We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 75, Palm - Eagle Beach Aruba
Lowest prices for your stay
travelup.com
US$831
View deal
WIOL.com
Agoda.com
US$580
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$712
PricelineUS$775
Lol.travelUS$943
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2726)
360
Panoramas (38)
Room & Suite (1193)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#14 of 24 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The only thing better than the modern, colorful, high-rise buildings at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort are the miles of pure, white, sandy beaches that surround it. Our tropical beachfront resort is situated on Aruba’s famed Palm Beach and backed by a private wildlife sanctuary. We invite you to make our four-star Caribbean resort your home away from home in a spacious studio suite or one-, two-, or three-bedroom suite, all of which feature kitchens, picture windows, and large private balconies or patios with stunning, picturesque views of the azure sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
3012Reviews390Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,790
  • 796
  • 237
  • 104
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marianne K wrote a review Yesterday
11 contributions
The Divi Phoenix has been my chosen winter vacation destination for 10 years now. This year I have to acknowledge Eve in the Activities Department! She calls Bingo @ 2 every day then plays the best tunes over the PA system from 3-4. It is the most enjoyable part of my afternoon after a beautiful few hours on the beach! Kudos to Eve!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear mariannekL6523XU, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. It is nice to see that you truly enjoyed your vacation and that the staff met all your expectations. Staff & Management hopes to welcome you again in the future soon. Kind Regards Ghislaine Chayadi Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod F wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This resort is our favorite place in Aruba. It is located at the south end of the high-rise area away from the busy and very commercial strip. Rooms are large and well equipped and the beautiful beach is nicely protected by two rock jetties on either side. The pool deck is large and can accommodate pool lovers and sun worshippers alike. What makes this resort special for us are the workers who go out of their way to help make our vacation a relaxing and memorable one each year. A special shout out to Sandra Mora at the towel hut, Genesis and Angie at the Pure Beach restaurant, Angelica at the front desk, Michelle at the Concierge, the bellmen Christian and Garvin, Pearl the General Manager who greets you at the cocktail party each week and so many others we say hello to each day that I am unable to name here. The only thing missing is a pickleball court but I understand that there are plans to put one in this year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 595rodf, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. It is nice to see that you truly enjoyed your vacation and that the staff and amenities met all your vacation expectation. Staff & managements thanks you for your kind words and is definitely awaiting your return next year. Kind Regards. Ghislaine Chayadi Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Micaella G wrote a review Jan 2023
Great resort , clean amenities, staff are always consistently friendly & welcoming. Have been coming back for years & the place has only gotten better. Sandra Mora has a smile on her face every morning & is very helpful + kind.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear751micaellag, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for continuously visiting the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are happy to see that we have met your vacation expectation. Awaiting your return back to our Island. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
Very nice place. Spacious comfortable room (though a bit more modern decor wouldn't hurt). Lovely beach. Nice efficiency kitchen, which permitted numerous meals at restaurants (i.e. NOT an All Inclusive).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear paulc830233455, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Your feedback is very valuable and will be shared with management team. Hoping to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie wrote a review Jan 2023
Plymouth, Massachusetts175 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
We have a timeshare at the Divi Phoenix, so we have been staying here since it opened (around 15 years ago). The rooms have enough space and aren’t dirty. The pullout sofas are very uncomfortable, but I didn’t expect anything more. Rooms are cleaned on Tuesdays and Fridays, so the sheets and towels are always fresh. The seating around the pool is pretty minimal. Last week, the chairs were reserved in the middle of the night, so when we came down at 5 AM to get a chair for the day, we were stuck in the shady areas. I think the organization of the pool chairs and huts needed to be improved. The pool chairs are also REALLY uncomfortable. Another issue with the pool is the layer of grime on the surface of the pool. I liked to sit in the chairs in the pool and read my book, but it was nasty to see all the stuff floating by me. I took some pictures, but you can’t really get a good idea of how gross the pool is. It’s not like the staff isn’t trying to clean, because I saw maintenance staff around all day cleaning the pool. It was by no means a bad stay, but I was really annoyed by the water in the pool and the chairs by the pool. In years past, I would’ve had no hesitation giving a 4-star review, but this year it’s more of a 3.5-star review.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear katietessin, Thank you for taking the time t write a review and for continuously visiting the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We will be sharing this feedback with the department in concerned to keep bettering our service and quality. Hoping to see you next year back to your second home. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debAfromMA wrote a review Jan 2023
North Attleboro, Massachusetts33 contributions8 helpful votes
DEC 2022. DIVI PHOENIX ARUBA Something happened in the last couple of years. It’s like a 180. I was really excited to bring a friend on his very first vacation to a Caribbean island. My past experiences visiting Aruba have all been top-notch until now, at the Divi Phoenix. THE GOOD 1. The dirty cushions have been replaced with new cushions for the outdoor furniture. 2. The maid did take dirty towels each day and replace with new ones. She was nice. 3. The bartenders were nice when you could get their attention. 4. There is a one unit, combo washer/dryer. THE BAD 1. Toilet wouldn’t flush. 2. Balcony chair broken 3. Nightstand tops dirty. 4. Glass shower wall had someone’s dead skin on it - as if someone pulled skin from a sunburn while showering. 5. The springs in the pull out couch mattress were so uncomfortable and squeaky that it was impossible to sleep on. 6. Same for the ceiling fan in the bedroom. Unable to sleep with it off. Unable to sleep with it on as it was so squeaky. 7. Jet tub did not work. 8. The one unit, combo washer/dryer takes 3 hours to complete one load of laundry! 9. Maintenance was rude and tried to discount our complaints. 10. Same with front desk staff. No smiles on any of them. Evidently, they are also not thrilled to be working at the Divi Phoenix. 11. The pools where Bingo is held were dirty and not cleaned. 12. The swim up pool bar was nice but, if you want to order a drink, it’s almost impossible as the bartenders, although nice, forget to check on the guests sitting at the pool bar because they are too busy on the other side (walk up bar) serving guests. THE UGLY 1. Black mold. 2. Cockroaches. Hysterically, (and not in a good way), we were sitting on the couch discussing all of the above issues when a cockroach walked across the floor in front of us. Timing was impeccable. NEVER AGAIN! Next, queue generic response from Divi.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book at any other resort if you wish to avoid a subpar experience with rude management staff. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear debAfromMa, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here with us and for not meeting your vacation expectations. We will be sharing this feedback with the departments in concerned to better our quality and services. We do hope we can get a second chance rectify this issues you have encountered. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NewYorkConnect wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York22 contributions32 helpful votes
There are numerous reasons why we have to rate this visit to the Divi with 1 star. We have been here before and stayed on the newer side. This time we stayed in the Beach Tower. It has been a nightmare. First, the moment we came out of the elevator onto our floor we encountered the unmistakable smell of musty, moldy air. The ventilation is very bad. Even in the bathroom there is no ventilation fan, so after a hot shower, the room feels like a sauna. Overall, the unit itself is very dilapidated, the furniture is stained and dirty, there were several mechanical issues we had to get addressed. Most importantly, our patio doors had no working locks and we were on the fifth floor with two small children. The hotel immediately installed a lock when we called to complain, but imagine our horror when our 5 year old just walked out onto the patio. It was very distressing. I am still traumatized by that image. Our unit was a vacation horror. We called management and there was attentiveness to these complaints. But still we felt that aspects of our trip were disrupted by these problems which is inexcusable for a room that was $700 a night. Lastly, while we know to expect to see lizards in the hallways and around the property we did not appreciate seeing them in our room. I’ve been to Aruba 5 times and this is the first time I’ve seen them in the room. Our son was startled when he saw them crawling around next to his bed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NewYorkConnect, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Pease accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your vacation expectations fully. Your feedback was shared along our management team and will follow up with them to ensure that this issue is prevented in the future. Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lidia A wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Best coffee and ice cream on the island. Bethelie is a queen of coffee. From one year to another she remembers the families, preferences, orders. Pastries and sandwiches are always fresh and tasty. There are healthy choices available
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear lidiaaU5945VD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. Bethelie does a tremendous job at the deli. Awaiting your return back. Guest Relations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
theoriginalmayo wrote a review Dec 2022
Montgomery, New York9 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
My family and I rented someone’s timeshare for Christmas week (24th-30th). For transparency purposes, we do own with Hilton Grand Vacations and have stayed in the Marriott surf club in Aruba and we stayed at the Divi Timeshares at Dutch village on the golf course in Aruba. When we pulled in to the Divi Phoenix Property, it was very nicely decorated and welcoming. Check in was a breeze, the facilities are very nice. The main lobby is very classy and well maintained. The pools were great - swim up bar was awesome. The resort is right on the ocean and the beach was great. Had to get up very early (5:30am) to reserve a palapa. Accommodations: We stayed in the original building. The rooms were spacious. But, they were very musty (mildew odor) and damp. Nothing dried in the room. It really was a heavy damp feeling. The room also needed some updating. Small TVs - (32 inch I believe). The master bathroom definitely needed an overhaul. It was small with a tub shower combo. No dishwasher, no washer dryer in the unit. We were in the original building, so I’m not sure how the newer ones were. The service was both good and bad. Fresh towels every day was fantastic. The employees at the deli and restaurant and all over the resort were so nice and would do anything to make you happy. The bartenders were quick and friendly. But the time it took to get food was beyond island time acceptable. It took forever and a day to get an order from the kitchen. All that said, we had a great trip and would go back but maybe would want to stay in the newer units. I would’ve given it more stars, but the mildewy rooms were a big negative. When we came home we had to wash everything. Even clean unworn clothes, our backpacks, hats, etc. to get the smell and dampness out of them. Tough call on this place because it was such a great location and had a lot of positives.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plan ahead for restaurant reservations.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear theoriginalmayo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Your feedback is very valuable and will be shared with our departments in concern. We hope to see you again at our Resort in the near future. Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline H wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our family has a timeshare at Divi Phoenix since 2007. We have come here almost every year since then. We LOVE it here! Not only is the beach beautiful and clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the facilities clean, but also everything is close by, making it very easy to have wonderful, enjoyable and relaxing family vacation. We highly recommend Divi Phoenix in Aruba, and would like to take this opportunity to thank some staff members by name that always make our stay so much better: Julio R., Julio M., Ramon, Andres, and Sandra M. as our pool attendants, Beverly at the Coffee Shop, and Nelly from the cleaning staff!!! Thank you very much for all your amazing services!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The best places at the beach are taken early, so you might want to get up early to save a spot.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Divi Resorts, Owner at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Relax573310, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for continuously choosing the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. What an amazing review, we are very happy to hear that we have met you vacation needs without our staff members this would not be possible. Thank you for recognizing each one of them for their hard work. Hoping to welcome you back in the future. Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$337 - US$790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
divi aruba phoenix beach hotel palm/eagle beach, divi phoenix beach hotel, divi aruba phoenix beach resort, hotel divi phoenix beach, aruba phoenix, aruba divi phoenix, divi phoenix aruba
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIVI ARUBA PHOENIX BEACH RESORT: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,602 Photos (Palm - Eagle Beach) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Butterfly Farm (0.2 km), The Casino at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort Spa & Casino (1.1 km), and Gusto Night Club Aruba (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Po-Ké Ono Aruba, Infini by Urvin Croes, and The Kitchen Table.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.