We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Villa 1 and 2 are lovely- garden views, covered outdoor area. Private. We had 4 single beds - plenty of room. A quiet setting compared to large complexes and a 30 second walk to beach and magnificent sunsets . Staff friendly and unobtrusive - lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
rarooasis, part owner/manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Its great to hear that you enjoyed our resort in its lovely quiet surroundings and we look forward to seeing you another day soon. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Oasis team

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family with our year old daughter while in Raro for a wedding. We had Villa 8 which is an upstairs two bedroom apartment with large living space and large bathroom. The villa had everything we needed and once we stocked up at the supermarket in town the whole stay was very convenient and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDWFire
rarooasis, part owner/manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for placing feedback on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you another day. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Osais team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I stayed here for seven nights in April and absolutely loved it. This is a small complex with only eight units, situated only 60 metres down a walkway to the secluded lagoon beach. Facing virtually west means great sunsets. The room was good sized with a nice bathroom and kitchen, plus an outside covered area. The complex has a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonRSydney_Australia
rarooasis, part owner/manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Its is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Its also great to hear that you made the most out of what our complex has to offer, in house and its surrounding restaurants and shops. And yes with the lagoon only 60m away for that swim or just sitting on the beach...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My boyfriend and I were invited for a wedding in Rarotonga and stayed there for a week. This place is absolutely perfect for both- long and short stay. Rooms are very clean and spacious, kitchen well equipped. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The will provide you with any information you pretty much need there. The only thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bellaagata
rarooasis, part owner at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thanks for taking the time to place feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward too seeing you another day. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Oasis team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Great location a very short walk and your on the beach. Very clean rooms a little small and very poor air conditioning which cost an additional $20 a day. Our expedia booking indicated that air-con was included in price. Reception only opened for 2 hours a day so you needed to plan your day around the times if you needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
rarooasis, part owner manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana, Thank you for your time to review The Cooks Oasis. Great to hear you enjoyed our excellent location, beach, and self catering facilities. I have looked into your other points that you have made, as follows: I understand that you had returned your air-con card as you had told the managers on site that you no longer needed...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

My wife and I, and our one year old son, stayed at Cooks Oasis for four nights in late October 2015. From the initial communication we knew all would be smooth, with responsive and polite emails, and this was found to be the case when we arrived with clear instructions for us left on the white board when we advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sehsa77
rarooasis, Part Owner / Manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana Sehsa77, That's for taking the time to place feedback on our property. We are glad to hear that it all went well for you from the beginning to end except for the little hiccup of missing the signage. Great to hear that you took advantage of all the free inclusions that the property has to offer to make...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We recently stayed here while attending a wedding in Raro and loved it! Eric was very welcoming and attended to all our needs. The villas were very tidy and kept well. Very warm and welcoming thank you Eric :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash F
rarooasis, Part Owner / Manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana Ash F, Thanks for your feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return another day. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Oasis team.

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2015

A small location with eight villas, we stayed in the two bedroom villa in order to have the option of a full kitchen - which we used several times to prepare meals having purchased fresh fish. The room was described as ocean view, which was somewhat of an exaggeration (visible through trees from the verandah but it is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
rarooasis, Part Owner / Manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana Michael W, Thanks for taking the time to place feedback on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the privacy that The Cooks Oasis holiday Villas is able to provide to its guests. Those rooster can be a challenge at times, but this can be an island wide inconvenience. Great to hear that you had...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This ideally located holiday villa is everything a visitor could expect or ask for. Immaculately presented and pristine, it is a pleasure staying in such a welcoming environment , thanks to Roselle and Eric every wish is attended to with a smile. This time I had friends staying in an adjoining villa taking turns at BBQ cooking. The late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Y
rarooasis, Part Owner / Manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana Peter Y, Thank you for taking the time to place feedback on your stay with us. It was great to have you back again and its always great to hear that you enjoy the property with its close proximity to the beach. Pre booking your airport transfers is a great way to start your holiday with the excellent...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This family run villa is nice and quiet, off the street and just steps from the beach, close to the airport and the town. Friendly and helpful owners. A nice home base from where to explore this small island. Bring your snorkeling gear or borrow a set and do a swim at one of the spots marked on the map....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finncanuck
rarooasis, Part Owner / Manager at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review

Kia Orana Finncanuck, Thanks for taking the time to place feedback on our property. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your Tropical Island experience. Kind regards Kiel for The Cooks Oasis team.

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
5.1 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
0.6 km away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Resort
Sunset Resort
#1 of 5 in Avarua
616 reviews
1.9 km away
Magic Reef Bungalows
Magic Reef Bungalows
#2 of 12 in Arorangi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas are located in Arorangi, Rarotonga. We have 8 self catering villas nestled within tropical gardens. Enjoy our fresh water cool-off pool and other great complimentary facilities including snorkelling gear, sun lounges, kayaks and beach towels. We are on the western, sunny and sheltered side of the island where you can watch the fantastic sunsets. The Arorangi district is only 15 minutes to the main Township of Avarua and 10 minutes to the airport. Take less than a minute stroll down the path to the white sand beach and beautiful lagoon. Perfect for sunbathing, relaxing, and watching the whales cruise by (in winter). For some family fun try out our kayaks, or go snorkeling and view the tropical fish. Self-cater or enjoy eating out at one of 6 restaurants in easy walking distance. Our secluded property with its comfortable and stylish pacific rooms combined with our excellent location on the island and excellent service really are a winning combination. We pride ourselves on running a “boutique” look, feel, and service property without the high-end expense. We are family owner operators. Our main focus is to ensure our guests have a great stay at The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas and enjoy their time in Rarotonga. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas

Address: PO Box 497, Arorangi, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: $144 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cooks Oasis Hotel Avarua
The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Cooks Oasis Holiday Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had villa 2 it was surprisingly large”
  • aerial of hotel area
425talker, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa 8 is great but can get hot due to being on the top floor”
  • Sunset on the beach
Oscar-Cheryl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“with this room you are able to get a bit of a sea breeze”
anndc56, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs seaview room and it was very spacious but all the rooms looked good”
W4334EZlaurad, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A garden villa would be best as it help avoid noise and has a nice verandah in a garden setting; I was in Room 1.”
  • Inside Villa 1
  • Villa 1
RonRSydney_Australia, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5