We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bellapais Monastery Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Bellapais Monastery Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here this week for the second time and enjoyed it so much. Staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was great, very large, clean and had terrific views of Kyrenia. The breakfast was lovely, particularly the pancakes. We used the free shuttle bus which takes you into Kyrenia and runs three times a day which saves taking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June S
Kapellen, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tranquil and splendid view. Comfortable room with good new beds. Plenty of space and terras. Cleaning is spic and span. Service with a smile. Breakfast is buffet style with much choises. Not the place for party goers or entertainment. Only minus points: television and internet need an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alain_bauwens
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my holiday through a third party at very short notice. As a result of this my name was not on the receptionist's list when I arrived, late on Sunday night. I showed proof of payment to the receptionist who rang his boss to ask for instructions. I was made to wait in the foyer for an hour before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbree29
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel is quite nice, although in a hilly location. There is no bar as such and no draught beers. The bar is in a room near to the reception and they offer one beer (Efes) in bottles from the fridge. The bar area is very small and if there was in excess of 20 people there then you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night but will definitely go back. The hotel offers typical Turkish style and charm. Found them most helpful when we got the date wrong and realised we should have gone the previous night but they still honoured our booking. Found the prices average for a 4 star and was surprised to see an odd few had left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie W
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Riselva messed up our payment and full payment was demanded on our arrival. Bellapais is now looking tired (we had visited previously about six years ago). The staff were inidifferent, except the cleaniing lady who was charming. The external furnishings are poorly maintained - first impressions count. Internally, the fittings are of good quality but dated. The the socket to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vals166
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here on a last minute deal without even reading any reviews but we couldnt have picked anything better, The hotel provide free shuttle buses a 10 min drive to the harbor with all the bars and shops. The meals inside the hotel were fabulous and I have to say the staff were incredible so friendly and helpful they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janewills7
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Janewills7, Thank you very much for your nice comment about our hotel. We are proud to hear that we have send you to you home with nice memories. Looking forward to see you again at BMV in future. Best Regards, BMV Team

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 October 2016

If you want a low-mid price hotel and prefer ‘quiet’ to ‘action’ then this is perfect ! On the plus side Excellent value for money. Large accommodation on split level. Late checkout free if nobody is coming to occupy your room. Peaceful sunny location - not in the thick of things. Lovely pools. Lots of space. Freshly cooked rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amstraveler
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Amstraveler, Thank you very much for commenting about both Island and our hotel Bellapais Monastery Village. We are very happy to read your good comments, thank you once again. looking forward to see you again at our hotel again. Best Regards, BMV Team

Corbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We arrived 11pm very tired and hungry and were told that unfortunately the kitchen was closed so no food available - but the staff would order a kebab for us which would be here in 30 mins if we wanted? Yes please was our response. We were taken to our suite room to drop the bags off and by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth290
cypriot1, Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Ruth290, Thank you very much for commenting about our hotel. Looking forward to see you again.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Total relaxing holiday very quiet. Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble the entertainment is only on Saturday so we missed it. The food was very good but I would recommend half board as places to eat are limited, you need to go into Kyrenia or the village which are taxi rides away. The room okay clean could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tony l
cypriot1, General Manager at Bellapais Monastery Village, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel at Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you are you have enjoyed your holiday. We will check the points you have divert us to make them better. Looking forward to see you at our hotel in future. Best Regards. BMV Team

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellapais
2.7 km away
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
Hotel Bellapais Gardens
#1 of 4 in Bellapais
251 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 29 in Kyrenia
1,993 reviews
2.4 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 29 in Kyrenia
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kyrenia
356 reviews
2.3 km away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#3 of 29 in Kyrenia
445 reviews
1.9 km away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#6 of 29 in Kyrenia
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent sea and forest view near the Bellapais monastery Bellapais Monastery Village is a luxury hotel which is located in a quiet position in the foothills of the Five Finger mountain range. It stands close to Bellapais Abbey and commands panoramic views of Kyrenia town, the new harbour and surrounding countryside. Kyrenia itself is approximately 3 km. away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellapais Monastery Village

Address: Girne Via Mersin 10 | Bellapais Road Kyrenia, Bellapais 9944, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Bellapais
Price Range: $58 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellapais Monastery Village 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Bellapais Monastery Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Bellapais
Bellapais Monastery Village Kyrenia
Bellapais Monastery Village Hotel Kyrenia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bellapais Monastery Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms within the hotel or chalet type rooms, both are nice”
 of 5 bubbles JuneS750, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The row of rooms overlooking the pools seem to have good views and are a level walk from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbree29, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Hotel is in a hilly location”
 of 5 bubbles neilh428, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 2025 is located near the restaurant, pool and reception, but no area of the hotel is noisy. but the room doesn't have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles JacobM848, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for hotel room if you don't like stairs”
 of 5 bubbles O7354TYmartinh, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay