We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Kypseli 291 00 Greece
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Destinia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (754)
Pool & Beach (182)
Room & Suite (43)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Kypseli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
German, Greek
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Facial treatments
Massage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
551Reviews109Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 175
  • 80
  • 34
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
taz1504 wrote a review 9 Jun
London, United Kingdom22 contributions21 helpful votes
We had stayed in Kalamaki for a wedding and decided to end our holiday ( last 2 nights) in a different location. We arrived and were met by a lovely receptionist ( I am so sorry I have forgotten your name but you prefer Manchester ha ha) who was very welcoming and helpful. You check in at the suites reception , very modern but we were staying at the hotel. Lovely charming building, beautiful Bougainvillea adorns the multicoloured buildings. We had room 301. Partial sea view was advertised so was expecting a slight sea view in the distance. Wow I had the hills, sea and in the distance Kefalonia, amazing view. Great pool areas and choice of sun loungers / swinging beds spread out on different areas as well as a toilets on two levels which is very handy. Direct sea access though rocky but the sea was crystal clear and you could swim when you go out. Food was ok but probably could get repetitive after a while but I think that’s the same with all, all- inclusive holidays in general. If we had stayed longer would of tried the nearby Greek Fish Taverna. Bar staff good but very handy with beer/ wine/ soft drinks taps to help yourself as well as tea and coffee so cuts down on queues. We did treat ourselves to a cocktail at the suites as recommended when we checked in and it was delicious probably our best drink of our entire holiday. Gin blossom . Yes the hotel is dated but we liked the charm and it gave you an idea of what it was/ could be. With a sandy beach this would of probably been out of our price range. The views and friendly staff make this a great place to stay. I think this hotel has provided one of the best views I’ve ever stayed at and I’ve travelled a lot through my 23 years of work in the travel industry, worldwide.If you want a more modern , sleek vibe ( think Dubai )with mountain views the suites are for you but if you don’t mind a more older style charm and sea view then try the hotel either way both places have great staff and service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kay C wrote a review 8 Jun
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom1 contribution
Where do I start. My family and I have stayed here twice in the past and were so excited to come back after COVID. The last two times we were a couple and this time we had our almost two year old with us. Can I just say that Tsamis Zante Hotel used to be a glorious hotel, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, all the staff were amazing (some of which we are still friends with) and the all inclusive menu was good and hot. It was definitely at least a 4star back then, now I would barely give it 3. Unlike others, we have something to compare it to but during our stay we heard everyone we spoke to had complaints. Rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. They had barely any staff and the food was poor at best. We ended up spending way more than we wanted to as we had to eat out most days, we just couldn't face dinner. At least at breakfast we could eat eggs and toast! Our boy, who pretty much eats anything even struggled with the food. It was always cold and the quality was rough We had to move rooms on the first day as we were put on the top floor of the garden rooms. Now, we have a small child and a free bar and whilst we don't go over the top, dragging a baby and a pushchair up 4 flights of stairs with bad back and knees just would not have been possible for 2 weeks. We asked to be put in the hotel with the lift and Angela helped us straight away with no quibble. She was worried that we wouldn't like the room but we assured her we had stayed in them before and we would make do. The beds in the hotel are so hard but if you ask for extra pillows you can get through it. Definitely needs a cash injection at the hotel for sure. The pool area is lovely at first glance but ants everywhere where the loungers weren't cleaned regularly. Weeds growing through the walkway and still the same broken plastic barrier they had 3 years ago. The beds at the infinity pool were filthy, even though the covers could be zipped off and cleaned every night. A lovely addition are the double swing beds with muslin down on the lower levels. Again, I must stress that we have seen this place in its full glory and we really hope it is returned to that state. The staff we met last time and the time before had been there for years and the place seems to run like a well oiled machine. This time all the staff were new bar a few familiar faces. Our saving grace was Thomas, who we know from our last stay. He literally was holding it all together in the bar and pool area. Often having to leave his post just to clean up around the pool areas. The new staff had been there 2 weeks or less with more new ones