We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,417: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean & well kept. Lazy river is extremely relaxing. Wonderful happy hour. Great homemade ice cream made daily. Bring noodles or tubes from home or look out for hand me down tubes outside doors in the morning . Ones for sale in marketplace are small. Better restaurants at Ocean Club next door but suitable on site for kids

Helpful?
Thank Spacewick
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for a perfect review! It is great to hear you enjoyed relaxing on the Lazy River. We hope you will visit us again sometime. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort was great! The staff was good. Asked for our one room cleaning to be done at 11am. Came back at 1:55pm and the room was untouched. We spent the beginning of our trip at the over 21 pool but after Tuesday there was a constant smell of sewage or garbage. Thankfully we spent the next few days at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moyjim
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the adult pool. We do hope you will return so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your review. More 

NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked our trip to the Marriott Surf club and needed a 2 bedroom for elderly parents, their 2 kids and 2 teenaged grandkids. We called Alec from KingAruba.com and he helped book our week. He even provided round limo transport from the airport and had the hotel help us easily rent a wheelchair for poppy. We couldn't be more... More 

Helpful?
Thank hockeymom1818
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

One look of the garden and you know the attention to detail is here in every aspect! The staff are amazingly courteous and friendly! The room.. Not a bad thing to say about it. We went for our honeymoon finally after 17 years and it was DEFINITELY worth the wait!

Helpful?
1 Thank 777Kyle777
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Marriott's Aruba Surf Club for your honeymoon! We are so happy you had a great stay with us. Please visit us again soon. More 

Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are owners at Marriott Surf Club and our last two stays resulted in hours spent watching 4 guys stand around trying to cool our room. The NEW CONTROLLED thermostats that don't allow us to lower the temperature to what we want is ridiculous. We've been coming TWICE a year for close to 10 years and have NEVER once had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Momof4KidsAnddad
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the air conditioning in your villa during your stay with us. As a valued Owner, we want to hear from you. Please contact Customer Care directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may address your concerns directly. We hope to hear from you soon. More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to the island. The Surf Club resort was excellent. It has a great location, clean rooms, and good facilities. We stayed in an ocean front room with a balcony that overlooked the beach area. The lazy river is a nice option if you do not prefer the beach. Bring something to float on, or check... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, David! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us here in Aruba. We hope you will visit us again sometime soon. More 

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised of the resort and accomodations. We are Vacation club owners with Marriot. Have stayed in many wonderful locations, but in my opinion even surpasses Hawaii. A lot of restaurant choice on property and close by. No need to leave the area. Our 1 bedroom villa was nicely appointed. Had a partial ocean view.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjr122
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us here in Aruba! We look forward to your return. More 

Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again I can honestly say the place is wonderful. It allow you to lounge around the condo type facility and eat as you wish with kitchen and washer with dryers. I love the location and beach is accessible. It can get crowded but planning and timing helps. Love the beach and plenty activities on location. It can be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us, Robert. We look forward to your next visit to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Return trip - timeshare owners. Very disappointed with room selection - great view of the side parking lot and Ocean Club parking lot, gym side of the building. Never able to sit pool side, every morning chaise lounges are occupied by towels (not guests) even as early as 7:30am. We have been owners for approximately 10 years and not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray61NJ
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Hello Ray. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this trip was negatively affected by villa location/view as well as pool chair policy concerns. We thank you for your feedback on this, especially as Owners. We look forward to continuing to host you for many more years to come at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start, the lazy river was incredible. You could just float around all day; it's so relaxing. The bad thing about that is that you have to buy your own tubes. At the Marriot Surf Club Market Place, they ran out of tubes. So, we had to go to two other resorts to finally get the tubes. By the way,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Ryan V, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi Lauren. Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. While we are glad you enjoyed the resort overall including amenities like the lazy river, it is disappointing to learn there were some concerns encountered as it pertains to chair and towel policy in addition to service from associates. We thank you for your feedback on these... More 

1,630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1446)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (341)
Viewed
View from Room (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (492)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Guest room Garden View (30)
Viewed
Lazy River (10)
Viewed
Natural Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,089 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,335 reviews
0.3 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,548 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,077 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $460 - $1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Aruba Surf Club staff and other travellers.
166 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Little River, South Carolina

See all questions (166)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Aruba Surf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean views are good if you can't get ocean front. High floor can be requested and is based on availability.”
 of 5 bubbles hockeymom1818, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have good beach view. Ocean front is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 290DavidR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are ocean front if you can request. High floor and away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles sjr122, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't settle for room overlooking driveway and parking!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ray61NJ, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean front. Getting pool front means hearing loud kids in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenrS2346ZY, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay