We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection

TripAdvisorUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 702linb
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I have just had an over night stay at the Hazlewood Castle & Spa. We arrived at about one thirty on Sunday the 21st of May. We had booked afternoon tea, evening meal and bed & breakfast. I have to say they were all fantastic. For dinner my wife had the lamb and I had the steak,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Allan B Thank you for your lovely review on TA. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. The team will be thrilled at your special mention. The kitchen team will be delighted at your comments. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team, thank you again for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked through the BW website and had a bargain offer of £69 B&B for a suite. Room was across the courtyard next to the carpark and was large and clean. There was a separate living area with sofa, desk and tv, a bedroom with another tv and a bathroom. There was no internal lock / chain on the door out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Helen C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TA. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the castle to your liking. Thank you for your feedback, which will form part of our review of what we offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Once again thank you for...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Saturday and were shown to a lovely large ground floor room across the courtyard from the main building. All the rooms are named after flowers. Two large sash windows with a lovely view of the pond, although we were hesitant about leaving them open due to the ground floor location. The bathroom was large and despite not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyGrannieLds
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear HappyGrannieLds Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, the team will be thrilled at your nice comments. I am delighted you were well looked after. Thank you for your constructive feedback, I am glad that events going on within the hotel did not detract from a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back...

leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a few years since I came to the very beautiful Hazelwood Castle. In an amazing setting with stunning public rooms and I thought it would be the perfect place to take a friend to lunch and a treatment. The restaurant was smart and well presented. Sadly the same could not be said for my friends Caesar salad. A pile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahtat
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear bahtat Thank you for your review on TA. I am sorry you were disappointed, I do hope you advised the service staff, both in the restaurant and spa of your views, it is at this point we are best able to address guest concerns. Once again thank you for your views. Yours sincerely Andrew Brownridge Deputy Manager

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

i brought my partner hear fro his Birthday last sunday 14th may...what a fantastic time we had..we had the mud seril at 3pm time to chill in the relaxing lounge, drinks outside in the lovely sunshine...we had are eveing meal incloued so ate in the resterant, food was fab....we had breckfast in the morning followed by a tour of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930joanne1969
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear 930joanne1969 Thank you for your lovely review on TA. I am delighted you were well looked after, and that you have booked again. Please email me at the hotel through our website. I would be delighted to make your stay extra special. We look forward to wleoming you back in July Andrew Brownridge Deputy Manager

Carterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and lovely wife went here after her winning a competition, had a lovely time, really nice food, the room was excellent and the staff were friendly. Well worth a stay as the castle is full of history. I highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliver f
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear oliver f Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay, the team will be thrilled at your mention of them. We are proud the long history of this ancient castle. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hazlewood Castle soon. Yours sincerely Andrew Brownridge

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the castle, we found all staff to be helpful, polite and attentive, the grounds are beautiful, our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good with good choice, we also enjoyed an evening meal. When we first booked we booked for another night but because of work commitments we had to cancel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ruth T Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend break. The team will be delighted at your mention of them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hazlewood Castle soon. Yours sincerely Andrew Brownridge Deputy Manager

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is superb . Close to Leeds , York and Harrogate . Just the right distance to be able to visit these cities yet be able to return to a tranquil oasis so steeped in history . To be able to stay in a real castle that is around nine hundred years old with all the splendour of years past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bessadams
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear bessadams Thank you for your generous comments on TA. We are proud of the long history here at the castle. The chapel is a lovely quiet place for contemplation. The team will be delighted at your special mention of them. we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Andrew Brownridge Deputy Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for a business conference and found the day worked well. Good room with lovely views over fields to the south west, plenty of coffee/tea and warm pastries on arrival. Buffet lunch featured delicious individual red pepper flans, hot and crispy bread crumbed scampi pieces, chips or wedges, sandwiches and a delicious chicory leaf "boat". Definite improvement noted

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Hazlewood-Manager, Manager at Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Brian M Thank you for your review on TA. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to the castle. The team will be thrilled to see you have noted improvements, we are continuously working to improve what we do at Hazlewood. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. yours sincerely Andrew Brownridge Deputy Manager

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlewood
16.9 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,494 reviews
17.4 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
9.9 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
19.1 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
15.3 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in 77 acres of landscaped gardens & woodland, this former knight's residence is in an idyllic rural location only minutes from the historic city of York & the cosmopolitan city of Leeds. Dating back to 1086, Hazlewood Castle has been sensitively restored & converted into a fabulous destination offering a selection of elegant private function rooms, 32 luxury rooms & suites, an award-winning Vavasour Restaurant, & its very own chapel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Paradise Lane, Hazlewood LS24 9NJ, England (Formerly Hazlewood Castle & Spa, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Hazlewood
Price Range: $150 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazlewood Castle Hotel Hazlewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, United Kingdom
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upstairs room away from the main courtyard if possible”
HappyGrannieLds, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Because of the location . All rooms have an amazing view and are quiet . They all seem to be large and spacious .”
bessadams, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“All suites are fabulous”
kerrys814, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room we had in the original building was stunning”
LilyLambert, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We loved the Rose room”
LydfordHouseHotel, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
HotelQuicklyUS$130
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates