We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manuia Beach Resort

Main Rd Arorangi | Beachfront, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Special Price
20% off room rate
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Tik-e Tours
    0.5 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 14 September 2015
Excellent dining experience that you must try
Manuia is right on the Beachfront with awesome views. We were... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Manuia Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Manuia is right on the Beachfront with awesome views. We were fortunate to watch the wales while waiting for dinner right from our seats. The hostess Lotu was absolutely fabulous knowing each of her guests by name.They even have whale watching packages that they offered for the next day. We went for the morning tea on Tuesday and returned for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RangiP P
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Rangi Thanks so much for your awesome review and we loved catching up with you at Manuia! Lotu is so lovely and I am happy to hear she looked after you well. I agree the Umu feast on Wednesday night is amazing and being right on the beach with amazing views it doesn't get any better. Manuia is...

North Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The perfect holiday! A lovely peaceful resort without the feeling of being in a large impersonal resort! The rooms are very nice, beachfront cottage perfect! Well maintained property. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings. Beautiful pool and poolside environment. Would go again in a heartbeat. No children! Tip: take rock shoes-coral is sharp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Deborah I'm so glad you had a great holiday and that it was peaceful. Everything you have described is exactly what we want for our guests so I am so glad to hear that you had this experience. We understand that life can be busy and stressful and that people just need a place that they can come...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2015

What a lovely stay we had at Manuia. The unit we stayed in was extremely private, with a lovely outlook onto the flowering, well maintained gardens. There was absolutely nothing negative I can say about our stay. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, cleanliness was excellent, and our unit was perfect. It is also on the sunset side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackieMikeCoop
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thanks so much for your review and really glad to hear that you had the perfect holiday! It is a fabulous place for couples and those wanting to kick back and relax away from the pressures of the outside world. Great to hear our staff took good care of you and hope to see you back again one...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Wasn't really all we'd been expecting but our room looked out onto the pool area so was well located. The whole hotel was very friendly and I don't think we were expecting it to be as laid back as it was but the food was good throughout our stay and our room was well cleaned each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! All your feedback was very helpful and I agree the beachfront rooms which overlook the pool and the beach area are a great location. Thank you for mentioning our awesome friendly staff, good food, and clean rooms. I will be sure to pass this on to the staff as...

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2015

loved the room and facilities - simple, clean, well serviced. Food at the restaurant was excellent and the night with laid-back duo, vocals and guitar was a pleasant surprise. Did not enjoy our situation in the facility so much, back from the sea, no view. Pick your room carefully at this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sboston2015
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the music and I think you may have been talking about Tani and Rose who play on Saturday night! They are fantastic and really get the crowd going. This is a night not to be missed as they are one of our most popular duos here in Rarotonga. Thanks...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Our first visit to Rarotonga has left us with a feeling of disappointment. First impressions were positive though: our room was spotless, well laid out and the outdoor shower proved to be a pleasant surprise. The lack of genuine hospitality is what killed it: our overall feeling was that the staff did not want to connect with the guests. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlotteofvarlet
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thanks so much for taking the time to complete your review. I am so sorry to hear that we fell short of expectations and what we also agree to be most important - and that is our hospitality/service. Our staff have regular training and I can honestly say most of the time are very genuine and hospitable. I...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We recently stayed at the Manuia for a week. The rooms are tidy, comfortable and spacious. I thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor shower and left the island with dreams of recreating the design at home. There are events on every night, but everything on the island is easily accessible, especially with the bus stop outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhiskyNZ
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thank you for your review and great to have your feed back on the rooms - brilliant! Everyone loves the outdoor shower and glad to hear you are planning one for home! Agreed that Rarotonga is very easy to get around and its perfect we have a bus stop outside and also Island Car and Bike Hire straight...

Rangiora, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This was our first visit to The Cook Islands. We came on the recommendation of our travel agent. We wouldn't hesitate to visit the beautiful Rarotonga and the beautiful people there again. We spent a week in a garden bungalow The Pros - the resort is in a beautiful place. The beach is lovely and the poolside area is lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne M
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Joanne Thanks for your comprehensive review which is really helpful. Some great tips for people and pros and cons. Great to hear the staff were friendly and that you enjoyed the food - awesome! I will private message you about the price you have stated for our premium gardens because it doesn't sound right but I know sometimes...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed for a couple nights recently at Manuia Beach Resort. We didn’t really find any faults as such, but we didn’t feel wowed either. When paying $400-$600 per night we were hoping to find something special at Manuia Beach Resort – but felt a little underwhelmed. The rooms were just okay… more like simple motel-style units. Wifi was bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandaddict_76
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thanks for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am so glad to hear that the staff were helpful and accommodating and will ensure to pass this on to Lotu and everyone! Please be rest assured that we really strive to deliver an awesome experience for all our guests so am...

Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We first stayed at Manuia Beach 12 years ago. Love the location so close to the beach on the sunset side of Rarotonga, spacious tiled rooms and outdoor showers, lovely staff and no children policy. Have returned 3 times since, the most recently last month.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2kiwis492
Sue F, General Manager at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kia Orana Thanks so much and really great to have you return so many times and especially recently since we have owned Manuia! Yes we have the most amazing location and the sunsets have been so stunning over the past week as well!! This coupled with being an adults only resort makes it the perfect spot to unwind and just...

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (478)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (154)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11.0 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6.3 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
501 reviews
10.8 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
1.4 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
599 reviews
10.9 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Polynesian Paradise at Manuia Beach Resort awaits you... Marvel at the magical sunsets over a sparkling blue lagoon, while lounging on your sheltered, white sandy beach fringed with swaying coconut palms. Wander through the tropical gardens on your way to the beach side infinity pool. Rest your elbows on the pool edge and soak in the view across the beach, through the lagoon onwards to the waves crashing on the barrier reef beyond. Sip a refreshing tropical cocktail delivered to you from the Beaches Restaurant and bar, or enjoy your Polynesian inspired meals in the restaurant while you trail your toes through the sandy floor. Manuia Beach Resort - your Cook Islands resort accommodation - is set right on the beach in private and peaceful surroundings on the sheltered sunset coast of Rarotonga. You will love the authentic Cook Islands style accommodation, with the coconut thatched suites complete with island style decor and modern amenities such as air conditioning. Walk through the sandy path down to the water and be stunned by the beauty of the poolside area. The infinity pool, Beaches Restaurant and Bar with its relaxed authentic Polynesian cuisine, loungers set invitingly facing the beautiful lagoon, and attentive local staff, will all set the stage for your dream Rarotongan get-away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manuia Beach Resort

Address: Main Rd Arorangi | Beachfront, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $332 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manuia Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Manuia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuia Beach Boutique Avarua
Hotel Manuia Beach Boutique
Manuia Beach Resort Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manuia Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Manuia Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden rooms are quieter yet close enough to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbE3076BS, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the garden rooms away from the beachfront which are somewhat cooler in the heat and really good value”
 of 5 bubbles sally_519, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beachfront are great, we stayed in #4”
 of 5 bubbles StephWT, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles smalloscar, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The beachfront suites are incredible! you look out your front door and you're looking at the gorgeous blue ocean/lagoon :)”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5