We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel da Montanha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel da Montanha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel da Montanha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Hotel da Montanha is special mainly because of its fantastic view. With such a view, the confort of the rooms, the superior quallity of the restaurant, the astonhising simpaty and quality of their employees, could be forgotten, but it is not fair be and cant be!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joaobrito
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for chosen our hotel and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you as well, for filling up the form. Your satisfaction is our goal. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grfhocking
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Porto
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as only real choice in area. Staff were very helpful and had excellent English. Hot water took a while to work but when it did it was awesome. Didn't eat there but menu looked OK. WiFi didn't work very well, intermittent. Lovely views of region and I imagine in summer it's quite lovely. Only real reason I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stick R
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for chosen our hotel and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you as well, for filling up the form which helped us to improve our services and get the satisfaction of our customers. Of course we will check the mentioned problem with the beds. We don't want any...

Leiria, Portugal
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel is average for a 4 star hotel. There are a couple of drawbacks to this hotel, mainly the noise in the rooms and lack of overall maintenence of the hotel. Having said that, the people are super friendly and caring towards the guest. I had a problem with the air conditioning and the receptionist promptly took steps to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rukinhas
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for chosen Hotel da Montanha and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us even with the indicated drawbacks. We thank you as well, for filling up the form which helped us to improve our services and get the satisfaction of our customers. We look forward to see you again Kind regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Very friendly staff, great food, beautiful location but needs updating. Also a good window cleaner would do wonders. Quite pricey for a room that only offers great views. Nice pool that gets very busy in August.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Infraredd
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Client, We would like to thank you for chosen our hotel and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you as well, for filling up the form which helped us to improve our services and get the satisfaction of our customers. We look forward to see you again. The Management

Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a really beautiful location and could be a fantastic place to stay. Unfortunately, when we visited, it was very shabby and run down. The gardens were untended, outside furniture had paint peeling off, metal work was rusting and a lift was not working for part of our stay. Our room was not soundproof and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill O
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Sir Gill, We would like to thank you for chosen Hotel da Montanha and we hope you enjoyed mainly your stay with us. We thank you as well, for filling up the form which helped us to improve our services and get the satisfaction of our customers. We don't know what didn't work out in the meal service but...

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 28 July 2015

stayed at this hotel July 27th 2015. hotel situation is stunning. the rooms are adequate although we had 2 rooms and one smelled very bad. The very bad area was the kitchen and food.......the staff try their best but we ate dinner and I dont know where the chef trained but the LAMB costelas were not cooked and grilled as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shinglewood
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We would like to thank you for chosen Hotel da Montanha and we are very sorry if you did not enjoy the meat of the meal that you have in our restaurant; that is unusual. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards The Management

Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Service - Always nice and polite. Hand picked! Room - Cozy but a fresh paint would do wonders. A mini bar would also be an improvement. Pool - Awesome. Breakfast - Good. Restaurant - Very good but having a beer mug/pong would be an improvement. Will return for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoseVieira1982
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Client, We want to thank your stay as well as its realistic and objective review. We will take your fair comments in consideration; we have a general frigde at the reception available to the clientes in order to overcome the lack of mini bars. We hope to see you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

a scenic marvel, this place. And the rooms are comfortable. Get a room with a view if you can, it's well worth the extra. Breakfast was good, as was the dinner I ate there. Well worth the money, and friendly with it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnos99
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We aprecciate that the stay and our facilities did meet your expectations. The comments / opinion of our guests are truly important and they are our gratification. We reiterate our thanks for your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you again at the Hotel da Montanha.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed in this Hotel for 18 days. The views from the restaurant are wonderful. Breakfast fantastic, with scrambled eggs and either bacon or sausages, cut meat cheese, cereals, fruit etc The staff especially those on Reception, were efficient, helpful and friendly. We only ate in the restaurant on our first night and it was fine. Our two gripes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NellieK65
Hotel_da_Montanha, Gerente at Hotel da Montanha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apreciate your comment and your stay in Hotel da Montanha. The comments / opinion of our guests are truly important and our proud. We reiterate our thanks for your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you again at the Hotel da Montanha.

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedrogao Pequeno
12.7 km away
Convento Da Serta Hotel
21.5 km away
Villa Pampilhosa Hotel
Villa Pampilhosa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pampilhosa da Serra
109 reviews
27.9 km away
Estalagem Lago Azul
Estalagem Lago Azul
#2 of 2 in Ferreira do Zezere
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
HD - Duecitania Design Hotel
24.1 km away
Palacio da Lousa Boutique Hotel
27.7 km away
Casa Do Adro Hotel
Casa Do Adro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ferreira do Zezere
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel da Montanha can be found in the charming village of Pedrogao Pequeno in Central Portugal. At the top of the Monte da Senhora da ConfianÃsa, the hotel offers a spectacular view over the Cabril Lake and the stunning natural beauty of the region. The hotel is located at the centre of the country, making it the perfect meeting point for events and business functions. If you are looking for excitement or relax, you will find excellent facilities for outdoor activities, sports, active tourism and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel da Montanha

Address: Monte Senhora da Confianca | Castelo Branco, Pedrogao Pequeno 6100-532, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Castelo Branco District > Pedrogao Pequeno
Price Range: $62 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel da Montanha 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel da Montanha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel da Montanha staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel da Montanha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles 153valters, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go for the panoramic rooms, the views are breathtaking”
 of 5 bubbles GustavoAmorim, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One side has views across the lake and pool, the other side I don't think has ( :”
 of 5 bubbles joemO845CG, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if your not portuges speak slowley”
 of 5 bubbles 932ronh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Panoramic rooms have a balcony with chairs and a small table, and a fantatisc view over the surroundings.”
 of 5 bubbles NevesC, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay