We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Denali Park Village

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Denali Park Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Denali Park Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Powder Springs
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great location on beautiful river and close to Denali and run by same folks who run the park and shuttles. Rooms are ok, double beds not queens, 27" tv, no premium channels. Only three channels worked. Biggest complaint is no working internet. Had to go to lodge to get any service and took almost 45 minutes to download 70mb document....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleo5232
long branch NJ
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I have stayed at many national parks and I have never been disappointed - I guess there is always a first time. The rooms were dark, some other guests were missing furniture and had broken fans. The service was not great. On the second day I asked for clean washcloths - after calling several times I had to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. Can you please reply to the email listed below and let...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Upon arriving in the parking lot, there weren't any clear signage to the office to check in. Once we got to our assigned building, we found the building old and in disrepair. The floor in the hallway squeezed and bowed under our weight. The door to our room would only lock if forcibly closed. It was also sticking to open....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara M
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. Can you please reply to the email listed below and let...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

No reason other than management laziness and lake of performance to provide such a slow internet. There is no real excuse for it ( of course I can hear the manager bs stories) and I never understand why such a nice hotel with such a great location allow itself to provide such unaccepted service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitisraeli
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had made plans to visit Denali very last minute and on a holiday weekend so we were lucky to have gotten a reservation. Once we arrived we had to wait a 2 hours for our room to be ready and there wasn't much to do around the village. we went on a short nature walk along the river which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liz_nealon_
Richmond, VA
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were placed here by the tour company, and it is a remote location. Luckily it has a restaurant and several little shops. The views of the river off the back deck of the main building were lovely! We were in building 8, which was quite a walk especially in the rain, but the second story room was quite lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vakirby
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We are sorry that your Salmon dinner did not meet your expectations and were glad to read that your dinner was taken...

Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2016

After our guide prepped us for our visit by letting us know the lodge at least has flushing toilets, we were pleasantly surprised. The hallways are no frills, a bit dinged up even. However our room was just fine. It was roomy and had two comfortable queen beds with nice pillow toppers. While there was no A/C we were fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoBruiserGo
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel had and excellent view and the setting was superb. At the end of the wing of "K" building was a patio on the ground floor. It was a great place to photograph the "midnight sun". We had 2 meals in the restaurant and they were much better than the typical food found in National Park settings. Although it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen O
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. I am sorry that we did not have enough time to replace your broken coffee pot. Great that you were able to...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were booked here as part of a Cruise/Land trip. I would not recommend this hotel. The food in the restaurant was poor. Dry, overcooked, overpriced. Don't eat here. The rooms were dirty. The water did not even work when we arrived. There is minimal information in the rooms to help you figure out where to go or what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuggs30
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We took the shuttle over, wanted some little shops & restaurants. We were apparently confused about what this is. Had lunch at the hotel restaurant, service was slooooow, but probably because they were understaffed. Several menu items were unavailable. None of the shops were open. Just a bust for us. Had to wait 35 minutes to use the restroom because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Nancy H, General Manager at Denali Park Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Denali Park Village, in Denali Alaska. We value your opinion and the time you have taken to share your experience. We apologize for any issues that did not meet your expectations. It sounds like you were staying at another location and took...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denali National Park and Preserve
0.7 km away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
704 reviews
0.6 km away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
484 reviews
105.7 km away
Denali Backcountry Lodge
Denali Backcountry Lodge
#2 of 7 in Denali National Park and Preserve
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
973 reviews
12.6 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
336 reviews
20.5 km away
McKinley Creekside Cabins
McKinley Creekside Cabins
#1 of 7 in McKinley Village
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denali Park Village offers a first-class lodge set at the entrance of the Park and serves as your gateway to experiencing the best of Denali National Park & Preserve. Both the lodge rooms and the cozy cabins offer all the comforts and amenities to make your stay memorable and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denali Park Village

Address: Milepost 231, George Parks Hwy, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755 (Formerly McKinley Village Lodge)
Region: United States > Alaska > Denali National Park and Preserve
Price Range: $210 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Denali Park Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Denali Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinley Village Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
Mckinley Village Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denali Park Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Denali Park Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view room”
  • Small table, chairs and flat screen TV
  • Comfy beds
  • Overall view of our room
  • Small but clean bathroom
  • Great view of the river
L&M_from_Oz, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face the river”
423kb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
sinclaired, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Breakfast Buffet is a good option. If you have been traveling, the laundry facilities allow you to catch up for the road.”
johnkZ3704DB, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay some place else”
80mirnav, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5