We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,482: English reviews
Lebanon, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The views from the hotel were beautiful. The rooms very clean and the staff was professional, friendly, and very helpful. Convenient location to awesome restaurants and to souvenir shops as well as the board walk.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessikah C
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Jessikah C, Thank you for your review! The view of the gulf really is spectacular! We hope to see you again soon here in paradise!

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and started with problems at the desk. They did not have the room that I believed that I had reserved. I told the lady that I saw pictures of the room ( with a king bed, a sofa and gulf view). She said that the third party bookers "stole" their photos and miss used them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjmsuma
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Vjmsuma, I am sorry for the frustration you experienced! There are some issues with 3rd party reservations however I wouldn't agree that they "stole" our pictures, we give them the pictures. However, they do often have errors such as the wrong picture attached to a room description that does not match. We try to fix the error for the guests...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Staff was very attentive to our needs and breakfast is wonderful!! We had a great view and staff provided games and popcorn for guests during a brief storm when the beach closed! Definitely would recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381pattiw
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

381pattiw, Glad to hear you had a great vacation time at our hotel. We strive to make all visits to paradise a wonderful experience, sounds like we were successful! I hope we see you again enjoying our piece of heaven!

Sherwood, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Won't honor trip advisor price listed at $179.00 wanted to charge me $330.00. Thank you, my veteran husband and I will go stay elsewhere. Don't stay here, find another hotel and hang up when they try to sell you a discount on a future stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DearJuddNelson
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

JuddNelson, I am not sure what issue you experienced with the rate. If you book a room we will honor that rate. That said, if you are quoting a rate you saw then no, we can not honor that rate. We do have a price guarantee and happy to honor it for all confirmed reservations. I hope that helps to...

Pace, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I had the best time at this Hampton on the beach! I walked up and down the beach both days I was there, and really enjoyed how close it was to many different restaurants. I feel like I truly got to enjoy everything Pensacola Beach had to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richcon7886
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Richcon7886, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our paradise! We love it here ourselves! This is a great location with everything in walking distance. And we have the free trolley and the Pedi cabs too. I hope you can return for more fun in the sun soon!

Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Way over priced. My room was dirty. Feel like it was a Hilton knock off. The pool side drinks were $12 each, the included breakfast was worth skipping, and bring your own chairs... They charge for the use of theirs despite the $300+/night premium. I don't think I could be more disappointed in a Hilton. We're this a large city...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolesrule94
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Nolesrule94, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your visit here. I do want to let you know we have no connection with the vendor that rents the chairs at the beach. We have complimentary chairs at our pool but we do not supply the public beach with chairs. I know most all of the drinks at the bar...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff was great, the beds were comfortable, and the view and location were amazing. Breakfast was average, the rooms need some TLC for this price point and the hallway floors did not appear to be vacuumed during our 3 day stay...piles of dust/dirt outside our door.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristah234
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

kristah234, Thank you for the compliments! Our rooms do need a refresh and we are working on it. We have a very short time frame to get into the rooms and we are hoping to get into all of them within the year. So hopefully next time you visit you will see a big change! We are almost finished replacing...

Chalmette, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Twice we had a problem with our key card not allowing us to enter the room. Front desk employee was rude when trying to have card rekeyed because my wife did not have identification on her at the time and I was not able to be reached to verify her identity. Very inconvenient to not be able to enter my...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Dennis B, I apologize for the inconvenience with the key card. I hope you can understand that we do need to get an approval before giving a key to your room to anyone not registered to the room. It is a matter of safety for everyone. I hope we will see you again here at the beach with your toes...

Milton, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Better get a cart when you see one. We couldn't get one at all when we were leaving. Waited 45-60 min. cause lady at desk said she checked out 9-10 people, but we never saw a cart to load our stuff on. Took 3 trips and we are in our 70's. Very disgusted with that part, otherwise we had a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

Kenneth D, We hear you! We just ordered and received 8 more luggage carts. It is frustrating for us too that guests hide them in their rooms so they get one when they check out. I hope we see you again and we will be sure to have a cart ready for you!

alabama
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This was a last minute trip for me and my husband. We found a good rate at the Hampton, so we chose to stay here for a long weekend. Everyone was great, and the e-check in was the best and easiest way to get our room. The only issue was we couldn't get the treadmill or elliptical machine to work...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiece0814
Pat S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review

janiece0814, Thank you for staying with us here at the beach! I am sorry there was an issue with the fitness equipment. I hope you had the chance to walk on the beach instead, it is a pretty awesome walk sunrise and sunset, just beautiful!

978 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
East Pool (26)
Viewed
King Gulf View Room (45)
Viewed
King Soundside Room (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Two Queen Gulf View Room (36)
Viewed
Two Queen Soundside Room (29)
Viewed
West Pool (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
891 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,036 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,077 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
913 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $257 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better the water view. First floor rooms do not have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles phardoin, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor balcony was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler1million, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose gulf view with small patio attached.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancyjane1965, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for water side!”
 of 5 bubbles YueYou, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The beach view is amazing, and worth the upgrade to be able to see the beach in the morning!”
  • View from our room w/ balcony
 of 5 bubbles AlabamaGirl2017, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5