We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,471: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We have been here many times! However, they have just completed renovations to several buildings and they have done well! Upgraded appliances, new bathrooms, new furniture, really tastefully decorated. A very pleasant surprise. The restaurants have also been upgraded with new menus and decor.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fred N
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Fred, thanks so much for your loyalty! We're truly honored. We're glad to know you enjoyed our recent renovations and appreciated the tasteful designs! Hope to see you both again very soon!

CA
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This place is amazing, the pool, the room (or my little house as I like to say) the staff, EVERYTHING!!! I wasnt expecting such a big accommodation upon our arrival. We had a 1 bedroom suite which had 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living area with a pull out couch, dining table, balcony and a king size bed. The room was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkybrwn
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled to know that you had a great time with us at our beaches and our pool, and that you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations. We hope you'll decide to come back soon!

Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 May 2016

After 3 weeks we still did not want to leave and we are already dreaming about next year! We arrived at the Divi Village on Sunday, April 24th for our 3 weeks and just got home last night, I heard a lot about the water issues that took place in February but I am glad to report that everything has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liana C
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you've had so many amazing experiences with us! Aruba is truly a unique treasure and we are so excited to share it with you. Thank you for letting us know about the pool cleaning issue--we will certainly make a note of it for future guests. It's an honor to help guests like you destress each...

ATLANTA
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Very nice week in Aruba. Resort is clean and well taken care of daily. Nicely appointed Studio room with ice cold AC and great hot showers. Resort is VERY laid back and relaxing. Not a party place but we didn't want that this time anyhow. Eagle beach is beautiful with lots of palapa's to shade under. I have read the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buck219
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We truly appreciate your comments about the accommodations--we're happy to know you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed our laid-back atmosphere. We hope to share our beautiful island with you again soon!

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Just got back from a week in Aruba. My friend and I stayed at Divi Golf and Beach resort, and was a little disappointed. The condo was fairly clean, but very dated. Honestly, I didn't feel comfortable sitting on the sofa due to how dirty and used it appeared. Also, the A/C quit working while we were there and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valana K
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Valana, we're so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. We've notified the general manager about your issues with the spa--that should not have happened, and we're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We never charge guests to use the safe in their rooms, and we could not find any record of the charges you described....

Virginia
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at eh Riu Palace, an all inclusive resort in the high rise area of Palm.Beach. we decided to venture out one day to tour the island and rented a car for under 100 for the day. Our first stop was the Divi Village. Our.group of 5 wanted to have a wonderfully special breakfast to celebrate 3 birthdays ranging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rtwodogs
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a great time at our restaurant! We're honored that you chose us to celebrate your group's birthdays. We would like to personally invite you to come stay with us in the resort and enjoy our luxurious suites and amenities. We're grateful to be able to share our beautiful Aruba with you!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Every thing was excellent as usual, room, location and amenities were outstanding. Mulligan's was fun specially during Happy Hour and Karaoke. Marleney and Ernesto great bartenders. Great time all around, golf course a needs a little bit of work but staff was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmsheppard
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you had another great stay with us! It's always a pleasure to see you again. We'll pass along your kind words about Marleney and Ernesto. Hope you can join us again soon for more good times at Happy Hour and Karaoke!

Diego Martin
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Simply amazing. Excellent hospitality great, great, service...My stay at the divi golf resort was very relaxing, everything is close by..there are shuttles that take you to and fro thru the resorts without a charge. This place is nice, the restaurants(good food at red fish!!), the clean lovely white sand beach..the very nice Seabreeze bar, we were served drinks by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abigail D
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, Abigail! We're thrilled to know that you had an amazing stay with us! Our fantastic staff is committed to making sure your time with us is out-of-this-world, even when they have to go out of their way. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon, here in paradise!

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Clean well functioning units and grounds. A lot of time shares. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping competent. Beaches were clean and wide enough across the street but it was off season. Didn't get too crowded. Locals liked it after hours. Golf course was 9 holes well maintained but not challenging. Casino nearby was small. A little off the beaten path....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudeorclod
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the thorough review, claudeorclod. We'll be using your review to assist with our staff training in the future--every guest deserves outstanding service, and we're so sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you better.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our two week stay from 4-23-16 to 5-7-16. Our room was newly renovated. Enjoyed lots of time with Franklin at Seebreeze and Jimmy at Oceanview. I did notice that housekeeping was not as attentive as in the past. The grounds were not as green and manicured as in the past but the staff was constantly working on them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S J
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We will certainly take your notes into account for our future guests. We're so glad you enjoyed our new renovations, our wide range of amenities, and our fantastic restaurant and activities staff. We're always thrilled to host you and your family, and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

2,229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1561)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (335)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (507)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,553 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,477 reviews
2.9 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,038 reviews
5.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,310 reviews
3.9 km away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $212 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
182 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (182)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view always!”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaV914, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not too close to the pool area - it can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles wiloliams, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Comfort, Views, Pool, Beach”
 of 5 bubbles 434stefaniec, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor closest to the Infinity pool is best if you have someone above u u can here them walking back and forth too much”
 of 5 bubbles 241eddiek, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the room around the golf course are quiet and have lovely views-lots of birds-”
 of 5 bubbles ephriamm, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay