We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
126
38
19
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
38
19
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily dinnercentral americahave a good timetree housedown to earthprivate casitafree coffeewatch the sunsetoutdoor showermain areacool placehorse ridingconception volcanodorm roomread a bookpartydrinking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

There is so much I can say about this unique place. Quite possibly the best hostel experience I have ever had. Firstly, the location is perfect, tucked away but still close enough to do activities such as volcano hikes, ojo the agua, beach etc. The...More

Thank SRubi320
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

A great place : a piece of heaven with amazing sunsets ! A really kind and helpful staff. A good place to meet people, to party and to chill. A piece of advise : avoid the dormitory just à the top of the bar.

Thank r0binbernard
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night and stayed in the most expensive cabana on offer as we thought it would be best. It was so dirty, floor not swept, dead insects, millions of mosquitoes coming in through gaps in roof and scorpions. Mosquito net was full...More

Thank Axel G
Response from Manager A, Manager at Little Morgan'sResponded 13 July 2018

Hi, We are deeply sorry that you found your stay disappointing as we aim to make every guest's experience as good as possible. However, due to the nature of our rustic buildings combined with the unique nature of the environment, we cannot fully eliminate the...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Little Morgan's is a little off the beaten path, but very well worth the trek to get to this hidden gem. Personally, I liked being away from the towns. Ometepe is very small... so we rented motorbikes which eliminates your problem of having to use...More

Thank Michael B
Response from Manager A, Manager at Little Morgan'sResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for more caesars! Little Morgan's.

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and don’t go here. While at first look the place does look quite nice and quirky in a way the place is very dirty and attracts the worst kind of travelers. After staying the night I️ couldn’t get of there fast...More

4  Thank Devin L
Response from Manager A, Manager at Little Morgan'sResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Devin, We are deeply sorry that you found your stay disappointing as we aim to make every guest's experience as good as possible. As you can see from our many other reviews, our hostel attracts a wide variety of travellers and that perhaps might...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$6 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$6 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pam D
3 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Manager A | Property representative |
Hi Pam! Thanks for your question. We now have fast and free wifi in the main bar and restaurant area.
0
Votes
ChrisStalker
11 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SnapChance | Reviewed this property |
Chris, Little morgan's is affordable, you can SURVIVE there on $10/ day. However, everything is on TAB to be paid upon checkout. So keep a record of what you are eating and drinking unless you want a nasty surprise in the... More
0
Votes
Chau M
7 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Katina S | Reviewed this property |
They don't take reservations but the busiest days are typically Tuesday-Thursday when the hostel fills up.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Mirador and Castle have create views"
SRubi320
2 million years ago
Read review
"not the room above the bar"
Madlen1901
2 million years ago
Read review
"Private room with net if you like privacy, bring a lock."
KBC019
2 million years ago
Read review
"Do not take a semi private"
an0ekk
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing