We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
78 - 86 Grafton Road, Mount Irvine 901124 Tobago
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Booking.com
US$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Expedia.comUS$242
Hotels.comUS$242
Destinia.comUS$305
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set amidst an old sugar and coconut plantation overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort is an elegant, historic hideaway whose top-notch staff attend to your every need. Located just 5 miles (or 15 minutes) away from Crown Point International Airport, the resort lies on the south-western coast of the island, looking out to the calm blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. This outstanding property, spread over 154 acres, encompasses a private beach and award winning PGA standard golf course. There are breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea and golf course from several vantage points, creating the ideal golfers' paradise. The expanse and beauty of the property makes it the perfect destination wedding and honeymoon location. We have many wedding venue options, with our beach being the most popular. The resort has ample indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, suitable for corporate, team building, and private events. A resort that goes beyond expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Personal trainer
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
291Reviews23Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 132
  • 33
  • 17
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pauline H wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a wonderful fortnight at Mount Irvine. On arrival we found that we had been given a suite on the corner of the section overlooking both the gardens and the Sea ( having only booked a double room this was a lovely surprise!) I admit that the property is a little dated and in places needs a little TLC, but bearing in mind they had not long come out of a long closed period because of covid, they are currently doing their best to renovate the rooms and bring the grounds and the golf course back up to standard. I have to say that the room was very clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The menu was a little limited but the chef produced some great meals to a very high standard and he is looking to expand on this. We met the manager Eric who couldn't have been more solicitous and asked for any suggestions we had to improve things therefore on leaving we left a list with Precious on reception, and within 10 minutes or so the Sales manager came out to see us for a chat with our list in his pocket. I look forward to coming back sometime and seeing how things have changed. Good luck to you all at Mount Irvine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Just enjoy this beautiful island
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Thank you for your detailed review on your recent two week stay at the resort. We are gratified that you had a relaxing experience with us and enjoyed our cuisine as well as our facilities. Our team is looking forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again one day in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renuka R wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I do not recommend anyone stay here, I was to totally displeased with their customer service. The room was nothing like what is depicted online, it is in need of a total makeover, everything was rundown. I reserved a king size bed only to arrive and be told all are taken and there’s nothing that can be done about it, sorry for the inconvenience. However the icing on the cake was when the hotel did not have a functional back up generator during a power outage. There was no running water to bathe, no ac or fan and no WiFi just to name a few, when asked to speak with the manager concerning a refund for the inconveniences I was brushed off and told to send my complaint via email. I did as instructed and the manager still hasn’t spared 5 mins to respond to me. It’s been more than a month now. The breakfast was basic, lunch/ dinner overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not recommend you stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review; your feedback is valued. Your concerns have been shared with our team and you will receive an email response soonest. We apologise for your negative experience and are currently upgrading our infrastructure accordingly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ingrid G wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Mount Irvine Bay Resort deplorable 864131131 waste of time money. no amenities, brown sink and rusty pipes i asked for a refund and they refused the e mail. have to make privatecalls at the front desk
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review outlining your areas of concern. We do apologise for the experience you have outlined. It is unusual for your details to represent our property overview and your points will be investigated;
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esther S wrote a review Sep 2022
Georgetown, Guyana530 contributions111 helpful votes
I received a free shuttle from the Ferry port. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was nice. My main issue being the AC that stopped working on my our last night. The water takes a little while to heat up. The pool is heated and lovely! The staff are friendly and helpful. They can assist you with arranging transportation as well. The only meal we ate there was breakfast and it was ok. The dinner restaurant staff need training. The menus are 1 page so don't expect too much variety.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Thank you for both of your reviews; your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our team. As mentioned in response to your other online review; we regret your A/C challenge on your last night but are encouraged by the fact that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful to you during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon H wrote a review Jun 2022
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions
We had the most fun time! Every member of the staff were so attentive and engaging! I literally felt like I was amongst family! The rooms were spotless and very inviting. The pool and swim up bar was the highlight for us! Great drinks and food! I had an opportunity to wander around the grounds, and I really loved how it made me feel, like I was an integral part of the history and culture. It took me home. Thanks again to everyone at Mount Irvine Bay Resort for making our short but sweet stay soooo memorable. Love always Marcia H & Family!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you felt 'at home' in our resort and enjoyed your experience with us. It was our pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to the time when our paths cross again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Management drop the ball at the time of my stay. A the staff try their best 👌 on the other hand water issue, the telephone in the rooms 10 rooms. Didn't work, TheTelevision nor cable Didn't work for the duration of my stay. The mangers has no answer to address the problem...unbelievable a %#@& joke...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Thank you for your review; we are sorry that you had a poor experience at our resort as part of your group visit. Our water conservation efforts include restrictions between midnight and 5am during our dry season and we apologize that those efforts negatively affected your stay. We did experience a cable TV issue with our provider which affected some rooms; our resort policy is to offer an alternate room if a guest is unsatisfied with their accommodation. We apologize that your concern was not addressed while you were staying with us. Your concerns are being addressed with our team and our providers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliestoker wrote a review May 2022
Liss, United Kingdom49 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
I’m not sure where to start. This holiday was amazing. I’m struggling to fault anything. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean , comfortable rooms. Wonderful food and choice. Fabulous pool and swim up bar. Fluffy pool and beach towels. Amazing Rum punch cocktails …. We went all inclusive and thoroughly enjoyed everything from freshly made omelettes at breakfast to the homemade Cajun burger with caramelised pineapple for lunch and great variety at dinner. Fresh fish , goat curry, Tobago chicken curry (with optional hot sauce - not for the faint hearted!) , coconut shrimp , fresh crab timbale and lovely coconut or rum and raisin ice cream /fresh fruit cocktail I could go on and on . The beach is 2 minutes away with a bar and loungers, water sports including canoes. Snorkelling can be done also. Easy access to Sunday School and pigeon point and Turtle bay if you fancy watching the turtle come to nest at 2am! My special thanks go to Erik (F&B manager) and Tonia - pool bar /cocktail maker extraordinaire and all the staff at MIBR. A word of warning Erik - your managerial skills may need fine tuning as I don’t think the manual includes ‘water boarding’ the staff to extract their rum punch recipe !!!!!!!! I could be wrong haha! Cannot wait to return … thank you all so much .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 9 May 2022
Thank you for our wonderfully detailed review! We enjoyed accommodating you and it is gratifying to know that your experience was so memorable at Mount Irvine Bay Resort. It is also wonderful that you had the chance to enjoy a bit of what Tobago has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VH wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
Due to the pandemic we had to wait a year until we could have gone on our honeymoon vacation. Neva the less our stay at Mount Irvine was amazing from the complementary champagne and custom made champagne glasses. All breakfast was really good together with our dinner at the sugar mill restaurant. All of the admin, floor, kitchen, bar and even the maintenance staff was really pleasant and understanding. The place is really wonderful, knowing that they had been close during the pandemic we must expect that miner maintenance are ongoing. Once again thank you to the Mount Irvine team for making our say a lovely one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 10 May 2022
Greetings from Tobago and thank you for allowing us to help you celebrate your first year together. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our Sugar Mill menus and felt welcome by our staff. We hope to celebrate with you again next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs. Fox wrote a review Apr 2022
Trinidad and Tobago4 contributions2 helpful votes
Firstly I must say the staff was really nice, anything you needed the front desk was ready to help, even the maid services. The breakfast was a little limited on options but otherwise the food was great. The pool side ambiance was lovely. Unfortunately we didn't have wifi during our stay, so conducting business was a little challenging for my hubby but that was a minor inconvenience. All in all we had a great stay- clean room, sheets, towels and it really just made those two days so comfortable. Thank you Mt. Irvine!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for the pool view rooms, its beautiful!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 2 May 2022
Thank you for your review; we are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are working to offer connectivity services for our business traveler where possible and this should enhance your next visit. It is great to know that you enjoyed your room amenities and felt comfortable during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy S wrote a review Apr 2022
Rustington, United Kingdom1 contribution
My daughter and I have not long returned from a week away, all inclusive at The Mount Irvine Golf Resort. Thank goodness it was only a week. We both work in hospitality and have an understanding of the difficulties that the 'Lockdown' caused. eg having enough staff and keeping on top of maintenance. However, at the time the resort only had a maximum of approx 15 guest staying. You would think the staff would have bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. NOT A CHANCE. Being 'All Inclusive' you would think asking for a club sandwich and chips from the menu would be easy. It took and hour to arrive and when we said the chips were cold we just got huffed at. This continued throughout our stay and you made to feel guilty just asking for a drink. The evening meals were a constant disappointment. It was either chicken, pasta or fish and their was very little choice at breakfast. There was hardly ever music playing by the pool during the day or in the evening giving the place a very neglected, depressing feel. We would recommend the island but certainly not this Resort. If you go there to play golf you will be very disappointed as it is closed and overgrown.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The photos on their website are nothing like the rooms we were offered
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales Manager, Sales at Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Responded 2 May 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you experienced disappointments during your stay and value your feedback. Our breakfast and lunch menus offer both local and western options and our kitchen caters to all special dietary requests where possible. We currently offer seven daily dinner menus so in the week that you were with us, you would not have had the same dinner menu twice. Each menu offers a selection of appetizers, entrees and desserts inclusive of meat/seafood/vegetarian options. Further to this, we offer a variety of preparations, sauces and sides to enhance your dining experience. Our poolside beverage service is available daily and staff are always ready to serve with a smile. We apologize that you experienced a delay in your service for the Club Sandwich ordered and will focus on improving our service standard. While we did not have music playing constantly, we are glad that you enjoyed the occasions when we offered this service most days/evenings. As our destination continues to re-open and the number of visitors increase, we strive to improve our services and increase the variety of our menu offerings to enhance your all-inclusive experience. We have begun maintenance of our 127 acre golf course and lessons are available upon request. Further, our course remains a favored location for wedding ceremonies and group photos due to its scenic beauty. We regret the fact that your experience was disappointing and wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were in the resort. Perhaps, one day, we will have another visit from you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$176 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount irvine bay hotel and golf club, mount irvine bay resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTobagoMount Irvine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOUNT IRVINE BAY RESORT: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 279 Photos (Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Farm and Nature Reserve (4.8 km), Nylon Pool (5.1 km), and Pigeon Point Beach (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edge of the Reef, The Fish Pot, and Tobago Paradise Travel and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mount Irvine Bay Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mount Irvine Bay Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mount Irvine Bay Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Irvine Bay Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort King George (7.2 km), Fort James (3.8 km), and Courlander Monument (3.9 km).