We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,410: English reviews
Start your review of The Edgewater Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Auckland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travelled as a family of 5 with 3 young kids under the age of 5. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa that was very spacious and very clean. The only complaint about the villa was the fact the air con unit was too small for the area requiring cooling so the bedrooms stayed at 30 degrees C at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzbrett
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana NZBrett Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will take note for future references. We do hope you had a wonderful stay on the island of Rarotonga. Kind regards, The Edgewater Team

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

spent a bit of time around the place most of the staff are good , there is a lot of action pool side every day with crab racing etc etc great fish in the lagoon roosters will wake you up earlie lol didn't have any dodgy people waliking around , i think because thet have 24 hour security get in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gumboots99
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Gumboots99 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Warm Regards, The Edgewater Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Edgewater for 10 days from 1st January for our all inclusive wedding package which was also held and organised by the Edgewater. We were very fortunate to have rented a beach villa. I would definitely recommend it, large 3 bedroom , air conditioned, master ensuite and walk in wardrobe, full kitchen beautiful views and easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Louise Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing the Edgewater Resort & Spa as a recommended holiday and wedding destination in the Cook Islands. We are delighted and thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked at Edgewater as this is where my cousins wedding was taking place. We stayed in a Garden Room which was sufficient for 2 adults. The staff were friendly and professional. It was great to have the bar and restaurant on site if you didn't want to travel. The organized activities were a bit of fun and would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84Baby
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana 84Baby Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing the Edgewater Resort & Spa as a recommended holiday destination in the Cook Islands. We are delighted and thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with us here...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a flight that could not land in Papeete and were sent here until weather got better. This was a very nice hotel. It had a great white sand beach. The food was very good. The staff was very attentive. The island has a small village with shops. There are busses that will take you around the island. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred Q
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Fred Q Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We are delighted and thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with us here at the Edgewater Resort and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, The Edgewater Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived at 2am but didn't have a booking until the next day from 12 however for 100nzd each (2 rooms) they gave us early arrival. They didn't have the 2 rooms (lagoon & garden) booked however offered us an ocean view 3 bedroom villa. The next morning they advised us that we could stay in that room - a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayejust
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Kayejust Thank you for taking the time to review and share your recent experiences on your stay at the Edgewater Resort & Spa. Your feedback is valuable as we endeavor to improve with each and every stay We do hope you enjoyed your holiday here on Rarotonga and hope to see you again in the near future. Warm...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to Raro for my husbands thirtieth with our 3 children (3years and under) and my in laws. We booked a 3 bedroom garden villa for 5 nights. The villa was quite tired but immaculately clean and had everything you needed. Unfortunately, their was no aircon in the bedrooms and we ended up changing to an ocean front villa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiHelen7
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Tean at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Helen Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing the Edgewater Resort & Spa as a recommended holiday destination in the Cook Islands. Your feedback is valuable as we endeavor to improve with each and every stay. We are...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mum decided to take my three kids on an adventure to Rarotonga. They spent four out of eight nights at the Edgewater and had an absolute ball. My two girls aged 7 and 9 have said the best part of their stay was the Kids Club. The Kids Club is secure (so kids can't wander off) and has everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelique T
Edgewater2015, General Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Angelique, Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing the Edgewater Resort & Spa as a recommended holiday destination in the Cook Islands. We are delighted and thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with us here...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a five night holiday and had a great time. First time in Rarotonga and stayed at the Edgewater Resort &Spa and we really enjoyed our stay the staff were friendly and helpful. Best of all after a day out sight seeing the cocktail hour just hit the mark sitting by the water front watching the sunset that's the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneanddiana
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Shane and Diana Thank you so much for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing the Edgewater Resort & Spa as a recommended holiday destination in the Cook Islands. We are delighted and thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 10 of us travelled and stayed in 2 of the Villas at Edgewater from 21 to 28 January 2017. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The friendliness of the staff and the local Islanders was fantastic to experience. The stay in the Villas was very good as they are large and very clean. The only downside to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bilvel
Edgewater2015, General Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Bilvel, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experiences at the Edgewater Resort & Spa. Your comments in general about Rarotonga I am sure will be of interest to our readers. We are thrilled that our villas and the facilities ticked all the right boxes and we do note the current challenges that we...

1,030 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (999)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (339)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11.3 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6.9 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
506 reviews
4.7 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
6.8 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
168 reviews
11.2 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for your family holiday, dream wedding or indulgent Cook Islands honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $189 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Edgewater Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Edgewater Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
The Edgewater Resort And Spa
Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Resort Arorangi
Edgewater Rarotonga
Edgewater Resort Rarotonga
The Edgewater Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villa would also suit 3 couples travelling together. Ideal for families,”
 of 5 bubbles nzbrett, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if your room is on the 2nd floor - it was hard to lug things up and down the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 84Baby, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms require climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles FredQ550, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean view...”
 of 5 bubbles kayejust, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a garden room which was nice and quiet but had no view of ocean which would have been nice.”
 of 5 bubbles shaneanddiana, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5