arriving whilst we stayed. Thomas really looked after us and everyone else too and seemed to be the only one who knew what he was doing. Was good to see Angela for a short part of our stay, and Costas who was extremely busy in reception dealing with everyone's complaints but our disappointing stay means that we won't be returning again. Such a shame, we thought we'd be back here every year. One last thing, we were so lucky to meet so many lovely holidaymakers that made our stay so much better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsamis, General Manager at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying again to our Hotel. It is disappointing for us to hear that comparing with your last visit we didn't manage to reach all your expectations, although it is great for us to hear you mentioning our staff's effort and especially our colleagues, we cooperate with for years to fulfill your requests at any possible way. All our departments are in a continuous try to provide the best possible service, including orders to equipment such as new loungers and covers that still pending to be delivered. Our Chef and his team are trying their best to fulfill everyone' s preferences with plenty of choices during breakfast, lunch and dinner meals with emphasis on Greek and Mediterranean cuisine, with plenty of good comments on daily basis. Thank you again for your recent visit, we have already forwarded your message to all relevant department in an effort to improve our services further. Kind Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Baldyboy2014 wrote a review 8 Jun
Abergavenny, United Kingdom34 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
There are so many bad things with this hotel I can’t list them all but other reviews have covered them. On arrival we were told by reception to go for food while she sorted our room. Food was poor the whole holiday cold, repetitive and very little selection. Returned to reception to be given room 107, personally I think this is/was staff accommodation as our key had Nikos written on it. Room was dark and gloomy no view just grass and a hedge. The bathroom floor was soaking wet and dirty with hair on the floor, dirty toilet and rusty shower fittings. We complained to Costa who said he had nothing to offer us so we suffered the room for two nights. Then after complaining again we were moved to room 220 above the kitchen, room was better but we the discovered the large kitchen bin was outside our window and let’s just say it smelt horrific so we were unable to open the balcony doors. This hotel needs major work on some important things like the pools, bar, food, customer service and most importantly rooms. Stay here at your own risk views are fantastic but that’s really all. Special mention to Tomas on the bar. Jet2 you should be embarrassed to put your company name to this hotel 3🌟+ that has to be wrong. Final warning do NOT mix this hotel with the Zante Suites…they are a completely different thing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsamis, General Manager at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We are sad to know that we didn't reach your expectations in some points, although It is great for us to hear that our colleagues Costa and Thomas tried to accommodate all your requests Throughout our buffet we provide plenty of different choices for our guests to enjoy daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner aways with emphasis on Greek and Mediterranean cuisine. We are always happy to reallocate our guests to any room would meets their preferences the most according to their bookings, however sometimes it is a subject to availability that requires a little bit of time to be achieved. Our maintenance team as much as all the other departments are giving their best on daily basis to upgrade their services even more. Besides our front office which is always willing to help, we are confident that reps of your travel agent is passing by daily through our Hotel in order our guests to communicate with them for anything they may need. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. KInd Regards, The Management Team
Read more
Tony D wrote a review 4 Jun
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We have just returned from a week at the Tsamis Zante Hotel not the Zante Suites which shares the same reception but are indeed 2 different hotels. On arrival where given room 306 top floor in the outside builings not the main hotel with full sea views , in truth we had a good sea view from our room, the room was adequate for 2 people but they are tired and dated but that didn't bother us. The outside pool/ sunbathing areas are compilmented with Stunning views and the weather was perfect. All inclusive well food is traditional greek style and yes all hot food is certainly not hot luke warm at best and cold before you finished your meal , as previously mentioned chips none we didn't have then once thought our stay 7 days pizza once if that is what you call it looked like a tray bake so not the best, far from the best which lets the hotel down in our opinion. Drinks where usual all inclusive fare all local sprits soft drinks and beer for which Thomas did an excellent job keeping the drinks flowing on an evening. We did meet some fantastic people and had a brilliant time and many laughs throughout our stay which definitely made our holiday . So location walk out of the hotel head up towards the Tsamis suites go left to the top of the lane at the top go left 5 minutes just around the corner there is a restaurant go right instead of left uptown the cross roads 10 minute walk a steak house on the corner then just to the left of that a supermarket. To sum up Hotel is remote not the place for children limited food choice luke warm at best dated tired rooms. Fantastic views pool towels available for 10 euro per person deposit and free to change with deposit returned upon check out we where also allowed to keep our room until 2pm rather than the 11am as stated Thank you reception for that. In our opinion its a 3 star at best not a four as advertised but we understand at the end of the season a full refurbishment is planned !!!!!!! One last thing be aware there is not visiting TUI rep at the hotel even though there was a Jet 2 one there !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kelly G wrote a review 1 Jun
Ilkeston, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I cannot express just how breathtakingly beautiful this place is! We stayed in a sea view room, twin beds, plenty of space, bathroom definitely could do with an upgrade as bathtub was cracked and damaged but in all honesty it didn't affect its use or overly bother me... the setting is stunning and arriving in May the hotel was so quiet every day we got a double sunbed over the infinity pool without issue, it was so relaxing and peaceful I would have expected it to be 5 star based on that alone... the staff cannot do enough for you and are super friendly. I personally will eat anything so always found something for lunch/dinner but the food options were very limited and often luke warm at best, if I'm honest I'd say this is the worst all inclusive for food/drink iv ever been to BUT that did not ruin our stay and I still feel it was worth every penny, the fish taverna and crossroads resteraunt are both within walking distance and reasonably priced and for 15 euros the hotels private car will take you into tsilivi where there are bars and restaurants aplenty! Would definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Definitely take enough cash for trips out and meals/drinks elsewhere. Pack sea shoes for the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
623derekc wrote a review May 2022
Larkhall, United Kingdom10 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Just back from the Tsamis Zante Hotel , please be aware there is also Tsamis Zante suites which are new across the road & are 5star . The hotel is supposed to be 4 star but for us unfortunately only the views & pool area get 4star ! The rooms are very dated & tired . The staff are all pleasant & try hard but it’s needing big refurb ! They have modernised the dining room & that looks good but unfortunately they need to do something about the food that’s supposed to be hot as it’s always cold ! Regardless of when it’s put out. We didn’t go looking for British food , so be aware if you like burgers there were none & chips were twice in a week & pizza twice cut into the smallest square’s . There is meat choices & rice /pasta/potatoes every day & Plenty of lovely salad stuff & great dessert’s . Snack’s at the pool bar are only once in the afternoon & it’s sandwiches /cakes & fruit ! No ice cream for kids at pool area only at lunch or dinner in restaurant freezer. The area is very quiet which suited us, no bars are in walking distance you need to get a 10 min taxi into Tsilivi if you want night life . There are two fish restaurants 5-10 min walk away & 10 min walk up the hill a supermarket & a fab steakhouse sits on the corner which we went to three evening’s to get a change from hotel food , the staff there are friendly & food delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsamis, General Manager at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting our Hotel for your stay. It is wonderful for us to hear that we enjoyed our hotel's views and pool areas and that you appreciated our staff's daily effort to make our guests happy. Our Chef and his team are trying their best to fulfill everyone' s preferences with plenty of choices during breakfast, lunch and dinner meals on daily basis. It is true that we mainly try to promote traditional dishes based on local ingredients as we strongly believe that local gastronomy should be supported. Our team is also monitoring the served food temperature to ensure the desired serving temperature is always met. You kind message has be passed to all relevant departments in an effort to improve our service further, we look forward to having you back with us in the short future. Kind Regards, The Front Office Team
Read more
Maureen M wrote a review May 2022
Ebchester, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
Just returned from the tsmasis Hotel and spa after a glorious week of fabulous weather. The hotel itself is in a prime location 5 star no doubt. On the down side the hotel its self no more than a 3 star mainly for me was the temp of the food and the poor state and maintance of the rooms. That aside it did not affect what a great time my friend and I had.We met some lovely people who did have a worse experience than we did so we thanked out lucky stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Yvon vB wrote a review May 2022
Rotterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions
