We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Southampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,551: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were slightly disappointed with the Fairmont Southampton. It basically is a lovely old hotel, set up a very steep hill, which can be accessed on foot, or by old trolley buses. The trolley buses run down to the beach and also the other side of the hotel down to the dock. The main problems, we had was the check...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank suzy6626
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, I am sorry to hear there was a service anomaly during check-in. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy the South Shore beaches. Thank you for your feedback about breakfast, I have shared your comments with our Food...

London
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. He had meetings in the hotel and there a lot of different meeting and conference rooms available. We stayed on the Fairmont good floor so had breakfast on that floor too. We had a choice of fruit and bakery goods and a hot choice like maybe a breakfast wrap or eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conslow
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your visit to the Fairmont Southampton. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your room on the Gold floor as well as the food and beverage available in the lounge area. It was disappointing to learn that you did not venture into the ocean; unfortunately the Portuguese man o’ war jellyfish is...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I spent six nights at the Fairmont Southampton with my mother. We had a nice stay with a couple of glitches. As our flight home was cancelled due to mechanical issues, we also spent one night at the sister property, the Hamilton Princess, courtesy of the airline. I have reviewed it separately. The resort is large and sits atop a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Deb G
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We decided to stay at Fairmont as we were traveling with our three children, one a very active two year old, and were nervous about being disruptive at a more upscale, intimate resort. With that in mind, we were not expecting an ultra-luxurious 5 star hotel, and Fairmont Southampton met and exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed a lovely family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tjenkins12
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your family’s recent stay with us on the Gold floor. Our team was delighted to receive your positive comments and to know that your visit exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Fairmont Southampton. Kind regards. Sue Cooper Executive Assistant Fairmont Southampton

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The Fairmont Southampton Princess is an outstanding hotel and resort. The staff are very polite and attentive. The grounds are well maintained. They have a very nice large swimming pool and spa. Their beach area is outstanding. They have several very nice restaurants on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ronald R
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Ronald Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Fairmont Southampton and also for choosing our hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Belated congratulations. Our team is thrilled to know that your stay was so enjoyable and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards. Sue Cooper Executive Assistant Fairmont...

NY
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary and had a wonderful time! We were upgraded to Gold level and were made to feel very special the entire stay. The suite was huge and the sea view amazing. The Gold staff was so wonderful, especially Imani who was very patient with our restaurant reservation changes and other requests. She left us a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamommy
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Southampton to celebrate your recent wedding anniversary. We are delighted to know that our team truly turned this special moment into a lasting memory for you both. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback. Kind regards. Sue Cooper Executive Assistant Fairmont Southampton

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Upon arriving I was very impressed. Checking in was a breeze and everyone was very pleasant. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great! Dinner the first night was at Newport. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Everything was fine for a few days but on our last day there things were very different....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish313
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your visit with us here in sunny Bermuda. I am pleased your room was comfortable and you enjoyed your dining at Newport and Windows. I would like to sincerely apologize for the behaviour of that trolley driver - while it is true that the various trolleys drive to different locations and must operate on a loop (making...

Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We just returned from our first trip to Bermuda. We chose the Fairmont Southampton Princess because we have considered going there for years but never got around to it. We do like larger resorts with all the amenities and this one fit the bill. We booked a Premium Sea View room and took their meal plan for 3 of our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ron R
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent visit to our resort. It is gratifying to learn that your vacation was so relaxing, despite the initial incorrect room assignment for which we sincerely apologise, and that you particularly enjoyed the Ocean Club and the hotel beach. Thank you again for your thoughtful comments and we hope that...

Dedham
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The Southampton is a beautiful, well situated resort with world class service. As a major resort it hosts some large groups which can impinge on utilization. Also there are multiple dining venues; however, there is some menu overlap. Still it is a gorgeous place with far more many attributes that out shine a few minor points of criticism.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6293JApeterh
Sue C, Executive Assistant at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our resort. We are certainly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairmont Southampton and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards. Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Waltham
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I think my wife summed it up best on the morning we were checking out... I so badly wanted to like this hotel but I just can;t say that I did. The hotel room walls are paper thin. We had an adjoining door and you could hear the neighbors TV as if it was yours. Let alone any other sound...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Waltham_Bacon
Carlita L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Fairmont Southampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am very sorry that you had noisey neighbours and that the hotel was unable to shift your rooms elsewhere due to high-occupancy. I have noted your concerns with our management team and again apologize that this experience ruined your time with us. Sincerely, Carlita Lodge Marketing & Communications Manager...

2,595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1719)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (333)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (510)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (800)
Viewed
Accessible Fairmont Room (43)
Viewed
Amenities (168)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Fairmont Room (45)
Viewed
Gold Level One-Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Indoor Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Lighthouse View Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Penthouse (93)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
Sea View Signature Suite (44)
Viewed
Signature Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton Parish
15.2 km away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
595 reviews
5.6 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
763 reviews
5.4 km away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Grotto Bay Beach Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
2,338 reviews
7.3 km away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
1,029 reviews
5.0 km away
Pompano Beach Club
Pompano Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Southampton Parish
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Newport, a Gastropub
The Newport, a Gastropub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Pub, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmont Southampton, Bermuda is a luxury resort perched on Bermuda's stunning south shore with miles of pink sand beaches. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, this hotel is perfect for getaways year-round. Sitting on nearly 100 gorgeous acres dotted with lush bougainvillea and towering coconut palms, The Fairmont Southampton is Bermuda's largest full-service luxury beach resort boasting 593 rooms and 6 floors with amazing views of ocean and sound. Unparalleled amenities are offered throughout the property. Spend your days relaxing at the resort pool, or pull up a chaise lounge at the sprawling private oceanfront beach club with Dive Centre, 11 tennis courts, jet ski rentals, and more. Unwind in the luxurious Willow Stream Spa with indoor spa pool & fitness facility, or tee off at the Turtle Hill Golf Club, an award-winning 18-hole par-three championship golf course. The Fairmont Southampton has dining covered for even the most discerning palates with an impressive range of restaurant options. Family-friendly, the hotel offers a kids camp for day & evening. Free round-trip ferry service is available to the Fairmont Hamilton Princess, located in the island's downtown district. Guest rooms feature AC, 42" flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk, 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, Keurig coffeemaker, tea kettle, mini bar, large walk-in closet, iron & ironing board, personal digital safe, private bathroom, hairdryer & bathrobes, and WiFi Internet access is available (fee). The Fairmont Southampton is a AAA Four-Diamond award-winning resort. The Turtle Hill Golf Club was named one of the top 5 par-3 courses in the world by Golf Magazine. The Willow Stream Spa won the 2012 Conde Nast Readers Choice Award for best hotel spa in the Caribbean. In 2012, Conde Nast called The Fairmont Southampton one of the top hotels in the Atlantic & one of the best golf hotels in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Southampton

Address: 101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
Region: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Price Range: $343 - $1,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Southampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 593
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Southampton Hotel Southampton
Fairmont Southampton Bermuda
Southampton Princess Bermuda
Southampton Fairmont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and other travellers.
116 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (116)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Southampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South shore view rooms are great. Also highly recommend the Fairmont Gold floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 113triciad, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms and Gold floor are worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Wandy712, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony but would recommend room at the back of the hotel (view of lighthouse) and having breakfast is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles Globalguest100, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view worth it , above 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RalphR418, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved the Signature Sea View suite. Waking up to the view of blue waters was amazing. Our suite was on the first floor, but still awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolec562, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5