We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Dover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
CAMBRIDGE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015

ideally situated for the Ferry terminal, being approx: 10minute drive, the rooms are large and we had two single but large beds, the cover was suffient but would require something thicker on a cold night, the pillows we found to be on the hard side. Overall the room was ok for the one night stay. I would suggest the plumber... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank KENSUE_8
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear KENSUE Thank you for your review and the kind feedback contained therein. I have noted your observations regarding the room you occupied and this has now been resolved, so thank you for this. Perhaps on a future visit you will find time to enjoy a meal in the Olive Tree Restaurant Once again, thank you for your review, your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel from the outside looked pleasent and we where there for 2 nights so had high hopes. Upon entering the receptionist wasn't polite or welcoming and at first stated we where staying for 1 night not 2 so once corrected we where re assured it was 2 nights but no apology for the mistake. Then on to the room,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alice F
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to me your feddback following your recent stay. It was with dismay that I read your comments as the behaviour you described, is not the standard that I associate with my hotel or team, indeed, the reviews on here alone praise on how helpful and friendly the staff here are. However, I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Whitfield hotels

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We cannot fault the service provided by the on duty overnight manager, he was very polite, helpful and only to happy to open the bar so we could have a drink after our long journey.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank C3024RAmichellew
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. i am really pleased that my team were able to look after you following a long journey and the late night drink was a welcome pleasure. I will ensure your comments are passed onto Costas asn i know he will appreciate your kind... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Booked this as a stop over before catching ferry. Room was clean but the worst nights sleep ever - bed was like sleeping on a concrete floor and pillows were just as bad. Not a relaxing start to our holiday just glad only booked one sleepless night. Would not book again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank J4628MXsarahr
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback following your recent stay and I am sorry that your stay wasn't an enjoyable one. I will look into your claims and review the bedroom you stayed in and look at ways of improving the mattress. Once again, I am sorry that your stay wasn't a memorable one,... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I thought the Hotel was very good. The only problem I could see is that the meals were rather expensive for he more modest pocket.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 386alwynk
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and the nice comments therein. I appreciate your feedback regarding the menu costs and we wil look at ways of making the prices more attractive for those, as you pointed out, who are on a modest budget. Once again, thank you for your review. Kindest regards Neil More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Nice looking hotel and nice room,eat in the resturant and would not eat there again,food was crapp,the chicken starter was proccessed and had no taste,my partner had the risotto and that was rather bland, The service was awful as not once were we asked wether we were enjoying out food, The fella on the front desk was helpful,

Helpful?
1 Thank Russ W
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Russ Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent stay. I am sorry that the food was not meet your expectations and I will discuss your feedback with the Head Chef in order for him to look at ways of improving what we offer, although I can state, the food we use is fresh produce and the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We arrived here at 1am in the morning and the receptionist was excellent with late check in. Rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable. I had left my make up bag in the foyer by accident, however the staff had found this and were very helpful in returning it to me. Great location to the port, roughly 10minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank misslisacox
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear MissLisaWilcox Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and for the kind sentiments contained therein. I am pleased that the team were able to look after you and give you a warm welcome after a long journey and for assisting you with your lost bag. I hope your onward trip was a pleasant one and... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

I would strongly suggest you find out if there's a function of any sorts on. We were not informed they were holding an event organised by them due to beliefs (which I have nothing against) but was informed on arrival (booked 2 weeks ago mind) that we might hear a little bit of noise tonight due to an event and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emma C
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you for giving me your feedback following your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not meet with your expectations and the noise disturnabces. We held an annual Diwali 'Festival of Light' Event which proved to be very popular. We had requested the band reduce their volume, which they did although I can appreciate 200 guests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Ramada Dover This hotel screams cheap - a poor of version of Alan Partridge’s Travel Tavern. From the tasteless, striped carpets to the MFI bedroom furniture, this is a place where the accountants have reigned supreme and the designer was taught to go away. Not any that, but the prices charged were more in line with rates I would expect... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Le-Bon-Viveur
Neil L, General Manager at Ramada Dover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time in giving me a thorough critque following your recent stay. I fully take onboard your comments and will look to address these with the Chef regarding the quality of the sausages and mushrooms (although I can assure you they are not frozen mushrooms) With regards to the standard of decor, we are currently... More 

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (42)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitfield
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
4.3 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#8 of 10 in Dover
114 reviews
6.0 km away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern 4-star hotel set alongside the A2 Dover Canterbury Road. The Ramada has 68 well appointed guest rooms, 2 conference rooms and a Grand Marquee for banquets and weddings. The facilities include the Olive Tree Restaurant, Octagon Bar showing Sky Sports on a big screen, Costa coffee lounge and mini gym. WiFi internet access and car parking are free . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Dover

Address: Singledge Lane, Whitfield, Dover CT16 3EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover > Whitfield
Price Range: $66 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dover 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Dover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that has been cleaned !!”
 of 5 bubbles georgewalker3, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I am a wheelchair user and the hotel was accessible”
 of 5 bubbles Bevw903, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“worth paying a bit extra for an excutive room”
 of 5 bubbles prodbourn, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 257 has a good view to the car park”
 of 5 bubbles 49hd2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor level, the room I had was very comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsannd, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay