We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Would recommend this Resort as it is 5 star the star are gorgeous and friendly the accommodation excellent and the location DIVINE. Nusa Dua has everything the tourist who wants to just relax and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peashell
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, we are very happy that you had a fantastic stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you again very soon to serve you and let you have another memorable experience. yours sincerely Marc

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Great rooms and the pool right next to the beach, wonderful relaxing holiday. The water sports next door were great fun too, the kids loved them. It was our first trip here after purchasing a unit last year, very happy and can't wait till next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimmyMc48
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, we are very happy that you had a nice stay with us, and we thank you very much for the review. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better, please never hesitate to contact us. we hope to make your next stay a memorable one. yours sincerely Marc

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Having read all the reviews from the last two years I wasn't sure but what a pleasant surprise. The Peninsula Beach Resort is fantastic. Our 1 bedroom had plenty of room for 4 of us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the nightly entertainment great. Our favourites were the movies on bean bags on the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki C
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Nicki, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Peninsula Beach Resort and had a memorable holiday. We hope to welcome you back soon to serve you again and even better. yours sincerely Marc

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed one week. The one bedroom unit is spacious for 3 of us. It has kitchen and big balcony facing the beach. (Our unit was on 4th floor). Would be great if they can complete with microwave and washing machine.. It just like second home. We enjoyed the swimming pool. My daughter loved it! But she was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f3nn
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear f3nn, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with Peninsula Beach Resort and hope to welcome you back soon. As we do have a laundry service, we do not see the necessity of having washing machines in the rooms, which would also take up a lot of your valued space. We are still in the process of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I have Been an owner & coming here since 2004 and love it. It's my home away from home, if I came here on my own would feel very safe great facilities and lots to do or do nothing at all. Just relax and enjoy the resort and all it has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear Sue, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope we can welcome you back soon. Hopefully many more people enjoy the place like you did and want to come back, that is all we can wish for. yours sincerely Marc

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week here, and I suppose wasn't bad, because of price, but definitely needs an update for people to want to go back. We had one of the original rooms on the 3rd floor, clean and cool - good sized main room and on suite - kitchen very dated, with rusting fridge, and crusty cooktop. Had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julianneh60
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Dear valued Customer, my sincere apologies that we could not meet your expectations. As I just started working here, I am still catching up with things. As you mentioned and realized, there is maintenance in progress. Unfortunately there might be some sound related to maintenance and refurbishment and we are sorry that the sound disturbed your experience. As most of...

Tanjung Benoa, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Have visited several times it's still a lovely place to stay with very friendly and attentive staff, prices for food and drinks also very good when compared to other resorts and restaurants in the area,however the maintenance program must be on hold,peeling paint cracks in walls, bathrooms with grout falling out lots of mould,broken fitting, smelly drains. Would not take...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RussellGN
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you have not been satisfied during your stay with us, but as I am the new General Manager i can assure you that we are having our regular maintenance going on. We are refurbishing step by step as we can't close all rooms at the same time. I hope we can make your next stay...

Yanchpe Western Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Just love this resort, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Stayed seven nights and really had a great time. Lovely to catch up with other guests from previous years. The food was great and very well priced. The Jacaranda Restaurant was closed during our stay but should be up and running now. We stayed in a one bed one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knitchic
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are completely right, The Jacaranda Restaurant is open again after refurbishment. Every Monday starting from 7 pm we hold our new managers cocktail there. I hope to see you there on your next stay.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Had a 10 night stay at this timeshare and must admit we loved it. Never thought of staying on this side of the island before because of a misconception that it was too far from everything going on. What a mistake. Loved everything from the very well laid out resort, the great staff, location on the beach was great, exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would be more then happy to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Stayed for 13 nights at Peninsula Beach and felt like home. Stayed in a 1 bedroom that sleeps for which has 2 bathrooms small kitchen and a good size fridge. The staff are just amazing all friendly and have beautiful smiles. Great views of the beach while in the swiming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne17102013
Marc S, General Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review and we are very happy that you liked staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
516 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
529 reviews
1.8 km away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
2,717 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
1,670 reviews
0.3 km away
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 star resort with a rider that accommodation is 5 star quality. See email sent to your 'partners' address with copy of star rating award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $14 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa Hotel Nusa Dua
Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 881ganeshs, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer ground floor, easier to come & go but anywhere is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 778ednad, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an apartment on the right hand side looking out. There are some dogs on the other side in another property that bark constantly.”
 of 5 bubbles StarscreamPerth, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get sucked in by timeshare ....”
 of 5 bubbles sharonc269, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bought as timeshare”
 of 5 bubbles Macafamily, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5