We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Foot Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pooley Bridge
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Foot Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Park Foot Holiday Park
 Click to rate
newcastle, england
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for 4 nights in the Easter holidays. We had an excellent little holiday. This is a large site in a prime location overlooking Ullswater lake. We had a pitch right beside the stream with an electric hook up, it was an ideal pitch for us as it was also close to the playground so felt comfortable letting our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scruffycharlie
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself, my wife, my children and my dog all came on this tremendous holiday. As a doctor we often go abroad, but this year decided to be tourists in our own country- and where best to start than the Lake District? The beautiful lakes, the luscious grass that tickles your legs as you walk, the amazing wildlife, so low and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smithyyyyyyyyyyyy
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really wouldn't recommend this site, we found it to be very noisy all day and night, pitches for tents are very close together. A lot of noise from drunk groups leaving the club house late at night, swearing and shouting and people in the park which is where we were pitched. Shame as it's a great location. We won't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarah d
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Park Foot. I am sorry to hear that you that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I can assure you that your experiences are an anomaly, as we employ security staff and strict quiet hours to prevent such behavior. I sincerely hope you choose to visit again, and would recommend that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great couple of days camping here. Great kids play areas very family friendly Great little shop on site Very clean and well kept Helpful friendly staff Lovely dog walking areas Great view of the lake Reasonable price We didn't eat on site but the take away looked good Not far to walk in to pooley bridge Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Park Foot. I am very pleased to recieve your kind comments regarding our staff and site ameneties. We do usually have fresh milk available at all times on site; I am sorry that this was not the case during your stay. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At the tip of Ullswater this is a handy site for those of visiting the Lakes from the North. It can get very busy with lots of families, big tents with gazebos etc so not for you if you want a quiet spot. Good clean toilet blocks (showers are 20p for 6 mins), two children's playgrounds and a bar/restaurant which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Park Foot. Our park can get very busy during bank holidays and school holidays, however as we are a large site with many camping areas we would be able to arrange a quiet pitch if you felt your original was not acceptable. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Parkfoot and we really love it here. It is a perfect base, we have climbed cat bells, taken the children canoeing & walked to Pooley bridge for an excellent pub meal. The site is well maintained and the staff are very helpful. We have always visited out of season as we have read that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoRussell78
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Park Foot. Firstly, I am very glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience in the surrounding area. I would like to apologise profusely for the unacceptable conduct of your fellow campers. We ensure that all guests are aware of our rules on noise, yet on occasion this gets ignored....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked for 3 nights and paid in January. On arrival we were told we owed £4.50 as the rates have been put up! Smiled at that! We were then given a caravan spot on the top field, opposite a building site with diggers and JCB trucks! I should have paid! We asked to move and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4671EFrobertl
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Park Foot. I apologise for the disruption caused by the building work at the time of your stay. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you in a pitch more suited to your preference. Our clubhouse does not allow dogs simply because of the volume that we would have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recommended by family my partner and I chose to stay at Parkfoot with our caravan and 3 friendly dogs. We arrived from Glasgow at 19:45 and were given a map and told which direction to go in by a member of staff to the caravan pitches. We chose a pitch near the dog walking facility. In the morning before breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela b
ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Park Foot. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced the described issues during your stay. I sincerely apologise for the miscommunication between our members of staff that resulted in the repeated visits to your camp. I have passed on your comments regarding the shower lights to our owners, and will hopefuly...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We have just recently stayed on this site and must say that its extensive facilities were excellent. The prices in the well stocked shop and clubhouse were very reasonable. The clubhouse had a range of seating areas and activities to suit all types of needs and purposes. I along with plenty of others are pleased that dogs are not allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dl3dave
ParkFoot, Guest Relations Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you taking your time to review your stay with us at Park Foot, we really appreciate your kind comments, and we are really glad that you had an excellent stay. We are pleased to hear that you will be returning to Park Foot again soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect coming here to join friends who come camping here every year. However we were very impressed; you can pitch anywhere within your chosen field (we stayed in Sandall) - cars stay next to your tent. There is a mini market with reasonable prices opposite the reception where you check in. A pub/bar that I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sawitratedit
ParkFoot, Guest Relations Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Park Foot. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your kind comments regarding the facilities and Lakeside access are highly appreciated. Its nice to hear that we were able to provide you with a great experience and we hope to see you back at Park Foot again soon.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooley Bridge
1.9 km away
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pooley Bridge
347 reviews
3.2 km away
Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
10.3 km away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Glenridding
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
#6 of 11 in Penrith
967 reviews
10.1 km away
Roundthorn Country House
1.2 km away
1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
#1 of 7 in Pooley Bridge
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Foot Holiday Park is located in Central Lake District and has easy access to all the major tourist attractions within the area. The Park offers pitches for Camping, Motor homes and Touring caravans. Also available are Self Catering cottages and log cabins. We look forward to helping you to discover the beauty of the Lake District and enjoy a family holiday on a Park with fantastic facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Foot Holiday Park

Address: Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge, Penrith CA10 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Penrith > Pooley Bridge
Price Range: $25 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Foot Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Park Foot Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at the shop side”
countrybumpkin64, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“excellent views”
ROBINBROCK, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top field no electric but toilets and very quiet compared to electric pitches below.”
Wendi2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 'shop field' is close to all the amenities, but further away from the lake.”
R2792KIjoannem, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ring and book to reserve a good plot”
stuartmT1672WD, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5