We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Southampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,548: English reviews
West Sussex
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The Fairmont Southampton could be a great hotel but, unfortunately, we had a number of issues which rather took the shine off our stay. Having booked a specific room type (Lighthouse View with King Bed and Seating Area) last October and had this confirmed at that time and reconfirmed 2 weeks before our arrival we did not expect to be...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank JandJ333
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share here on TripAdvisor. I believe our Regional Vice President has spoken with you about the various issues you faced during your visit since this review has been posted. I want to reiterate his apologies and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope to welcome you back to Fairmont...

Boston
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The Fairmont Southampton was perfect for our family trip - 2 adults 2 young adults. Plenty of options for everyone - beach, pool, bikes, tennis. Good options for dining and drinking as well. Great staff!

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Polly C
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your family’s visit to the Fairmont Southampton. We are thrilled to learn that you all had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities available at our resort. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards. Sue Cooper Executive Assistant Fairmont Southampton

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The Fairmont Southampton was the right choice for our family, because we had the run of the place - our 12 & 15 year-old kids enjoyed exploring & doing things on their own without having to leave the expansive property, and we enjoyed some time on our own, as well. We also liked what it offered us as a family,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank frenchfryfan
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing such detailed feedback following your recent visit to the Fairmont Southampton. Needless to say we were delighted to learn that you really enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that our resort has to offer. The Fairmont Southampton does cater to groups and we certainly regret that this aspect of our business impacted your...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The Fairmont Southampton has everything the other reviewers suggest about the location, stunning views and great access. What I appreciated the most about the property were the many amenities which other properties did not have, onsite scooter rental, private beach area with access to non-motorized equipment, hotel shuttles to 3 excellent restaurants onsite, free ferry to Hamilton and exceptional service....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Eat_live_travel
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent with us. It is gratifying to know that you enjoyed all the amenities that our resort has to offer and that our colleagues provided warm, friendly and helpful service to you. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Southampton. Kind regards. Sue...

Edgewater Park, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel was gorgeous. The staff were ALL very helpful. The hotel had everything you could want. Lots of places to eat at the hotel or a shuttle ride away. Bacci was the BEST food. If you wanted some thing else to eat you could go to the concierge desk and get the book of menus. At the desk they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele C
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Michele Thank you for taking the time to post a review relating to your family’s recent stay at our resort. We were thrilled to learn that you found all our staff to be helpful and that your visit was so enjoyable. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Southampton. Kind regards....

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Yep it's an older hotel and it's on top of a hill, that gives you great views, ours was out the back facing west, we could see the cruise ships way off in the distance & great sunsets. Nice & comfy room. Getting down to the beach is easy, hop on a tram that ran constantly, I saw people getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob-1930
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Bob Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our resort. We were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your visit and that you were also able to explore some of the Island. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Southampton. Kind regards....

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The Fairmont Southhampton is situated on top of a large hill with spectacular views of the ocean and the lighthouse. Hotel shuttles running every 10 minutes transport guest to the private beach and the private ferry. We tried all but one of the restaurants in the hotel, as well as room service. The steakhouse restaurant near the ferry dock was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne K
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at our resort. After undertaking such a long journey to reach Bermuda, we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit; particularly the hotel beach and spa facilities. Your kind comments have made the Fairmont Southampton team very happy. Thank you again. Kind regards. Sue Cooper Executive...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were slightly disappointed with the Fairmont Southampton. It basically is a lovely old hotel, set up a very steep hill, which can be accessed on foot, or by old trolley buses. The trolley buses run down to the beach and also the other side of the hotel down to the dock. The main problems, we had was the check...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank suzy6626
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, I am sorry to hear there was a service anomaly during check-in. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy the South Shore beaches. Thank you for your feedback about breakfast, I have shared your comments with our Food...

London
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. He had meetings in the hotel and there a lot of different meeting and conference rooms available. We stayed on the Fairmont good floor so had breakfast on that floor too. We had a choice of fruit and bakery goods and a hot choice like maybe a breakfast wrap or eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conslow
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your visit to the Fairmont Southampton. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your room on the Gold floor as well as the food and beverage available in the lounge area. It was disappointing to learn that you did not venture into the ocean; unfortunately the Portuguese man o’ war jellyfish is...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I spent six nights at the Fairmont Southampton with my mother. We had a nice stay with a couple of glitches. As our flight home was cancelled due to mechanical issues, we also spent one night at the sister property, the Hamilton Princess, courtesy of the airline. I have reviewed it separately. The resort is large and sits atop a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Deb G

2,593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1717)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (333)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (510)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (800)
Viewed
Accessible Fairmont Room (43)
Viewed
Amenities (168)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Fairmont Room (45)
Viewed
Gold Level One-Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Indoor Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Lighthouse View Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Penthouse (93)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Sea View Signature Suite (44)
Viewed
Signature Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
15.2 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
594 reviews
5.6 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
761 reviews
5.4 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,335 reviews
7.3 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,028 reviews
5.0 km away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Newport, a Gastropub
The Newport, a Gastropub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Price Range: $342 - $1,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Jetsetter and Orbitz so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and other travellers.
115 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (115)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a balcony but would recommend room at the back of the hotel (view of lighthouse) and having breakfast is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles Globalguest100, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view worth it , above 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RalphR418, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved the Signature Sea View suite. Waking up to the view of blue waters was amazing. Our suite was on the first floor, but still awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolec562, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gold floor room a must !!!! (lighthouse or waterview)”
  • GO GOLD: Bed/lounge area
  • GO GOLD: Room layout from entry door.
  • GO GOLD: Famous Horseshoe Beach next to resort private beach
  • GO GOLD: View from balcony - waterview/lighthouse room
  • GO GOLD: Bed/desk area.
  • GO GOLD: View from balcony - waterview/lighthouse room
  • GO GOLD: View from balcony - waterview/lighthouse room sunset
 of 5 bubbles 444MelissaM, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gold Concierge is 6th Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 286najias, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5