We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawksbill by Rex Resorts

Save
Traveller (1269)
Room & Suite (538)
Pool & Beach (364)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“eden beach”(140 reviews)
“nude beach”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
480
455
174
78
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
480
455
174
78
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden beachclothing optional beachnude beachrex resortssea grapes beachgarden bungalowsuperior sea viewmain beachfourth beachtamarind treeair conditioningbeachfront clubceiling fanlaid backsugar millrepeat guestsbeach bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We returned from The Hawksbill at the end of June after two weeks of total relaxation. This is just the type of holiday we wanted and we weren’t disappointed. The location, the weather, the friendly people. Wonderful! We last visited many, many years ago. We...More

4  Thank js2rdy
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 3 days ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hawksbill. We are so pleased that Hawksbill has held a place in your heart for so many years and that we have exceeded your expectations on your most recent...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at the hotel there were only 16 guests. As there were so few guests buffet was served only once in our 7nt stay. A la Carte was almost the same every day. On several occasions my wife asked for an ashtray and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K6882TPpete
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 1 week ago

Hello Peter. thank you for taking the time to give us your most valuable feedback of your stay at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. I am quite shocked that your experience was so disappointing as we spoke several times during your stay and you told me...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here 23rd June till 4th July 18. I emailed rex resorts in advance asking for a room on honeymoon cove as my wife and I were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary and we were given room 136 over looking honeymoon cove beach. The...More

2  Thank alan504187
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 1 week ago

Hello Alan, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hawksbill, we appreciate that! We are so very pleased that you both had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and interacting with our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, service second to none! Rooms have everything and if you can't find it the hotel will get it for you! Perfect for a relaxing time to recharge your batteries! The food was excellent but saw the menu and quite pricy! Great for couples,...More

1  Thank Sue E
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sue, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hawksbill. We are very pleased that you had a good time with us and enjoyed the food and interacting with our team. Hawksbill is an absolute dream location with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Open letter to the Manageress. The points raised in this review would have been brought to your attention verbally but after encounter with you on the first managers drinks evening on our first Monday where you tactfully suggested we should go have dinner now, we...More

5  Thank ohana_guernsey
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. We are very pleased that you both had a good stay overall and that you had decided to choose to stay with us...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1269)
Room & Suite (538)
Pool & Beach (364)
Dining (113)
Amenities (41)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma C
19 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Alan S | Reviewed this property |
The foods not bad but there’s nowhere on walking distance. Taxis are the norm and very accommodating
1
Vote
Gordon B
16 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from SurreySully | Reviewed this property |
Hi, as others have already said the food is buffet style, while we were there a roast was often on the menu and quite often fish was freshly cooked on the grill. Sauces and or gravy was optional and although limited there... More
0
Votes
tracey w
11 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Webelly | Reviewed this property |
Honeymoon cove. Palm Bay is the furthest. But not very far to walk from any rooms really.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No tv . Lightning poor"
Read review
"All rooms are good!"
Read review
"The garden View room that I had didn't have any air conditioning, but other room types do."
Read review
"Beach Club and Honeymoon Cove rooms have air conditioning"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing