We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
Pahis Ammos Beach, Kypseli 29100 Greece
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites
Updated 11/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Kypseli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Tragakia, look no further than Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites. Rooms at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A pool and a swimup bar will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites, free parking is available. While in Tsilivi be sure to experience local lobster favorites at Benikos Greek Gourmet Taverna. The staff at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Finnish, German and 3 more
121Reviews10Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 27
  • 26
  • 19
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jade H wrote a review 22 Jun
United Kingdom72 contributions26 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel with sea views and clean however the restrictions on the all inclusive were terrible set times for certain places for example breakfast 7-10 but pool bar all inclusive doesn’t start until 11 so if we went for breakfast at 8 that’s 3 hours without a drink in 31 degrees heat. The beach bar also isn’t included which would be acceptable however the evening entertainment is down there so can’t easily get a drink at night either not that we watched the entertainment it was mainly just someone playing a keyboard. Ice creams are only included at meal times so still spent a small fortune on ice creams by the pool which I don’t expect to do when I’m all inclusive. The pool was shallow which is reassuring as a parent however all the children were coming out with cut feet so had to put swim shoes on them and jet2 state their is a kids club, there isn’t just a room with toys that you have to stay in with them. On my last day my transfer was 5.30pm and when I checked out they cut my wristband off so had to pay for all food and drink after that which I’ve never known happen in any other hotel either so all in all lovely hotel but go self catering.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lewis H wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel was nice, although very secluded. All inclusive was good, but slight disappointment due to a list of available drinks (limited), the beach bar was not included, and the restaurant was not also, simply just the buffet. Rooms were nice, and can say there not photoshopped like other reviews, only thing to add is some rooms were shaded most of the day including their private pools. It’s wasn’t priced better at the hotel for drinks and food, if not more expensive. Sea was rocky going out, however did not make it unusable, there was still a lot of sandy areas. We found it was bad for ants, and we actually had a ants nest in our room when we got there, which we had to clear up as they unfortunately do not speak great English, so like talking to a brick wall. Nevertheless, our holiday was great, but this may be due to us adventuring the island, if you are the type to solely stay within the hotel then I’d recommended going elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark W wrote a review 7 Jun
Saint-Pol-sur-Ternoise, France156 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
In May I stayed at the Cavo Orient Suits and Beach Resort in Zakynthos. Booking was made through Travelzoo for a Deluxe suite with private pool (Annex200m). The hotel is aprox 30mins taxi ride from Zakynthos airport (transfers were booked through the hotel reception desk). Communication with the hotel was excellent (by email) and all our questions were answered within a day or so of sending the messages. I am a regular hotel-user and an elite-card holder with most major brands – therefore I am keen to identify places with excellent customer service, good food and a high standard of accommodation. This resort provided all of this. First, the customer service is exceptional. From the welcome from the reception desk when we arrived, to the bar and dining staff who are incredibly efficient and friendly (though never intrusive). We stayed in the suites that are about a 5 mins walk from the main hotel complex. Our room (902) was open plan with the bathroom suite open plan to the bedroom aside from frosted glass between the shower, toilet and the rest of the room. The bedroom led into a small lounge (separated by sliding doors) and then onto our private terrace and swimming pool. The pool is small – but perfect for two to refresh and swim in circles! There was a roomy minibar in the room, a modern TV (HDMI unfortunately not accessible as the TV is suspended on the wall so we were not able to use our ROKU etc.) and a bottle of wine as a welcome gift. Tea and coffee facilities were also available. Adjacent to our room is a ‘lounge’ with 24-hour access to soft drinks and juices (dispensed from machines). We enjoyed the short walk-through olive groves to and from the hotel, although there was a complimentary shuttle if we wished. The shuttle seemed a little superfluous, however it may be worth noting for guests with mobility difficulties. Our room was serviced whenever we wished (we declined service on a number of days). The standard of food was excellent. Most of the guests with us in the hotel were French and Dutch. The chef clearly tried to present dishes that were familiar to both these markets, as well as bringing a flavour of Greece. White and red house wine was available with meals. The hotel is located in a quiet corner of the island; however, a bus is available morning and evening if you wish to travel to Zante Town (€1.60 per person). Cars are available to hire at reception, as are bikes and trikes (2-3 days hire minimum from what we could see). Events were held at the beach bar (main hotel) on various nights, however we did not attend as we enjoyed the privacy of our suite and terrace. From conversations we overheard at breakfast it sounded like a fun time was had by those who attended! Special thanks to Maria (front desk and general guest services) who is an excellent ambassador for the hotel and Antonia who seemed to always be on duty at the front desk. We decided to eat at a nearby restaurant on our last night at the hotel – also excellent food and a friendly welcome. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Annex is perfect for a quiet couples getaway. This is NOT a hotel for a party/clubbing-crowd....
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mehdi P wrote a review 1 Jun
Barnet, United Kingdom39 contributions48 helpful votes
went there after two years of being stuck at home due to Covid . the hotel is nice with a lot of the rooms with shared swimming pools. however it is very isolated with only a supermarket and a few restaurant on a main road which is accessible by walking of rather long gravel read .At nighttime its pitched dark with no street lights and cars driving very fast not safe at all , the beach is pebbly and can be reached via a lot of stairs .so it is not at all suitable for people with mobility problems or very young children . on the plus side the rooms are very clean and bright . staff are lovely and friendly. I didn't want to drive on holiday .but if you hire a car this hotel is a good base to explore the island .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: swim up rooms on the beach
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Reinhard Klepp wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
On the upside one can say that the hotel is nicely located as long as you have a car. Also there are several very nice Tavernas in walking distance. The gravel beach is ok, better to wear swimming shoes because of the rough Stones walking in, the water itself is very clean and beautiful. We had a nice room with direct accsess to the beach and small private pool. Personally I prefer a real bathroom over this adapted kitchen unit, but ok. The Hotel itself is kept clean enough by friendly personnel. End August/beginning September the place was maybe 60% full, more than enough deck chairs around. Less good is the state of the beach area, its an unkempt lawn, sometimes muddy from watering, the deckchairs partially in halfway broken condition. The charming factor of the breakfast area reminds me of a middle class highway station, the offered selection seems nice at first glance, if there wasn‘t the poor quality. The juices remind me of my business trips to the then Eastern Block countries in the eighties, the low end is marked by the coffee out of the machine. It is possible that I had worse coffee in my life, but if so, I cannot recall. Salvation seems to be there in the person of a barista and an espresso machine, much better, but still not good. They save on the quality of the beans they use, an Italian barista would probably suicidal, if he had to offer this quality day in, day out. We ended up skipping the prepaid breakfast after three days. On the net the hotel claims to offer a coffee machine in the room, so we brought our own. What was there was a kettle and some instant coffee. The room was somewhat humid, so we had an extra humidifier running 24/7. No big thing, if it wasn’t for the emptying of the tank every six hours, being reminded by loud beeping - also during the night. Now, if you select a Greek destination, you will probably know, that the strongholds do not lie in detailing but in other, probably more important qualities. Therefore all of that could be summarized under minor irritatitional things, was it not for one important fact: The rate was almost EUR 500.- per night for the room with breakfast for two adults and one child. I estimate that to be around 200.- too much in the international comparison. If you have no problem with the nagging feeling that you are being ripped off and you also can tolerate some irritations, this is still a very good place to be on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you still want to go there, don’t save on the extra money for the beach units.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jonathan Dunn wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
very nice hotel right on the beach. the hotel is amazing and the staff is great, the pool is very nice so about the kids pool, rooms are very clean, i have really enjoyed my staying there and i do recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Vangelis M. wrote a review Aug 2021
10 contributions
+1
We stayed at the rooms with private pool that was approximately 200 meters from the main hotel building. Pros : Very clean, private pool area quite spacious and comfy. Very friendly staff, eager to support. Very good location for someone who wants to visit various places on the island and avoid the very touristic part of the island. Cons : Bad wifi connection, average breakfast and dinner in terms of variety and taste, quite loud when everyone was in their private pools.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request for a room with private pool in the main building if you are not willing to take you car...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
karascharis wrote a review Aug 2021
Oraiokastro, Greece2 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent 8 days in this amazing hotel. Located 15 mins from the capital of the island you can move where ever you want in Zakinthos in 30 mins Great clean rooms, clean pools and amazing (for hotel) food . And the most important: friendly and hi professional staff .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Festum wrote a review Aug 2021
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic8 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice, new and modern/design hotel, beautiful quiet place, friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed the great greek cuisine. The hotel dealed against covid perfectly. We had a really good time there and we plan to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
René v Driel wrote a review Jul 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked the VIP suites with private pool and sea vieuw at a 4 star hotel, expecting a 4 star service. The hotel became this year an all inclusive hotel and dropped its service. Our room is really spacious and nice, no complaints about that. The breakfast is a complete chaos, people should ware a mask and gloves. The hotel doesn't take any action to customers without a mask, besides this people walk any direction making it impossible to keep social distance. We tried 1 time the 4 star a la carte restaurant, serving 3 main courses only. I tried the chicken and gave the plate back to the waiter. We decided to stick to french fries, this food had nothing to do with the fantastic Greek cuisine. The toilet in our room broke down twice, the light from our pool came out 3 times from the wall. The overal experience is a disappointment for us. The pool bar has a fantastic mixologist called Kosta, we hope that the rest of the staff follows his example, especially the lady from the reception.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikolaos Patsopoulos, General Manager at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear Ms v Driel, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Out of the 110rooms of Cavo Orient only 33 rooms are All Inclusive. And the photos are 100% real but shooted with no people in the hotel. You can't shoot photos with people's faces in them. We are very sorry to let us know that you were not satisfied with the service level we provided, but you have to understand that given the Health First Protocol we follow, things are not as they used to be. From the moment you set your foot at the reception, at 10.30 in the morning, you demanded to check-in to you room but you were explained that this is not possible and you started shouting to the lady at the reception and you were asking every 30min if your room was ready. You were explained again that the check-in time is 15.00 but you continued at the same pattern. Let me express the opinion that this was the source of your problems. Our hotel has 110rooms and during your stay we had more damages to your room than in the rest 109 rooms all together!!! At the main restaurant, where breakfast is provided, nobody gets in without sanitising hands and wearing gloves. Furthermore, we provide free face masks for guests who don't bring their own. Furthermore, all members of staff are tested 2 times a week against covid in order to make sure that every member who is serving our Guests is healthy. I really apologise for the badly cooked chicken at the a la carte restaurant and as a recognition of this bad experience we didn't charge you for the meal. I am glad that you recognise that your room was up to the standards we promote. I think that the same goes for cleaning and private pool. You have our deepest apologies if your experience was not the one it was supposed to be.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosKypseli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio (3.9 km), main stage bar (4.3 km), and Busters Bar (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Premier Restaurant, The Halfway House, and Elia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Greek, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (7.6 km), Casa Ugo Foscolo (7.6 km), and Tomb Of Andreas Kalvos (7.5 km).
Does Cavo Orient Beach Hotel & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.