We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Villas for my brother's wedding recently and while they were nice and spacious it didn't feel like you were at a resort at all. Everything is out dated and there is definitely no feeling of 'luxury'. The price does not reflect the Hotel that you're staying in unfortunately. We didn't stay anywhere else on the island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhea J
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Rhea J, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experiences of your stay at the Edgewater Resort & Spa. Your feedback is valuable as we endeavor to improve with each and every stay. We are saddened to read that we did not meet your expectations, specifically with the villas being such a popular choice...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved our trip to Rarotonga where we stayed at Edgewater for our resort. My favorite thing would definitely be the pool area which is right next to the bar/sea and restaurant. Spent about 80% of my time there! :D $10 cocktail hour is amazing aswell! Only downfall would be WiFi is pretty expensive for the amount you get. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana James, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent holiday experience here with us at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We are delighted and thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your time and stay with us. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back to our Resort once again in the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Edgewater for one-night before moving to my villa accommodation for a week. So glad I did not make the Edgewater my entire stay as I would be fuming. There was no welcome from the front desk, the room in Mangaia block was quite simply the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. Dark, damp, smelly, old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simpsl
EdgewaterSales, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana & Warm Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experiences with the Edgewater Resort & Spa, albeit we note that you stayed with us for one night before moving to your villa accommodation. Your feedback is appreciated as we endeavour to improve with each and every stay. Without knowing the full details of...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff who work at this resort are lovely, very friendly and nothing is a problem. Would love to see the menu at the restaurant changed, it may work but it's boring. The deluxe beachfront suites are large and very comfortable. This was our second stay and would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Michelle Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing The Edgewater Resort & Spa as your recommended holiday destination here in the Cook Islands. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and glad that as a resort, we have ticked the right...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Rarotonga for a wedding with about 80 other guests who all stayed here. One family had some of there stuff stolen & after the resort was notified the stuff returned however our friend had canceled his credit card so that made it hard for him. When my room was being cleaned my husband called so the cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your recent holiday experiences with us and for bringing this matter to our attention. All of our blocks are cleaned by specific housekeepers and as we would like the opportunity to investigate further, could you please email further details to stay@edgewater.co.ck We do apologize for this unfortunate...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at The Edgewater and I was sad to see they have now employed mostly Fijian staff that don't quite seem as happy to be there! The rooms are basic and looking pretty shabby (general wear & tear) and would benefit from a refurb! The resort is in a good location on the sunset side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ807
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana DJ807, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your recent holiday experiences with us. Your feedback is valuable as we endeavor to improve with each and every stay. We are saddened to read that we did not meet your expectations on your second stay, and it is a pity that we did not get the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here many times now, have stayed in other resorts on the island but this has to be my favourite, good facilities and great staff, see you all again in January for three weeks!! Great food and fabulous entertainment on a nightly basis and the infamous crab racing 🏁 is not to be missed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ant A
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Ant A Thank you for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing The Edgewater Resort & Spa as your recommended holiday destination in the Cook Islands. We are delighted and thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the resort...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Edgewaters staff member Liz Graham was a complete star with our endless email questions prior traveling to Raro. Always so quick to reply with useful info & suggestions. We had a garden view unit. Had everything we needed. Serviced daily, clean & with life saving air conditioning. The entire property is great for snorkeling & swimming. Super handy to airport....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will C
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Will, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experiences with us - Liz is absolutely chuffed at your comments and we totally agree with you. It is also great to hear that you overall holiday both at the Resort and on Rarotonga was a memorable one. If you have any photos that you would...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort provided us with everything we needed, the only thing letting it down is it's age. The room was what you expect for a resort, tiled floors, cane furniture etc. The bathroom was very outdated, shower was tiny but water pressure and temperature were spot on. Air-con which worked, bed was OK. We only used the room to rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky2509
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Sparky2509 Thank you for taking the time to review and share your holiday experience with us online. We would also like to thank you for choosing The Edgewater Resort & Spa as a recommended holiday destination in the Cook Islands. We are pleased that overall we ticked all the right boxes. We agree and would like to thank...

Christchurch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had just one night here in transit on our way back from aitutaki. We normally stay around in Muri when visiting rarotonga but thought the Edgewater would be more convenient for our early morning flight out. Which to be fair it was. Positives are its proximity to the airport if you are transiting, friendly and helpful staff and our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whattosay
Edgewater2015, The Edgewater Team at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Whattosay, Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your recent holiday experiences with us albeit we note that you were transiting through from Aitutaki on your way home. Despite this, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations and there is simply no excuse for poor housekeeping. We have referred your...

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (978)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (337)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
6.9 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
496 reviews
11.3 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
4.7 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#2 of 5 in Avarua
157 reviews
11.2 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
4.7 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for your family holiday, dream wedding or indulgent Cook Islands honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $191 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Edgewater Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Edgewater Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
The Edgewater Resort And Spa
Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Resort Arorangi
Edgewater Rarotonga
Edgewater Resort Rarotonga
The Edgewater Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it the deluxe beachfront rooms as they have the views”
 of 5 bubbles michellecH3209AL, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely go for the Beachfront Deluxe Room if you want some privacy (away from the screaming children in the pool) and a stunning beach!”
 of 5 bubbles DJ807, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“loved my lagoon room balconey looking out on lagoon. Wonderful sunsets. Slept with door open and sound of lapping waves.”
 of 5 bubbles freish2015, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Magnificent views from seafront suites!”
 of 5 bubbles RichardM1910, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront deluxe units are fabulous - a bit more roomy than the garden villas and close to all amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Allyg98, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay