We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins

    224 Mile, George Parks Highway, Denali National Park and Preserve, AK 99755
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denali National Park and PreserveSee available hotels in Denali National Park and Preserve
    Traveller (177)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (3)
    Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
    468 reviews
    #7 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
    697 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
    779 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
    570 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (24 reviews)
    “private room” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
    468 reviews
    #7 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
    697 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
    779 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
    570 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (269)
    There are newer reviews for Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and Cabins
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 256 reviews

    Reviewed 29 July 2015

    My sister and I stayed here for one night in May. We drove up to Denali and took advantage of the extended daylight hours and wildlife viewing. We missed the check in hours, arriving after 10pm. The staff was very understanding and accommodating. They left...More

    Thank rYgardnerz
    Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 6 August 2015

    Thanks for another great TripAdvisor review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good trip into the park. We'll look forward to seeing you next time!

    Reviewed 26 July 2015

    Denali is super expensive due to the cruise ship passengers that visit here. We wanted something comfortable but not outrageous in price. It's easy to find off marker 224. Not sure what happened with the other people but everybody there was as nice as could...More

    Thank ScottinLA50
    Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 28 July 2015

    Hello, and thanks for another great TripAdvisor review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be comfortable and accommodating. We do apologize about the wifi- the signal does not reach to all of our cabins, but it...More

    Reviewed 25 July 2015

    We stayed here 3 nights. For a Hostel, this was an amazing experience. Close to Denali, right across the street from a nice cafe, on a rushing river, views of mountains, log cabins all appearing new. Our cabin was a short walk from the showers/restrooms...More

    Thank Tree63fan
    Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 6 August 2015

    Hi and thanks for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you on your next adventure to Alaska! Safe travels and happy trails until next time!

    Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

    Stayed there for a week. The place is nice, clean, cozy and the staff were great. BUT unfortunately the owner not. My friend and me had to book another hostel which doesn't got a website so we had to call. But there's no service for...More

    1  Thank Stefan S
    Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 20 July 2015

    Thanks for taking the time for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for the opportunity to respond. I would like to apologize if you feel like you were treated rudely or unfairly; however, I don’t believe that you were. These guests did inquire about making a...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

    We booked directly through their website and stayed in the High Water cabin. Very charming and convenient : shared facilities were just 1 minute walk and very clean and heated! Accross the road (3 min on foot), there are even 2-3 restaurants, that was a...More

    Thank oukaischunomai
    Response from DenaliAli, Owner at Denali Mountain Morning Hostel and CabinsResponded 20 July 2015

    Hi and thanks for your review! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in the High Water Cabin and your time in Denali National Park. Happy travels!

    Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
    468 reviews
    #7 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
    697 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
    779 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
    570 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$32 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alaska >
    • Denali National Park and Preserve
    • Also Known As
    • Denali Mountain Morning Hotel Denali National Park And Preserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (177)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (119)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
    697 reviews
    153.79 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
    468 reviews
    150.90 km away
     
    SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
    570 reviews
    151.80 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
    779 reviews
    149.50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    McKinley Creekside Cafe
    423 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Perch Restaurant and Bar
    170 reviews
    .29 km away
    Panorama Pizza
    126 reviews
    .12 km away
    Prey Bar & Eatery
    41 reviews
    7.72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dog Gone It
    91 reviews
    20.19 km away
    Fish Denali
    56 reviews
    20.42 km away
    Black Diamond Resort Company
    183 reviews
    32.80 km away
    Husky Homestead
    1,131 reviews
    8.69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Isaacba
    4 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from DenaliAli | Property representative |
    Hi there! Thank you for your email and for your interest in staying with us this summer. If you have questions, please email our front desk directly- you can find our contact information and availability calendars on our... More
    0
    Votes
    qinger_1977
    17 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from DenaliAli | Property representative |
    Hi there, Thank you for your interest in Denali Mountain Morning Hostel. As of right now, we are booked completely full on the night of August 17th. We do have space in a 5-bunk cabin for the night of August 16th ($170... More
    0
    Votes
    zpk
    13 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from DenaliAli | Property representative |
    Hi there! Unfortunately TripAdvisor does not allow us to provide links or contact information via message as part of their posting guidelines, so if I reply with that information they will not post my answer. If you Google... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Razorback is the only cabin with its own kitchen."
    Read review
    "Sanctuary cabin was perfect. Close enough to the bathrooms and very quiet!"
    Read review
    "The Octagon is over the main kitchen and quiet hours are from 11-7, so before/after then, it may be a tad..."
    Read review
    "Probably colder sleeping in a tent, so bring a sweater ;-) there are sleepingbags!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing