We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antigua Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antigua Village
Antigua Village
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Antigua Village
 Click to rate
salisbury, u.k.
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice well kept village. Our apartment was clean and comfortable. Fantastic location as only metres from the beach. Used coconut bar in happy hour! Cooked our own meals as it is expensive to eat out. I agree with previous review- sandals is noisey and I wish they could turn their music down. Small shop on site which is useful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babe199
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location on a lovely beach in Dickenson Bay. Very well kept 'village' setting with a restaurant/bar at each end of its section of the beach and a central fresh water swimming pool. Helpful staff and very friendly 'residents' in the condominiums that weren't out for rent. A small on site shop for quick essentials with other shops & restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Ringwood
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent 10 days in Antigua Village. It is wonderfully placed on the beach at Dickenson Bay. Our property was well furnished and was only about 50 metres from the beach. Luckily, it faced away from Sandals. Those facing in the opposite direction have to put up with the morons in that resort pumping out loud music all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianCorlett
new jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last week in a 1 bedroom villa on the first floor, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The property is a tropical paradise, lots of beautiful flowering bushes and palm trees, super clean, and well maintained. The pool is on the small side, but is kept super clean with lots of comfy lounge chairs and shade if you need it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmill0918
southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second visit to Antigua Village and we were not disappointed. We had a studio condo which was a stones throw from the beach. The staff are all extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Staying here really feels like home as you can do whatever you like - eat in pr go too one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragon04
Canandaigua
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These are all villas with full kitchens. We cooked in about half our meals. There is a restaurant and bar on each side of the villas. We stayed in a studio which was plenty big for 2 people. There is a central pool and the beach is less than 60 seconds away. They have chairs and some umbrella's for people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phsykes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This complex is very good with excellent maintained gardens. Ok the studios are all different but the two we have had and others we have seen have all been perfect. As for the complaints regarding the reception staff, maybe it depends on how you speak to people as they have on both holidays been perfect with us and very pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivf
AVHotel, Guest Services Agent at Antigua Village, responded to this review

Dear Vivf, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on the atmosphere provided to our guests– from the garden, pool and beachfront to the service from our staff. We are so thrilled you have enjoyed it all. We only hope to welcome you here on property again in the near future. Kind...

Southern AZ
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is a timeshare hotel with suites (first floor) and 1 bedroom 2-level apartments above. There is a little grocery store for essentials on property. There aren't many businesses or restaurants in the immediate area, but that was ok with us. Rooms are spartan but clean. We especially enjoyed our shaded balcony with ocean view. Some have a pool view....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AZTravelLady
AVHotel, Guest Services Agent at Antigua Village, responded to this review

Dear AZTravelLady, we appreciate your honest review of Antigua Village. From our studio, suites and villas available on site, we aim to provide the most relaxing atmosphere that guests like yourself may enjoy. We are glad you were able to take in our ocean views and utilize the fully equipped kitchen in your unit. We only look forward to welcoming...

Cheltenham
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Excellent location right on Dickenson's Bay which is a beautiful beach with calm, turquoise ocean and white sandy beach. Apartments vary as each is individually owned and then let through Antigua Village. Therefore decor/furnishings depend on the owners, but we certainly struck lucky with ours. Spacious, moderns, comfortable and clean. Beautiful grounds which are very well maintained. Very nice pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bermuda1Cheltenham
AVHotel, Guest Services Agent at Antigua Village, responded to this review

Dear Bermuda1Cheltenham, thank you for writing this review of Antigua Village! We are proud of our location and the lovely amenities we offer our guests. We have noted the comments on our staff and will continue to improve our services in every way. We always want to ensure our guests have an enjoyable time here on property. We are pleased...

Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

You can see by the photos this has lots of potential. I really wanted to love this place but could not. It began with what other reviewers mentioned - snarly, unhelpful, and unfriendly staff starting at arrival with Jennifer. It continued all week long with subsequent staff members. I grew up on Antigua. I know tourism is the lifeblood of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLTraveler88
AVHotel, Guest Services Agent at Antigua Village, responded to this review

Dear FLTraveler88, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Antigua Village. We are very sorry that your stay with us fell short of your expectations and assure you we will do all possible to improve in those areas you have found us lacking. As we work to continue to improve all of...

473 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Garden Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Studio (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
2.3 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,783 reviews
0.6 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
0.2 km away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in St. John's
344 reviews
6.0 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,188 reviews
11.0 km away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Antigua Village

Address: PO Box 649, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range: $245 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Village 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Antigua Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigua Village Hotel St. John`s
Antigua Village St Johns
Antigua Village Saint John Parish
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antigua Village staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Antigua Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room/suite is different giving lots of options”
 of 5 bubbles 890JohnH890, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have better views. Those facing Sandals have to put up with the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianCorlett, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view--second or third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AZTravelLady, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“15S and 18S horrible beds and pillows. 18S has no cross-breeze on patio”
 of 5 bubbles FLTraveler88, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the sourh side. Was in 31, one of the better locations.”
 of 5 bubbles Dane-in-London, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5