will once again stay at the Hilton, on which occasion you will experience the true level of service for which we are known for
Read more
noahmaki1827 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The stay was great all around ! But the yellow pew stains on my toilet seat I’m the room were dissatisfying . It was my fiancé’s birthday , on top of that we were delivered cold in room dining food ! Was not happy with that. Being my fiancé Japanese she did not want to create a problem so I cleaned the bathroom, but it made me wonder what else was not cleaned. Overall the staff was kind . But I wish I would have said something about the dirty bathroom and clean food . As a first time Hilton homers member I was not happy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo Bay
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Hilton Tokyo Bay, and for taking the time to give us a detailed feedback of your experience. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused, and will be sure to review our services thoroughly to ensure no further repeat of your experience. As we connected with you earlier, we are very glad to know that you plan to visit our hotel again and very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with our improved hospitality. Once again, please accept our apologies, and thank you very much for letting us know of your experience and allowing us the opportunity to review and improve upon our services.
Read more
jcwang77 wrote a review Jun 2021
Fussa, Japan1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was a Disney Resort partnered hotel so it was to be expected that there would be Disney themed rooms and stores. The hotel was very nice and the customer service was top notch. They also recognize their elite members without us having to mention it. Got a suite upgrade, welcome gift, free breakfast and Diamond exclusive dish/drinks for breakfast. Can’t ask for anymore
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kenji4861 wrote a review Oct 2020
San Jose, California417 contributions88 helpful votes
The value is not here. You're staying at a Hilton and paying ~$200/night so you think you're going to have a great stay. You aren't. The hotel seems to really be making their money off of events (wedding/business) and putting little effort into the hotel rooms we are going to book anyways. If you are trying to decide between Sheraton and Hilton for Disneyland, Sheraton is the clear winner. Transportation / Convenience (5/5) - Bus straight from Maihama Station to the hotel. Bus to the airports. Bus to the station. Convenience is there. Exterior / Public Area (4/5) - You'll walk in to think it's a beautiful hotel. It's really not bad at all, but it goes downhill from there. Starting from when you go into the elevator, enjoy the ripped up leather. Front Desk (3/5) - The workers are very nice, but very understaffed. It literally takes them about 10 rings to pickup the phone. Once you can reach them, they are very nice and willing to help. Covid regulation? Forget it, they don't ask customers to use the sanitizer and the temperature check should be done at the entrance, not only during check-in (which they have a machine), but no one making sure everyone is at a certain temperature. Bell Desk (2/5) - Not sure what's going on here. I checked in 3 luggages but only got 2 back so I had to ask them to check. I also received "Go-to-travel" coupons that were expiring in a day when they were supposed to be good for 3 days. Vibe is a little off and they are understaffed. Hotel Amenities (2/5) - Sheraton has a far nicer exterior yard, pool, gym, public tub, gaming arcade, character costume area, etc. This hotel, the yard was dirty/closed and had a gym. The restaurant provided (Shiruba) was way overpriced and your only choice. We're talking 2800yen for a plate. Same menu for lunch and dinner. TIP - You can download the app "demae kan" and have some sushi delivered. Hotel Room (2/5) - We stayed at the upgraded "celeb room." It's nice, but you can tell nothing has been updated. $30/night business hotels are better equipped. Cheap mattress, 1 soft pillow, no USB charger, broken input jack for bathroom audio, no lightswitch at the bed, it was just really outdated. The walls are thin so you are waking up to kids running through the hall or running above you. Breakfast (1/5) - DON'T. 2500 Yen / Person and you get it for maybe 2000 Yen by booking it together. The value IS NOT there. I get better breakfast from business hotels where I pay 500-700 yen. There is NOTHING good there. Maybe the corn soup and the orange juice. Everything else is garbage. It's a little work, but go buy some food the night before. Some onigiri or bento and put it in your fridge. You're not going to believe me and still get the breakfast bundle. I'm an atheist, but may god be with you and you think about what I said while you insert that flaky waffle in your mouth. Internet (4/5) - This is very very important to me and they actually have decent wifi. Sheraton DID NOT so if I didn't have pocket wifi, I may consider Hilton because I need to work. Many many families here. You will see running / screaming kids and wedding ads everywhere, yet their restaurant is priced and decorated like a high end restaurant. I can really feel that the management is saying "where else are you going to go? I don't have to spend another buck to upgrade the rooms, you Disney freaks are coming either way"
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Representative Hotel Services, オーナー at Hilton Tokyo Bay
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services. We are sorry to hear that our service and facilities did not meet your expectation. Rest assured your comments will be definitely shared with in our management team for further improvement to maximize our guest experiences. We thank you again for your comments, and sincerely hope that you will once again consider us for your future visits to Japan.
Read more
alittlesomething wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand58 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel is located nearby Disneyland/Disneysea. There is a free shuttle bus from Maihama Station to hotel, when you get off from station just walk to the right side and going down one floor then looking for parking C where is a bus to Hilton Tokyo Bay. Hotel is a little bit old and in the room is no minibar. Ice machine provided in every floor. Thank you Okare-sama who check me in assist for my inquiry. Staff is speaking well in English. A little bit surprised that hotel doesn’t provided for complimentary birthday cake as i asked via email. So, you have to buy from the bakery shop in hotel and they will set up in room according to our suitable time. Breakfast is on the lobby floor provided a huge line. Kids-friendly corner is also available. Prime time is around 9-10 am with crowded people but staffs also can handle it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$163 - US$552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton tokyo bay hotel urayasu, hilton hotel tokyo bay, hilton hotel urayasu, hilton urayasu, urayasu hilton
LOCATION
JapanKantoChiba PrefectureUrayasuMaihamaMaihama Station
NUMBER OF ROOMS
828
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Tokyo Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Nearby attractions include Tokyo Disneyland (0.9 km), Tokyo DisneySea (1.0 km), and Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Cafe, Maihama Teppanyaki+ Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel, and Cape Cod Cook-Off.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Tokyo Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Tokyo Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Tokyo Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Tokyo Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Tokyo Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.