Nice spacious and luxurious room. (Loved the electric operable curtain! ) When sharing the room as friends you might find the open shower a problem. You need a car to get somewhere. There is nothing much in the direct vicinity, apart from a supermarket (10min walk). Although we love dogs, we were not too happy with the neighbour's dogs. They were constantly barking, day and night. (Hotel is already dealing with this problem.) Very lovely and attentive staff: Kostas, Christina, George, Vasilis. Thank you so much for making our stay unforgettable!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Phil Barker wrote a review May 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom110 contributions147 helpful votes
Whatever you buy, it's down to cost vs value at the end of the day. As long as the value is equal to or, on those rare occasions, greater than the cost will invariably lead to customer satisfaction. With that said, I’ve often found myself on the wrong side of this equation, for instance, paying for a five-star holiday but experiencing a lesser quality experience. We stayed at the Tsamis hotel in May 2022 and, for the first time, paid for a three-star experience but enjoyed a five star holiday!! The location is perfect for a quiet, relaxing time far away from the lunatic Zante resorts where the ‘Kiss Me Quick’, lager lout, head to foot tattoo brigade hang out. The coastal views are fantastic, with spectacular views of Kefalonia in the distance. The room we booked was through Jet 2 Holidays (the best Manchester Airport experience ever) and comprised a side sea view, two balconies, and two large beds joined to make one, dated but clean with a ‘romantic’ feel. Everything worked, and we loved the window shutters giving an authentic Mediterranean feel. Pools, sun loungers etc., were terrific and included those sun loungers like four-poster beds, infinity pool, kiddies pool and miles more places to sunbathe than people in the hotel; so no matter what time we arrived, there was always found somewhere. The food was just excellent, and here’s where the real five-star experience revolved. Authentic Greek dishes with a mixture for other tastes; all fresh and delicious!! If you want Pizza, burgers and chips, this isn't the place for you, although, on some nights, even these fast food options were available. The staff were all outstanding, charming, friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Costas at the front desk, who was a lot of fun but especially Spiridoula in the bar /restaurant area, who was genuinely wonderful and embodied the five-star experience we enjoyed. She became an integral part of our holiday; was always smiling, very gracious, and in our opinion, went that extra mile to ensure both my wife and I were having a great holiday. Many thanks, Spiridoula; you’re the reason we will return soon. So overall an excellent holiday where the value was miles ahead of the cost, a fantastic experience and a hotel I can thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
FOREVER by Rose J wrote a review May 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom61 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We arrived at the hotel to a wonderful warm welcome from Costas who showed us to our room. Sadly there were a few problems with the room - door key difficult to use, toilet door not closing, shower not working and a few other issues. We didn’t want to complain to reception as our welcome was so accommodating so we spoke to our lovely Jet2 Rep, Chloe. The following day Costas rang us to offer us a room move. We were moved to a lovely room with the most fantastic view and everything that worked! All the staff without exception were an absolute credit to the hotel. They were all helpful, friendly, professional and smart. The location is very quiet, but that was a bonus for us and we were able to book the hotel car to take us to local destinations. If we had a complaint at all it was the food. There were no hot plates so as food was put out it instantly went cold. Food wasn’t covered so flies had easy access. There was a good range of desserts though! The grounds of the hotel and the pools were gorgeous and there were plenty of sun beds and parasols and plenty of shade (which sadly I have to sit under!) We had a brilliant holiday and met so many lovely people during our stay. We’ve heard that the whole hotel is going to be upgraded to 5* next year so the room problems may be overlooked this season as they are all going to be upgraded. We did speak to several people who had encountered room problems but all had been happily moved to better rooms, so if you do go don’t hesitate to ask for a upgrade. The hotel is marketed as a hotel and spa but this wasn’t open which was disappointing. Overall a spectacular view which would be very hard to beat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you have mobility issues you need to mention beforehand as some rooms were up three flights of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tsamis zante kypseli, tsamis zante hotel kypseli
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosKypseli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio (4.3 km), main stage bar (4.2 km), and Busters Bar (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Premier Restaurant, The Halfway House, and Elia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (7.9 km), Casa Ugo Foscolo (8.0 km), and Tomb Of Andreas Kalvos (7.8 km).
Does Tsamis Zante Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.