We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Woodovis Park

    Gulworthy, Dartmoor National Park, Tavistock PL19 8NY, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent88%
    • Very good9%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “pot roast” (49 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (46 reviews)
    “games room” (67 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (511)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 505 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Received a stay in one of the glamping pods as a gift for birthday. When we turned up we had been downgraded to the adjacent teepee tent, no offer of a return or refund made. Teepee wasn't much to behold, a simple canvas tent affair...More

    Thank nicknackpockynock
    Response from Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Really sorry to hear about the experience you had but it sounds like you have the wrong holiday park! We do not have tepee's or tents available for our guests to stay in and we have never and would never downgrade our guests to a...More

    Reviewed 31 October 2017

    We have just returned from a half term short break at Woodovis Park. We normally camp but as the weather can be a bit chillier in October we chose a static caravan. We had a lovely friendly welcome from the team and were shown to...More

    Thank Mouse2015
    Response from Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for stating you would recommend our site and also for your kind review. We always aim to make sure our guests are as happy as possible and nothing is to much of a bother for our staff here at Woodovis. We are so...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2017

    This was our third year staying at woodovis park in the october half term. We arrived early at 1030 to find our caravan ready for us. It was up to their usual high standards clean, the facilities on site were all great. It is in...More

    Thank Ben Y
    Response from Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your lovely review! We always aim to help our guests where possible and make sure our standards remain high. We are so pleased you had a great holiday and enjoyed the local attractions we are so lucky to have close to us....More

    Reviewed 28 October 2017

    Just got back from a touring holiday as a first time caravaner, the staff were very helpful and when I needed any help or advise they were there to help, The kids really enjoyed the Halloween night as they dressed up and enjoyed the spooky...More

    1  Thank Jason R
    Response from Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that your children enjoyed the Halloween event! We have a great team here at Woodovis who are always more than happy to help and its lovely when people comment on how helpful the staff really are....More

    Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

    Excellent site, excellent facilities, very friendly staff would definitely come again. The swimming pool is lovely,the Jacuzzi is lovely the sauna is wonderful And is also very dog friendly only minus point is that it doesn’t open all year round

    Thank Darren T
    Response from Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and your time in the swimming pool and jacuzzi :-)

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$34 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Woodovis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Dartmoor National Park >
    • Tavistock >
    • Gulworthy
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Gulworthy Hotels
    Horn of Plenty
    681 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Tavistock House Hotel
    358 reviews
    4.70 km away
    The Duke of Tavistock
    231 reviews
    4.71 km away
    The Queen's Head Hotel
    182 reviews
    4.94 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Horn of Plenty Restaurant
    326 reviews
    1.57 km away
    The Blacksmith's Arms
    183 reviews
    2.78 km away
    The Rising Sun Inn
    160 reviews
    3.27 km away
    The Rifle Volunteer
    253 reviews
    3.91 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tree Surfers
    112 reviews
    1.73 km away
    Tamar Valley Donkey Park
    143 reviews
    4.24 km away
    Morwellham Quay- Historic Port and Copper Mine
    562 reviews
    5.00 km away
    Tavistock Pannier Market
    413 reviews
    5.11 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maria W
    3 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from pat187047 | Reviewed this property |
    We drove to the park and ride and then bus to Plymouth. On a lovely day we had a boat around the harbour. We also went to the Plymouth Gin Distillery, a guided tour (very interesting, if you like gin!). There are plenty of... More
    31 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from WoodovisPark | Property representative |
    Ahh haaa! I think 'GunnerGriffiths has answered your question really well for me! Yes, lots to do in the area - outdoorsy things, but nothing in the way of 'entertainment' for teens really. Quite a sleepy hollow! If... More
    Tracy J
    16 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from WoodovisPark | Property representative |
    Hi Tracy, sorry for the delay, I've only just spotted your question! We happily accept dogs in all but three of our holiday homes, so you can choose any type of holiday caravan or the cottage. I'm guessing you've already... More
    Room Tips
    "static caravans are well kept & plenty of space for camping & touring caravans"
    Read review
    "We particularly liked the Tamar View field"
    Read review
    "The pods really are very charming and well worth their cost."
    Read review
    "This is a camp site not a hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing