We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,069: English reviews
Start your review of Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel
 Click to rate
Spokane, Washington, Usa
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room could use another chair to sit in and a table or desk. You don't have a lot of options in National Parks especially in Death Valley and this is a very good choice. Don't expect anything more than the basics

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the price of $240 a night, one is left yearning for many things... A working TV remote, a clean toilet, comfortable bed and good water pressure, for instance. These things most basic motels have for around $85 a night! Things that this place does have going for it... Location to trails and courteous staff, with the exception of 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Considering where this hotel (personally, I'd be inclined to call it a motel) the Stovepipe Wells Hotel gets the job done. Sure, the internet was down while we were there, but it's not like the technician is coming from just across town. If you'll just pause and think about it..... that you're staying in the middle of Death Valley and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audnbob
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Death Valley NP is huge. I mean HUGE. If you want take a few days to explore everything in the park, accommodation options are extremely limited. My husband and I stayed at Stovepipe Wells hotel in one of the new deluxe rooms. It came with some standard amenities - tv, mini fridge and A/C that worked like a champ. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriuliFan
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Stovepipe Wells on an overnight visit in March of 2017. We travelled just a few miles down the road after dark and were treated to a magnificent view of the stars in an area where there is so very little light pollution. Great place. Great lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giwpriestap
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a great location for inside Death Valley National Park and they know it. The people were very nice and helpful. The room was VERY basic. Bed was comfortable. Cannot fault housekeeping for dust in a desert with 40+ mph gusts. Shower was appreciated, as was the mini-fridge. It would have been very nice to have had more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent stay and feedback! We are proud to have been part of your adventures in Death Valley National Park! It sounds like you were treated to an authentic Death Valley experience- the famous wind/sandstorms. Although the storms can be unpredictable, our friendly, helpful staff is prepared and available to assist our guests with any...

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, and the beds were comfortable. We asked for a rollaway for our son, and it was really just a bunch of uncomfortable springs with a bit of cloth around them. How they expected anyone to sleep on that is beyond me! Horrible! The person at the desk was very friendly, but as it was the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bess M
Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent stay and feedback! We are proud to have been part of your adventure in Death Valley National Park. As proud National Park Partners, we strive to provide affordable and comfortable accommodations for families and single travelers alike. Although we are pleased that you were welcomed by our friendly staff, we understand that a...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for one night - had planned to stay longer., and bailed due to the nature of the place. Had a "ikng deluxe" room. Very overpriced, walls are paper thin. Staff is great, but the place itself is expensive just because it is in DV. I would stay in DV Junction or in Beatty, NV for much less, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SactoDiner
Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your accommodations were not to your satisfaction. As a proud National Parks Partner, we strive to provide the most affordably priced lodging, dining and fuel in Death Valle for families and single travelers alike. It is true that the nature of our remote location largely contributes to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the deluxe room with 2 queen beds, room 211 in the Roadrunner building. Online booking was easy, smooth, efficient. Check-in was smooth and informative. The room was spacious and quiet, with 2 queen beds, 1 night stand, a desk/chair/lamp/mirror, big TV, a nice-size fridge, nice lounge area with red lounge chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZ17TM18
Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent stay and feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations. . We love the opportunity to get to know our guests and multiple night stays like yours are perfect for that. Plus, there is so much to see in Death Valley and we are always excited to share...

Kensington CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are only 2 motels in Death Valley. The other, Furnace Creek is more expensive. Motels in Beatty, NV and Death Valley Junction are cheaper, but farther away, so you have to choose more expensive motel or more driving. For me, the extra cost for a better location vs. the time and money for more driving was worth it. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
Mak K, Guest Relations Manager at Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent stay and feedback! Centrally located to many of the most popular destinations inside Death Valley National Park, Stovepipe Wells Village offers rustic, yet modern accommodations suitable for travelers of all types. As you point out, the proximity to these features is a significant time saver and we are proud to offer reasonably priced...

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (712)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Death Valley National Park
15.0 km away
Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Resort
Furnace Creek Inn and Ranch Reso...
#2 of 3 in Death Valley National Park
5,348 reviews
0.0 km away
Red Bud Lodge
Red Bud Lodge
#1 of 3 in El Portal
14 reviews
15.0 km away
The Ranch at Furnace Creek
The Ranch at Furnace Creek
#2 of 7 in Death Valley National Park
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Toll Road Restaurant
Toll Road Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stovepipe Wells Village hotels, located in the heart of Death Valley National Park, is the ultimate destination for adventure traveler and families searching to explore all that Death Valley has to offer. Authentically western, rustic yet comfortable, Stovepipe Wells Village is a unique, full-service hotel featuring the Badwater Saloon and Tollhouse Restaurant. Our hotel is a full-service destination offering a variety of amenities including a gas station and a full-stocked General Store. After hiking around the badlands, sand dunes and canyons, Stovepipe Wells Village is more than a welcome sight with our friendly, knowledgeable staff, great food and cold drinks. It's a place where history is made and legends born. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel

Address: Highway 190, Death Valley National Park, CA 92328
Region: United States > California > Death Valley National Park
Price Range: $272 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel Death Valley National Park
Stovepipe Wells Village Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your bed before settling in! make sure it is comfy!”
  • bit late for sunset... looking out from the parking lot
D3687XYchristopherb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try somewhere outside the park- Death Valley Junction, or Beatty, Nevada.”
SactoDiner, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a one story hotel with units cluster in several buildings. All the rooms seem to be the same.”
CherylP779, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms around the courtyard are quite small. Ours was middle price and nice.”
737ginnyr, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South East Structures are better.”
  • Mesquite Sand Dunes view from the motel.
  • Inside the room.
NazmulUla, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5