We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camp Figtree

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camp Figtree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camp Figtree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely breathtaking place. A perfect setting within the Addo bush. Had a wonderful birthday dinner. Spectacular food and perfectly paired wines. The lamb rack was superb. Worth the effort of getting there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback, we are thrilled you had a memorable birthday with us. We look forward to welcoming you again one day. Yours in Hospitality, Ingrid

AMSTERDAM
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had a fantastic stay in the luxury tent. A giant and very good bed, beautiful bath and shower overviewing the zuurberg mountains. Breathtaking! Made you feel on top of the world.The staff made sure that you had everything you would wish for, they were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie V
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards Ingrid

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by Simba who showed us around. We stayed in a luxury tent with a comfortable bed and luxury bathroom with more than enough space. We had spectacular views of the valley. Our food was very nice. Well done to the kitchen staff who prepared our food to perfection. We relaxed at the pool for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antonie77
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Antonie, Thank you for your taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful, memorable and relaxing stay with us. Wishing you all the best for the festive season. Warmest Regards Ingrid

Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights while on tour. The camp itself is just the most wonderful inspirational place and is breathtaking. We were staying in a "tent" that would put glamping in Glastonbury to shame. The front opens up onto a huge balcony overlooking the hills and bush which is stunning. Well fitted out with all the amenities. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamieW_10
JacoCampFigtree, Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Camp Figtree. We really enjoyed having you here and hope to welcome you back in the future. I will pass on your good compliments to the Ladies and Gentleman of Camp Figtree. Kind Regards Jaco Steenkamp

Morges, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed at Camp Figtree for 2 nights. The scenery is wonderful. We stayed in a luxury tent overlooking the greenish mountains. Service is ok. Great food. Unfortunately we had a feeling that there was no one to take care of guests : someone welcomes you, but does not give many explanation about the place, about what you can do...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris_CH_Morges
JacoCampFigtree, Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Christophe, Thank you for your review of Camp Figtree. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our beautiful views and the meals served in our restaurant. I do apologize that you felt there was nobody looking after you. We always do our best to make our guests feel welcome and at home at Camp Figtree and...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 December 2016

After doing some lengthy research and based on a recommendation from a friend we booked at Camp Figtree. Some of the properties in the area were exceedingly expensive and Camp Figtree seemed much more reasonable without sacrificing any luxury or quality. We did the 2 Night Addo package. This included breakfast and dinner and an expertly guided game drive through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alice_bo
JacoCampFigtree, Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Alice Thank you for your wonderful review. It is really great to receive such positive feedback like yours and I will share your comments with the Ladies and Gentleman of Camp Figtree. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at Camp Figtree and wish to welcome you back in the future. I hope you have a factastic stay...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My partner and I had a beautiful time at Camp Figtree. The staff were exceptional- such a high standard of service and so friendly! Our room was spectacular, all really beautiful facilities, great free standing tub and shower with awesome water pressure! The bed was hugely comfortable and had an insane view over the valley. What more could you ask...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adambA4071VS
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Adam, We are thrilled to hear you had a magical stay at Camp Figtree - the views certainly are breathtaking. Thank you for your wonderful comments, and we hope the memories last until next time! Warmest Regards Ingrid

Gardiner, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The view is breathtaking. I would love to move into any of the individual suites with a front porch I would not want to leave. The to have morning coffee/tea brought to our suite in the morning was wonderful. And the monkey who seems to have taken up permanent residence here is cute and adds his/her (?) own special touch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GwendolynSmythe78
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Dear Gwendolyn Thank you for your wonderful detailed review of your stay with us. Your kind words mean a great deal to our team, thank you. We are thrilled to hear you had a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Warmest Regards, Ingrid

London
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We loved camp fig tree - our group divided between the luxury tents which were more rustic and safari, and the luxury suites - s tunning and modern. All had incredible views, free standing baths and were unbeatable. Schotia safari park day a must - better than Addo. Staff at fig tree were lovely. They made me a stunning carrot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MPW26
JacoCampFigtree, Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We enjoyed hosting you and your friends at Camp Figtree and we are happy that you enjoyed your birthday time here with us. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the morning walk around Camp Figtree with our guides, the birds and the view. The Schotia safari is a great experience...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This place is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, the service is great! People are really nice and helpful. The food is DELICIOUS. Landscapes are breathtaking. We enjoyed very much our stay there, I will recommend this place to everybody.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtopczew
CampFigtree, Sales and Marketing Manager at Camp Figtree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic and memorable stay with us. We will pass your compliments onto our chefs! Thank you for recommending us, we hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest Regards Ingrid

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addo
7.4 km away
River Bend Lodge
River Bend Lodge
#3 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
395 reviews
7.6 km away
Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm
18.4 km away
Hitgeheim Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Woodall Country House and Spa
29.6 km away
Kuzuko Lodge
Kuzuko Lodge
#1 of 12 in Addo Elephant National Park
298 reviews
19.9 km away
De Old Drift Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Camp Figtree

Address: Addo, Sundays River Valley, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Addo
Price Range: $227 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camp Figtree 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camp Figtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camp Figtree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms and tented accommodation is a personal choice, all face the same view.”
 of 5 bubbles kobijoy55, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our boardwalk room had a nice view over the mountains”
  • I think this is one of the new boardwalk suites or it may be a family suite
 of 5 bubbles 1234Col, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In my opinion go for the tent rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JamieW_10, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“tents are very luxurious!”
  • View from the bathroom
  • Large soaker tub
  • Balcony of the room
 of 5 bubbles alice_bo, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all excellent. The other suites we saw each had their own design, but with an African theme.”
 of 5 bubbles GwendolynSmythe78, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5